Ratings based on 50 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Has it's Pluses & Minuses

Posted 16 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Upon arrival we filled in the registration forms, showed our passports and then were told that the hotel had been overbooked and that we needed to stay at another hotel for the first night and then come back tomorrow. Thompson passengers basically had to take priority. After an argument with management and some tears & palpitations (I suffer with bad anxiety around travel & it had taken a year to get me to venture away!) we were shown to our room. Not the best start. THE AIR CON - you will sweat lots in the restaurant and the bar, and the room barely gets cool as you are only permitted aircon on level 1 of 3. The pool bar needs an overhaul. The wooden bar is on it's last legs. Bali Beds - I loved these - good value for €14 a day with a bottle of bubbly & a fruit platter included. We booked one for the whole week. Buffet food isn't too bad. Not overcrowded either. A La Carte night on Tuesday is terrible though. You actually don't get to order from a menu - it is either pork medallion or over fishy tasting salmon fillet and a slice of cold potato...... I didn't really agree when I was welcomed with "Tonights menu is a special night...." What else was good.......? The Jacuzzi - best place to stay cool. I don't want to write a long review - the place could be so much better with a few tweaks. Shout out to Marta (waitress/bar worker). And the cleaners..... the unsung heroes of this place. Ultimately this place is average at best & I wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Recent stay

Posted 15 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Great location by one of best beaches in Mallorca. Amazing F&B staff and very helpful Reception. Beautiful palm tree garden with 3 pools. Great food. Cant ask for more.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Suffolk

Good hotel but not brilliant

Posted 16 Sep 2017
Pros: All staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: Reception service for late arrivals
Location: Close to, but far enough away to be a peaceful location, to the shops, bars and restaurants on the main road. 20 minute stroll to the beach.
We arrived quite late, and so had dinner before checking in, by which time it was dark. The hotel is laid out as a number of 8-room 2-storey buildings around the pool and gardens. Nobody was available to take us to our rooms. We were given a map, which would have been easy to follow in daylight, but very difficult at night. Otherwise, reception staff were very good and helpful. On all-inclusive guests have to wear plastic wristbands. Advise, make sure they are loose so you can slide them off before sleeping and showering - they can scratch! Rooms are pleasant with decent storage, but quite narrow - a bit of a squeeze passing between the end of the bed and the wall mounted TV. Bathrooms good, with good showers (no bath). Downstairs rooms have a small terrace, with shade from the sun for part of the day, and shelter from the rain (unless windy), from the balcony above. Upstairs balconies are open to the elements. Reasonable sunlounger areas around the pool, though many guests reserve with their towels very early (and some then don't return until late in the day), despite 'the rules' forbidding the practice. Food OK but not great, with less extensive choices than we've experienced elsewhere. All staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from england

Posted 18 Oct 2016
Lovely hotel nice and quite if you want a relaxing holiday all staff are lovely an friendly apart from one named caty as she wasn't very helpful when we needed help with our transfer she couldn't care less if we was stranded but other staff helped us we sorted it, all the bar staff are lovely it's a gorgeous hotel, the Pool is freezing cold water not ideal if you go in October as it's too cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Lymington Hants

Lovely relaxing holiday

Posted 17 Oct 2016
Very clean hotel. Food lovely and varied. No problems getting sunbed. A lot of mozzies so go well prepared, we didn't get bit once as we were well armed against them. Would recommend and visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller from Kent

Lovely small hotel.

Posted 1 Aug 2015
Pros: Everything!! :))
Cons: Perhaps more staff needed at busy meal and eve entertainment times. Staff were over worked and struggling at these times!
Location: Right by a beautiful nature reserve with stunning lakes and mountain views, 10min/15min stroll to stunning beach!
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel, we loved it the 1st time, but was amazed at the make over it has had recently. We was only there for a long weekend break, and everything was perfect! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was ever a problem! The hotel itself is well decorated, clean and has stunning grounds, and it was just a 10min stroll to the beach if we fancied it, entertainment was pretty good to! We will definitely return for a 3rd visit! Loved it!!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 May 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller from UK

Very nice and quiet hotel thanks to no kids policy

Posted 7 Oct 2014
Our stay in a hotel was very pleasent,small advice for all, buy insect repellent before you go,due to close lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel

Posted 30 Aug 2014
Pros: set in beautiful grounds, very pretty and clean. Food great, good selection.
Cons: Fresh coffee!! No satellite TV.
Location: Short walk to clean sandy beach, plenty to do in the area, with good bus services to venture further. All very easy.
from the moment we arrived the staff were so helpful. We arrived after midnight to be told we had some food waiting for us in their restaurant. Helpful and polite always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Really good hotel, excellant value for money

Posted 20 May 2014
Pros: The pool was excellant, the food was great - so much variety and good standard.
Cons: The entertainment was cringeworthy and the drinks included in the all inclusive package could have been better.
Location: The beach, scuba diving, snorkelling.
Had a great stay at the hotel, the food was great, pool excellant. The drinks included on an all inclusive basis were not the best and the walls were very thin in the rooms and the entertainment was a little cringeworthy at times, but we had a great holiday and would definately go back - we loved the hotel despite the very minor downsides, would definately recommend it :)