Ratings based on 13 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Sep 2019
Pros: Great location, Quiet despite being next to a pub. Welcome hamper inc milk in the fridge and well appointed kitchen for cooking. Lovely spacious rooms. Good communications for access to property. I would consider staying here again. Cons: Wifi is glacially slooooow. The bin in the bedroom hadn't been emptied from the previous resident and the dressing table was thick with dust. The bath takes about 10+mins to half fill and I'd recommend pulling the plus out fully to empty it.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location , I can only apologise for the housekeeping problems and I will bring this up with the team. i hope you will return to us in the near future, Kind Regards, Tracey
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Aug 2019
Clean and comfortable and spacious with all you could need for a couple of days in a lovely area
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Sep 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving your lovely review, I hope you will return to us in the near future, Kind Regards, Tracey
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Aug 2019
Lovely spacious room in a great location - really good if you have a dog with you. Pub next door convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Aug 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am happy to hear you got to enjoy the beautiful coastline and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Tracey
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Aug 2019
Property had the potential to be fantastic. But the check in process was not well communicated. Received no email to confirm the process or the code, the number on the building is the incorrect one. The property itself really has the chance to be fantastic. But there was a number of issues; a very strong smell of damp when we entered. The flooring that is down has several parts that have swollen and risen (I presume due to damp). In addition the bathroom floor hadn’t been cleaned and the shower head looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for a number of years. I really disappointment as the fit and finish of the room was fantastic (other then the pointe above) and really could be special.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Aug 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for contacting me this morning, Kind Regards, Tracey
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Jul 2019
I liked the quietness even though pub next door. Could have done with a mat for shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jul 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your review , I hope you return to us in the near future, Kind Regards, Tracey
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Needs attention and will then be lovely!

Posted 25 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Hit by strong smell of damp on entering room. floorboards buckle up and move as you walk on them. Bathroom needed attention to damp and better cleaning around toilet. Such a shame as great location, lots of space and well designed just not maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jul 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Thank you for your feed back we are in the process of having the repair work done, thank you for bringing it to my attention, Kind Regards, Tracey
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jul 2019
I enjoyed our stay due to space, comfort and decor of main room, location, parking and overall feel of the place. Checking in and out was easy too. I was a little unhappy however with the bathroom odour due to mould and leaking of the shower across the floor, so it was already wet on arrival and being asthmatic it was unpleasant. If this was rectified the place would be perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Jul 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, I will look into the problem with the bathroom . Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Kind Regards, Tracey
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice place- with some caveats.

Posted 8 Jul 2019 on Hotels
A few notes-- first of all, as of July, 2019, no GPSs or locals I asked knew where this place was by this name. Go to the First and Last Inn-- it's a building off to the side of that with a very small sign. Also- "kitchenette" is not quite accurate. Electric teapot and a microwave-- which was fine for us since we had no plans to cook, but for some that may be an issue. Other than that- it was very clean and cool place to stay- very nice hardwood floors and fairly large bath and shower. Also, it's in Sennen, not in Penzance, though Penzance is not a long drive. Land's End is nearby, as is Sennen Cove. So it's convenient to the west coast of Cornwall, but if you are looking for a place actually in Penzance, this isn't it. We'd stay there again. Just know that finding it the first time can be a bit of a challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Jul 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had trouble finding the property. Our postal address is the Penzance area. I am happy you did enjoy your stay with us and we hope you will return to us in the near future , Kind Regards, Tracey
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 May 2019
Converted stables - what's not to like if you are a horse (or just luv 'em)?
Comment from Hotel Management
26 May 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you return in the near future with or without your horse, Kind Regards, Tracey
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely stay

Posted 7 May 2019 on Hotels
Excellent room and incredibly quiet. Easy to get everywhere, will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 May 2019 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Tracey