Ratings based on 821 verified reviews

1.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Nov 2019
every thing and they did not give breakfast because they said we will knock door and give breakfast in the morning they said you should come to order breakfast. that means breakfast not including.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Nov 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Stockholm

Posted 6 Nov 2019
Value for money . A bit old.. But hey it's London.. Worst hotels in the World?
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Nov 2019
Definitely not as on the picture. There was nothing unique except dirt. The room smells weird, jam was on the carpet, paint comes of the window frame and walls, no storage space, lights doesn't work, bathroom was dirty that I don't even take a shower there. Toilet doesn't flush properly, very small bathroom. No breakfast at all, internet connection very poor. I don't recommend it for nobody. Rather pay £30 + to get a room in another hotel. I don't know how somebody can let that place run. It should be half star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Nov 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from PLYMOUTH

Posted 2 Nov 2019
It was actually disgusting! No facilities at all! A dingy small room with a single bed, a dirty looking shower cubicle, a filthy toilet. The window was black with mold. A tv was propped up on a shell of a bedside table, the electrics were hanging out behind. I wouldn't sleep in the bed! I wouldn't put bare feet on the filthy floor! I was in a party of 4 staying there, we left by 8am to go and find somewhere decent to have a breakfast. Our hotel breakfast was due to be served in our rooms at 9am..I couldn't stay in there to sleep, let alone to eat! No reception area, dining area..just a dirty little hovel!
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Nov 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Oct 2019
Nice old building No wash rags Waste basket full from previous guests
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Oct 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 28 Oct 2019
Full of bed bugs . No water For bath . Very bad toilet .
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Oct 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Oct 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Oct 2019
I didn't think the property is fairly maintained. The wall decorations, doors and facilities are fairly worn. The room didn't seem to be very clean. Little stain marks were found on the bed sheet. The mattress is not flat. The middle dropped in. I almost got burnt when taking a shower as I found no way to adjust the water temperature. No amenities were provided at all not even toilet paper. I reserved the breakfast but it was not severd to me nor did I find any place for breakfast. No reception stayed in house so it's not convenient to seek help.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Oct 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Oct 2019 by Adil, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.