Ratings based on 13 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Coral Gables

Posted 9 Sep 2019
The hotel location its amazing, the staff is extremely kind and helpful, delicious food, and lots of fun at the piano bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Sep 2019 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having found the time to review our Belmond Splendido Mare property! Il will share your kind compliments with all the Team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the famous Piazzetta. Best regards Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare - Portofino
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Jul 2019 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to have find the time to review our Belmond Hotel Splendido Mare! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the famous Piazzetta! Best regards from sunny and warm Portofino Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare - Portofino
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A++

Posted 18 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic location, food, and service. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jun 2019 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on our Belmond Splendido Mare Hotel. I will extend your compliments to all the Team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the famous Piazzetta. Best regards from sunny Portofino, Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare - Portofino
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jun 2019
The Belmont Splendid Mare was perfection!! The staff greeting us and throughout the property were super friendly and helpful. We felt like royalty. We loved our room which was on the corner with a terra e overlooking the harbor of Portofino. During our stay we rode up to the main hotel on the hill for the gorgeous view and drinks. The staff there were excellent as well. I highly recommend staying at either of these properties when in Portofino. We are already talking about returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Jun 2019 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Allow me to thank you to have find the time to write this lovely review on our Belmond Splendido Mare. I will extend your kind compliments to all the Team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the Piazzetta! Best regards from sunny Portofino Ermes De Megni General Manger Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare - Portofino
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Jun 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 May 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
16 May 2019 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to have find the time to rate our Belmond Splendido Mare. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Portofino! Best regards, Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Splendido & Splendido Mare - Portofino
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfection by the Sea

Posted 27 Sep 2018 on Hotels
The Belmond Splendido Mare lives up to its name; it is absolutely splendid. Portofino itself is a real treat, and the hotel is a gem. Truly elegant luxury. My friend and I stayed in the Mare, the restaurant, ambience and service were fabulous. We spent most of our daylight time at the pool at the Splendido, and the 10 minute walk was well-worth every minute. Beautiful infinity pool with Georgia’s view, and friendly but not overwhelming service. If you go, take a dip in the crystal clear Mediterranean on your walk back to the hotel. I’ve traveling all over the world and this is my favorite hotel so far!
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2018 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Allow me to thank you to have find the time to write such a lovely review about our Belmond Splendido Mare and to have shared your Splendido Experience with all the Expedia community. I will extend your compliments to all the Team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in the Piazzetta, to make your next stay even more Splendido. Best regards from the sunny Portofino Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful stay

Posted 4 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful location, room, facilities, service and restaurant. Best part was tennis with the tennis pro, Flavio
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Sep 2018 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Allow me to thank you for your kind comment on our Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare, I will extend it to all the Splendido Team, especially to Flavio. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Portofino, to make your next stay even more Splendido. With my very best regards, Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Australia

Just perfect in every way

Posted 5 Jul 2018
Pros: Location was key in our decision to choose this sister hotel to the more famous Splendido hotel. It had charming upgraded facilities
Cons: Nothing it was charming in every way
Location: Again location was everything as it was within walking distance of historic sites and many many restaurants ,cafes ,and lovely boutiques
The location suited us perfectly as it was amongst the shops ,cafes ,restaurants and market The sister hotel Splendido had been on my bucket list for many years but this one suited my limited mobility and we took advantage of their shuttle bus up to both the restaurant and the special pizza night offer with the views from both sensational and breathtaking The staff were friendly helpful and charming ,nothing was too much trouble The room with “town view “ had private sun terrace where we sat in sun basking in the beautiful weather ( ask for 531) don’t worry if you can’t afford a sea view room or one isn’t available .The cleanliness of our room couldn’t be faulted and having a daily crisp freshly laundered and ironed bottom and separate top sheet as well as duvet was one of the many 5 star touches that made this hotel stand out above others in which we have stayed The breakfasts included in room rate were a delight as was sitting in their sheltered outdoor restaurant watching the early morning port activities Portofino itself was a delightful clean village and the hotel was indeed a a fabulous experience . Expensive as you would expect for such high quality facilities , location and charm
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Jul 2018 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear RichardNatalie, allow me to thank you both on my behalf and on behalf of all the Splendido Team to have write such a lovely review about our Belmond Hotel Splendido Mare. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Portofino, to make your next stay even more Splendido! With my very best regards, Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 May 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Dec 2018 by ermes.demegni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, allow me to thank you for your kind score about our Belmond Hotel Splendido. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the nearby future in Portofino, to render your next stay even more Splendido! With my very best regards, Ermes De Megni General Manager Belmond Hotel Splendido & Splendido Mare - Portofino