Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from san Dirgo, CA

Close to beach

Posted 18-Aug-2017
Close to beach and next to shuttle stop but Murphy bed uncomfortable. No quick shop nearby so be sure to pick up food and beverage items before getting thee.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Aug-2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you didn't find your bed comfortable and wish you had mentioned this to the front desk as we do have spare mattresses and bed toppers in the event that guests do not find the bed hard/soft enough for their preference. We hope that you will return to visit us again and please let us know if you need the mattress adjusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Pawtucket, RI

great resort near the beach and the town

Posted 13-Jun-2017
Pros: close to the beach and downtown
Cons: none that i can think of right now
Location: Beach, restaurants, pubs, shopping. Beautiful town for long walks and bike riding.
Our room was a condo style room with a great balcony and amazing view of the outdoor pool and the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boston

Close to town but quiet and great view!

Posted 24-May-2017
Pros: The location and the view are both big pluses!
Location: About 3 miles from the center of town. A bar is less than a mile away towards town at a motel. Lots to do, see and great eats in P-town.
We had a great studio for the price with a view of Provincetown and a balcony!!. The Murphy bed was pretty firm and then I had the hide-a-bed which was better than most. Room was clean and well stocked. Although we didn't care too much there was a clean efficiency kitchen. Plenty of towels, always a plus. We had a longish walk to town but had the best cab ride from LOVE Cab, which is a hoot. No food on site as it was prior to Memorial Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Aug-2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Providence, RI

Very nice location and a bargain for the price!

Posted 09-May-2017
Pros: Location!, Studio style room with kitchenette, balcony and the pool and Jacuzzi, friendly and welcoming staff
Cons: Some of the decor is dated and some of the facilities (ice machines) are a bit worn. Nothing so severe as to impact on your stay though!!
Location: Galleries, clubs, LGBTQ nightlife, Pilgrim Monument, the Cape Cod National Seashore, beautiful beaches, swimming, shopping, restaurants!
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sandcastle Resort and Club. Staff was FANTASTIC, very warm and engaging, going out of their way to make me feel welcome and make sure my needs were met. Of particular note, Jaline (my housekeeper) and Marlene went above and beyond both in their duties and in making me feel welcome. The location is clearly upgrading their facilities bit-by-bit, with a new dining/function room and nice decor in the seating areas in both the main and outer building. Some of the facilities however are a bit worn, but still well maintained and some of the decor is a bit dated, but again, for the price and the level of the facilities, I was definitely satisfied and pleased with the location. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was perfect, the beds were comfortable and the studio kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. The partial seaview from the balcony was excellent, and will be great in the warmer weather! The only concern that I would note is that because the resort is older, noise travels. While it didn't bother me in the slightest, I could hear when the young kids in the room above me were in. I would highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a location with all the important amenities and isn't worried at all about looks, because anything lacking in looks is clearly made up in heart! I hope to stay there again with some friends later this summer and off-season as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-May-2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review that will be helpful to both management and future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again later in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Falmouth, ME

Good place to stay

Posted 08-May-2017
PROS:Close proximity to town, friendly staff and clean rooms. Ideal for a weekend getaway. In the peak season the hotel offers shuttles to town. CONS: poor wi-fi connection and wall insulation (I could hear my neighbors talking).
Comment from Hotel Management
20-May-2017 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are aware that the WiFi connect can be spotty and are currently having Comcast install a new system that will be greatly improved, and will also make more TV channels available, including HBO. We hope that you will return to the Sandcastle in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted 01-Apr-2017 on Hotels
Had a great time enjoyed the pool an the walk on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Cliff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Mar-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Mar-2017 by Cliff, Hotel Management
We're very concerned that you were unhappy with your stay. We wish you had let us know what it was that you were not satisfied with so that we could have rectified the situation.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Do Not Stay Here

Posted 21-Dec-2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump and WAY over priced. I would never stay here again. The staff were not helpful and rude. The room smelled of mildew, and not in the "beachy" sort of way. Steer clear of this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute for an annual girls weekend and was pleasantly surprised especiall for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Nov-2016
Hotel need to upgrade , for the price, needs to have have a least decent sleeping mattresses.