Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dirty and needs maintenance

Posted 05-Dec-2016
dirty carpet, dirty walls, dirty grout, water leaking from light in shower, can only assume it was coming from the shower above. YUCK!!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Dec-2016
Pros: its location is close to everything and the price was fair
The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable with all the things i needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Dec-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your kind review and 5 star rating! Thank you for sharing your experience so happy to hear you had a comfortable friendly stay and the staff provided everything you needed. We hope to have you back for another great stay when you return to the area.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Good location

Posted 01-Dec-2016
Pretty decent although the hotel could use some updates. There was some weird looking stains on the carpet in our room. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Dec-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Mollie, It is our daily ambition to meet the many different needs off our guests, we are happy to hear we met most of yours and you had an overall good experience with us. Your suggestions to update some areas is greatly appreciated as work to improve ourselves based off of guest reviews. We hope you will come stay with us again when your back in the area. Thank you for your time and best wishes.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Traveler

Great price for the area

Posted 30-Nov-2016
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would just highly discourage folks from dining at the restaurant. I was blown away by the poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Dec-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Wisco, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review and high rating. We are glad you enjoyed a nice stay and the staff were helpful. We do hope to see you again when your back this way.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

One night in Philly

Posted 28-Nov-2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Shower head was limited in it's functionality and pressure
Location: Right next to the Reading Terminal Market which is a must visit for any foodies!
We came for a quick visit to Philly for one night prior to the Thanksgiving holiday. The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous and told the best place to park and the costs associated. We were signed in and to our room in less than 10 minutes. The room was excellent and looked out towards the Ben Franklin bridge. We will certainly consider this hotel on our next visit to Philly!
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Mark, We are happy to learn our location near many attractions work well for your stay. Wonderful to hear of the amazing services our staff provided with a quick and helpful check in. We are glad your room met your needs and you enjoyed the view of Ben Franklin Bridge. We are so elated to hear you will be back the next time you visit Philly!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Nice hotel

Posted 19-Nov-2016
Very clean,nice hotel. Staff was very accommodating and pleasent. The room was clean comfortable. Not a big fan of the pillows but can't win em all. Walking distance from good amount of restaurants and a Target for neds. Overall very happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Dec-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Robert, Wonderful to hear from you and we are elated to see this 5 star rating and know we met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review we are so glad our location worked well for your dining and shopping necessities, and you had a comfortable stay. Please come stay with us again soon.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Comfortable and convenient but pricey.

Posted 18-Nov-2016
Quiet restaurant with attentive staff especially Marquita.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Sarah, We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us and this high rating. We hope the next time your return to the area we will get a chance to serve you again.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 17-Nov-2016
Everyone (staff) was excellent, very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Kristie, We are elated to read your review and see your 5 star rating! Thank you for acknowledging the staffs efforts to be helpful and provide excellent services for you. We hope you will be back for a future stay soon.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Beverly Hills, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Fred the Bartender made this a home away from home

Posted 13-Nov-2016
Pros: Price, Fred the Bartender.
Cons: Location not amazing.
Location: Uber to Indepence Hall area for $6 (non prime)
The Four Points Sheraton isn't an incredible unforgettable hotel. However, the staff was wonderful, and Fred the bartender was amazing and essentially was the "cruise director" for the hotel and made a rather standard hotel stay unforgettable. And my room was fine. Just fine. Some folks in online reviews said the neighborhood around the hotel isn't great---and I can't comment on that---I'd simply walk outside the hotel door and take a $6 Uber to the areas around Independence Hall. The room rate price $$was excellent, and if I wasn't on an expense account and could stay at the Sofitel or the Monaco, I'd absolutely stay here again for the price point. And again---kudos to Fred the bartender who could work anywhere but works at the bar at the Four Points by Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for your detailed review and kind comments regarding the bar staff wonderful to hear how amazing he helped make your stay. We are also thrilled the price worked well for your budget and you were able to get around easily. we are happy to hear you will be staying again the next time your back this way and we are looking forward to serving you again.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Close to Reading Terminal Market

Posted 09-Nov-2016
Pros: The front desk staff were warm and friendly. Really cheerful and welcoming.
Cons: More plugs on the desk for chargeable devices.
Location: I walked to the Friends Center where my meeting took place. Enjoyed being near Central Philadelphia Monthly Meeting.
The best and worst part of the location is its proximity to the convention center and Reading Terminal Market. I was pleased to have the historical experience of dinner at the market, but saddened by the homeless population living between the market and the hotel. It was sobering to have a delightful hotel bed to sleep in while seeing the homeless set up their sleeping bags on the street that night. Philadelphia did not appear to be the "City of Brotherly Love" for many homeless in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Suzy Q, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so happy to hear the staff made a positive impression and provided you with a cheerful and welcoming service. We are happy that our location was within walking distance of your meeting at the Friends Center and that you enjoyed a historical experience at the Reading Terminal Market. Please come see us again the next time your back this way.