Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NY,NY

beautiful hotel great staff

Posted 29-Aug-2015
Pros: The location, very private no and private beach, great rooms, great food and pools
Cons: The beach is not as pretty as the punta cana side but you can walk over so its fine.
Location: We went to Saona island great day trip negotiate with the hotel the prices.
Very nice resort the staff is amazing, stay in the Castle if you can and hang out at the Oceans bar. Carlos was the best Bartender !! Great smile and so accommodating thanks for making our stay great!! The beach is nice but not as pretty as the Punta Cana side so not a deal breaker but just an FYI. But very clean and super super comfy rooms and bed and sheets were amazing!!! The food was great the Blue Marlin had the best food rt on the ocean so amazing!! We loved this place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

improve the food

Posted 24-Aug-2015
Pros: the resort is very nice , scenic
Cons: "food was below average" , we ate at the Italian restaurant and one of the meals was good out of 4. we then ate at the WOK the food was awful & slow
Location: castle was to remote
i will not go there again. food was awful. breakfast was best resturant
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are introducing some changes at our restaurant menus to meet the expectations of our international clientele. We appreciate your positive lines about our breakfast. We hope you give us the opportunity to show you our improvements in our cuisine. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from florida

Nice hotel clean secluded very amicable staff

Posted 23-Aug-2015
I spent 5 days relaxing from work stress best decision ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from eb

Beach full of seaweed and crabs

Posted 16-Aug-2015
One of the waiters tip himself using our room number
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We extend our apologies for the inconveniences and regret not having been informed during your stay and inmediately taken the corresponding measures with the staff involved in this issue. We are very sure that it was an isolated situation and we will take the measures not to have a reocurence. Always at your disposal, Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Oklahoma

Beautiful resort, hard working staff.

Posted 16-Aug-2015
Pros: I really enjoyed the pools. The main pool was fun with the organized dances and events, but there was also an adults only pool and a children's pool.
Cons: I would like to see a more authentic Dominican style restaurant. The restaurants were fine but all American foods (the Italian place was delish).
Location: The location was beautiful but secluded. We were not within walking distance of anything. The staff was very helpful with arranging transportation.
The resort was beautiful. The landscaping was amazing, so lush and tropical. The staff works very hard. We went during a season where the seaweed was overwhelming most beaches in the area. The resort staff worked non-stop to keep the beaches clean and clear of seaweed. The pools were wonderful and the staff were so friendly, fun and helpful. The organized events were the most fun and Mr. Blue and JC were great hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our staff that made you feel at home as we aim at Sanctuary Cap Cana by Alsol. We will congratulate those staff members who made this possible. We will be waiting for your return. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from SC

Lovely Property, average service, Terrible Food

Posted 14-Aug-2015
The Sanctuary is a beautiful property that offered many options for relaxation. However, we weren't impressed with the service we received (except for Carlos and Melanie, who were wonderful!), and the food was the worst I've ever had at an all-inclusive resort. We ended up having a nice stay, but we likely won't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. On the one hand, we are glad to acknowledge that your holidays ended up in a positive way. We will congratulate those staff members who made this possible. On the other hand, we regret that our international gastronomy did not meet your expectations. We are introducing some changes in our restaurants menus. Hopefully you give us the change to show you our improvements related to our Cuisine. Always at your disposal,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel with amazing views

Posted 11-Aug-2015
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Add mult-cusine to the existing restaurants or add couple more restaurants to the mix.
Received an upgrade in Castle. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Recommend for everyone. Will visit this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to acknolwedge that you enjoyed the upgrade and appreciate your positive lines about our staff. We will be waiting for your return. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from SAnto Domingo

Good Hotel but no a 5 stars.

Posted 10-Aug-2015
Pros: Infrastructure and Rooms are beautiful.
Cons: The food and the drinks need to improve fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The quality of the food was not up to standard, as well the drinks.
Location: Best golf course of the island, located a couple of minutes from the hotel.
We got upgrade to a Super Nice Room on the Castle Area. No complaints about the Room and hotel infrastructure, everything was superb. Staff was extremly friendly and always willing to help. The quality of the food and the drinks needs to improve, is not up to standard. The beach was a bit dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. On the one hand, we appreciate your motivating lines about our staff and accomodations. on the other hand, we regret to read that our cuisine and beverages did not meet your expectations. We are intorducing some changes in our menus. We will be glad to show you our improvements in a second visit. Always at your disposal, Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Aug-2015
We arrived and they didn't give me the ocean view I paid for, I claimed and they moved me to a villa with the most horrible smell of humidity and they claimed it was due to the algae. 3 hours later at 12:00am after 4 hours of the front desk inventing excuses and contradicting and lying they gave me an inferior room that I only took because it was 12:00 midnight. Seems that they oversold Expedia's room oceanfronts.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. According to our records, you have booked a Junior Suite Ocean View (which is our base category, it does not exist anything lower that this). We have accomodated you in a Villa as an upgrade, as our Front Desk team has informed you upon the check in. We extend our apologies for the missunderstanding. As soon as you rejected the room because of the smell of humidity, our team explained you that we do not have any upgraded room as we were at capacity, and that you will be located in the room category that you have paid for (Junior Suite Ocean View - once again there is no other category below this one). We regret that our attempt to surprise you with an upgrade has not ended up as expected. Always at your disposal,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Aug-2015
A distinctive and lush property with a very relaxing atmosphere. Excellent hotel staff. A unique experience compared to typical all inclusive resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel services and accomodations. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Regards,