Ratings based on 53 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Port Angeles

Posted 25 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
We had a nice and relaxing time and so close to all our planned activities.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good location in Forks

Posted 24 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
The owner contacted us a couple of days prior and gave us an address and door code. The place was big and clean. There was three bedrooms that were very comfortable and master had its own bathroom. A kerig for coffee which was convient and spices and a lot dishes and pans to use. I texted the owner and she immediately texted back. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect in every way

Posted 16 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
I’ve stayed in many rentals over my years of traveling. Cedar cottage rates as one of the best. Cindy has paid attention to every detail, even to providing us some basic food essentials. I highly recommend the house to anyone exploring The Olympic peninsula. Communication with Cindy was easy, fast responses, and delightful. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very convenient to the Park

Posted 13 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
Very convenient to the entrance to the National Park and the ferry. Excellent restaurants nearby. Well equipped kitchen. Very welcoming. Good variety of maps and brochures made available highlighting nearby activities.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect Location in Port Angeles!

Posted 3 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
After a fabulous afternoon of whale watching with Island Adventures, and great weather, it was wonderful to just drive a 5 minutes from downtown, Port Angeles, to a very cleverly decorated, comfortable, quiet and CLEAN 3 bedroom 2 bath house !! Thank you for offering The Cedar Cottage for a wonderful place for us to rest and relax!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Port Angeles stay

Posted 1 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
Perfect location to see the different areas of Olympic National Park. Close to Harbinger winery, whale watching departure pier and many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place! Beautifully decorated, open space living, clean, easy checkin, highly recommend!

Posted 18 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Don't let the outside fool you! Beautifully decorated cottage. Super clean, great kitchen, cozy rustic feel. Lots of towels...plus all the toiletries supplied!! Close to national parks so great place for a couple nights or a week. Super easy check in and the owner Cindy is very responsive and welcomed us with a basket of fresh fruit. Definitely would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Adorable home, comfortable, clean and really great communication with owner

Posted 17 Feb 2019 on HomeAway
Thanks so much for having us this weekend. The house was perfect and our out of town guests were super happy to stay in your lovely home.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Spacious Comfort

Posted 6 Jan 2019 on HomeAway
Clearly a lot of love was put into the remodel of this home. Its large open living-dining-kitchen area has charming wood accents and a delightful feeling of spacious openness. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable - and we appreciate the extra blankets being there at Christmastime. I'd cheerfully recommend this to anyone looking for a base to explore the beauty of the upper Olympic Peninsula!