Ratings based on 224 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Aug 2019
Property retains it's character. We stayed in room 212 which was a lovely room facing on to street outside. Passage of noise through windows was excessive despite all being closed. Hotel parking has changed from free to now chageable for every vehicle you have. Found staff to be pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Jul 2019
The hotel was well located A little dated but the service of the staff was excellent I do not eat dairy products & a non dairy alternative to yogurt was bought for me when I booked breakfast Staff also checked the available foods to ensure dairy free 👍
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Jun 2019
Stayed at a few of the Best Western Hotels. This one was the most run down & worst state of a building. Creaky floorboards everywhere thin walls just a few
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Reasonable hotel, in need of a facelift.

Posted 11 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Room was clean and beds small but comfortable. Carpet was a bit grubby and glass doors were in need of a clean. The whole place could do with some refurbishment; especially the bathrooms. We had a toilet seat that wouldn’t stay up and a drip in the cistern which continued long after flushing. Overall the place was adequate. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Jun 2019 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disappointed

Posted 6 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Very disappointed. This hotel is very poor for the amount we paid and is not accurately represented on the internet. I am so sorry to say I could not wait to leave. Just look at the deep dirt in the bedroom carpet and the condition of the shower in room 209
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Stevenston

Posted 4 Jun 2019
Staff were exceptional ,place is very tired needs updating,food was lovely.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31 May 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 May 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 May 2019
Staff very helpful and pleasant .Hotel pretty worn and shabby with chipped paintwork,curly wallpaper and very dated furniture in the bedrooms. Pity as this area is a great setting off point for tourists.