Ratings based on 94 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect Get-Away and View Cabin

Posted 18 Oct 2019 on HomeAway
We had such a great and comfortable time in this cabin! It was so clean and perfectly equipped. On the rainy days we could sit inside and still see our beautiful surroundings and listen to the rain on the roof. I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Family get away retreat

Posted 22 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
This location was amazing! We were surrounded by beauty, with very few distractions! It was exactly what we were looking for as a busy family with two young children. We enjoy our peace and quiet, nightly fires, swimming a crystal clear lake, and a few day trips to the hot springs and hurricane falls. We enjoyed a dinner in port Angeles which is 15 minutes from the cabin.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Peaceful Paradise

Posted 14 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
We could not have asked for a more perfect cabin for our stay in the Olympic Peninsula. The location is convenient to a multitude of hikes and adventures. The cabin is beautifully appointed and an idyllic spot to relax and enjoy the beautiful lake and mountains. Thanks to Jennifer and Dustin for an unforgettable stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect place to relax

Posted 10 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
This is a perfect place to rent when you want to relax and enjoy the views. The place was exactly as shown and very clean. Every morning I enjoyed coffee on the deck looking at the mountains. The home is close to all the area activities. I will be coming back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Labor Day weekend get away

Posted 3 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
We had the best time staying here for our Labor Day getaway. This cabin was perfect in every way. It had everything we needed plus more. Having the Kayaks and little row boat was great. All we had to bring was out 10 person flamingo float. Loved at night we could grill and hangout at the firepit. The treehouse with it's own bathroom was amazing. The best part of the stay was how awesome and well the communication was between us and the home owners. We will definitely be returning when we visit the Olympic Peninsula. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful lake home

Posted 20 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
This was our first year renting a home on lake Sutherland after renting a home on lake Cushman for the like 3 years and we are more then happy we had changed things up. This home was absolutely gorgeous and the private dock right over the lake was the icing on the cake. It was amazing to wake up early in the morning before the kids got up and sit on the dock in peace and quite and watch the sun come up. The home had all admentities that you would need, though the kitchen didn't have a whole lot of cooking utensils and pots and pans it's completely understandable, why keep stocking things that keep walking away with all the people that come and go. Our family had an amazing time and definitely look forward to renting it again next summer. The one draw back is that the parking is a joke and they explain that in the property description so during the summer when the lake is packed and the neighbors are there it can get pretty tight but the neighbors were very polite and welcoming. Overall this is an amazing find on a beautiful lake in the gorgeous pnw :)
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing Lakefront Cabin

Posted 20 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Awesome rustic cabin situated right on the lake. We had our boat in the water all weekend and enjoyed wakeboarding, fishing, and evening cruises. The cabin was perfect....so relaxing! The treehouse was icing on the cake and provided the extra space for a more comfortable stay. We already booked our return for next year!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cozy Cabin in Beautiful Location

Posted 16 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Our family of 4 stayed here to explore Olympic National Park. It was in the middle of the sites we wanted to visit and an easy, scenic drive to all of them. The home was comfortable and the dock was a great place for family meals every night, as well as some good times kayaking and relaxing after our hikes. We loved everything about it!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great cabin

Posted 11 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
perfectly appointed cabin in a lovely location to begin your exploration of the Kitsap Peninsula and Olympic National Park.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful Lake Front Cabin

Posted 18 Feb 2019 on HomeAway
This was our second time staying here. We stayed here during Valentine's day weekend last year as well. There was almost 4 feet of snow at the cabin. Dustin and Jenny were very responsive in communicating the status of the cabin. We thought we weren't going to make it due to how deep the snow was during that weekend. Luckily the cleaner and maintenance guy both made it out to clear the pathway for us which we really appreciate it. It was a picture perfect weekend, so much so that I proposed to my girlfriend on the deck! We will try to return here every year. Thanks Dustin and Jenny!