Ratings based on 118 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct 2019
Clean, comfortable, nice decor, marvelous position, easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Francesco Milano & The Hotel Onda Verde Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your Amalfi Coast stay. We'll be looking forward to your next visit in Praiano! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver

Posted 23 Aug 2019
Wonderful hotel and in the perfect location to the beach with a stunning view! Rooms were great, pool and lounge areas were splendid and a great breakfast! Will definitely come back and would recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Aug 2019 by Francesco Milano & The Hotel Onda Verde Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review and for choosing our hotel for your Amalfi Coast stay! We'll be looking forward to meeting you again on your return, hopefully soon! Warmest Regards,
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Aug 2019
the property was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. the only thing that we did not care for was the bartender in the bar. he wasn't very friendly with us. Other than that, it was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Francesco Milano - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time in writing your review. We already talked together about the episode you had with our bartender and we clarified what could have been handled better. That being said, we wish the score of the review would have reflected the text better. We understand that a moment of wrong attitude can have an impact on your stay, but, kindly talking about an excellent experience and then lowering the score by the 80% seems unfair. We hope you will rethink about that part of your review if it's possible to modify it, and we hope you will be staying with us once again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Aug 2019 by Francesco & The Hotel Onda Verde Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Amalfi Coast stay, and for taking your time in rating your experience. We hope you will keep a vivid and pleasant memory of your period spent in Praiano, and we'll be looking forward to your return. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Gold Coast, Australia

Posted 25 Jun 2019 on Wotif
So beautiful. Great pool area. I liked the location as it was a short walk to the “Main Street” bit far enough that our hotel was peaceful. Beds are super comfortable and luxurious. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jun 2019 by Francesco Milano - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are glad you found our location peaceful and relaxing and not far from any point of interest. We'll be looking forward to your return! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver Canada

Posted 19 Jun 2019
The Hotel Onda Verde was lights-out amazing. The pictures of this place do not do it justice; it is simply a superb hotel. Stunning views from almost every location within the hotel. Rooms are just the right size and well stocked. Great comfy beds, and excellent bathrooms. Service was always impeccable from the family that runs the hotel. incredibly helpful in arranging excursions, to water taxi's, to simply getting you through your time in Italy. They were all just awesome. Don't let the "small" family hotel thing scare you off. This family runs an excellent operation from top to bottom. Even the morning breakfast is outstanding! Honestly, one of the best parts of my stay was my wife and I sitting and having breakfast for hours, everything from freshly squizzed orange juice (the juice machine is amazing) to bacon and eggs, to all the requisite Italian delicacies, it was simply perfect. Read through over 400 reviews like I did, or just trust me and take the plunge. This Hotel is outstanding. Great value and all around awesome. My wife and I will be back next year. And the year after that with the kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Jun 2019 by Francesco Milano - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear ChrisMoscatello, Thank you for your beautiful review! We are so glad to know you had such an amazing exeperience in our establishment and in company of our staff and family. We'll be looking forward to your return! You promised! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with spectacular views and amazing customer service. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I would definitely return to Hotel Onda Verde in Praiano.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Jun 2019 by Francesco Milano - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Alessandra, Thank you for your kind review. It has been a pleasure to have you here with us, and we really hope to be your choice on your next Amalfi Coast experience. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Calgary

Posted 22 May 2019
Breakfast was good. View is amazing. lounge area near pool is very decorated. It is slightly away from the town so it is a walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 May 2019 by Francesco Milano - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your email. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our new lounge area near the pool. It's a new addiction and we'll work to improve it even further. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Texas

Posted 19 May 2019
This hotel was absolutely stunning. I honestly don’t know how it’s not rated a 5 star hotel besides maybe a lack of a few extra things to do at the hotel. The views cannot get any better than where this hotel is located.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 May 2019 by Francesco Milano - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your incredibly kind review. We will always do our best to improve our little hotel and who knows, maybe one day we'll have the spaces and services to be a 5 star hotel, or at least to offer an always more complete experience to our guests. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 May 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
15 May 2019 by Francesco Milano & The Hotel Onda Verde Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your Amalfi Coast stay. We always welcome any suggestion to improve your epxerience and we'll be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards