Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from London

Very comfortable hotel

Posted 29-Jan-2016
Pros: Very clean hotel, comfy room with dressing gown, Clarins toiletries, teas and bottled water, thick curtains and great pillows, nice modern decor,
Cons: Make sure the rate for breakfast in the room is up to date. Make sure room is ready at 3pm as ours was not.
Location: easy access to metro lines 7, 8 & 9 and very central so you could also walk to many areas
We stayed 2 nights and slept extremely well in this newly refurbished hotel. We could not hear a sound from the road or the corridor which is very unsual for Paris. The bathroom had everything we needed and we enjoyed the Clarins products. Only one complaint: in the bedroom there was a card to order breakfast in the room. On that card the rate was €15 per person. When we checked out we were charged €25 per person. We told the receptionist but were told that unfortunately the hotel had not had a chance to amend the rate on the card... That really spoilt our nice stay as we felt ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Feb-2016 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel L'echiquier Opéra Paris. we are happy to read that you have enjoyed our completely refurbished hotel and particularly the room and all its amenities. But we are sorry that you had to encounter some inconveniences over your stay. Be sure that all steps have been taken to prevent them to happen again in the future. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in a close future. Best regards. Vanessa Eon - Reservation Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Feb-2016 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel L'echiquier Opéra Paris. we are happy to read that you have enjoyed our completely refurbished hotel and particularly the room and all its amenities. But we are sorry that you had to encounter some inconveniences over your stay. Be sure that all steps have been taken to prevent them to happen again in the future. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in a close future. Best regards. Vanessa Eon - Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel calme en plein Paris personnel prévenant

Posted 22-Jan-2016
Hotel calme en plein Paris personnel prévenant.................................
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jan-2016 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Cher client. Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner vos impressions suite à votre récent séjour à l'Echiquier Opéra Paris. Nous sommes très attentifs à la qualité de notre service et apprécions que cela soit reconnu par notre clientèle. J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement . Bien cordialement. Vanessa Eon - Responsable Réservation
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jan-2016 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Cher client. Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner vos impressions suite à votre récent séjour à l'Echiquier Opéra Paris. Nous sommes très attentifs à la qualité de notre service et apprécions que cela soit reconnu par notre clientèle. J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement . Bien cordialement. Vanessa Eon - Responsable Réservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Beautiful Hotel and Exceptional Staff

Posted 20-Jan-2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Hotel is stunning, heavily art deco / 1920's influenced, the presentation and attention to detail in the hotel, the rooms, the fantastic bar and from all the staff was excellent. I've never had an experience like this in a Paris hotel. We will always return to this hotel now, even over Airbnb. The price was also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jan-2016 by Vanessa Eon, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel L'echiquier Opéra Paris - MGallery Collection. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try our best to make our guests feel confortable and welcome and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Vanessa Eon Reservation Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jan-2016 by Vanessa Eon, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel L'echiquier Opéra Paris - MGallery Collection. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try our best to make our guests feel confortable and welcome and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Vanessa Eon Reservation Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jan-2016 by vanessa eon, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel L'echiquier Opéra Paris - MGallery Collection. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try our best to make our guests feel confortable and welcome and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Vanessa Eon Reservation Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jan-2016 by vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel L'echiquier Opéra Paris - MGallery Collection. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try our best to make our guests feel confortable and welcome and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Sincerely, Vanessa Eon Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Roma

calificación

Posted 18-May-2014 on Hotels
Buen hotel por precio y ubicación. Regresamos en junio sabiendo que estaremos confortables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27-Sep-2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28-Aug-2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Arlington, VA

Looks better in the photos

Posted 22-Aug-2013 on Hotels
I was thoroughly underwhelmed by this hotel. Maybe at one time it was nice, but now it is tired, old, and in desperate need of renovation. I cannot believe it has a four star rating. I will say the location was fairly good, as it is close to a metro stop, not far from the train station, and decently walkable to a lot of city attractions. The photos looked so much better than the actual hotel; I honestly don't think it was worth what we paid to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Danmark

Posted 05-Aug-2013 on Hotels
Ok værelser. Gåafstand til de fleste seværdigheder. Tæt på metro (Bonne Nouvelle), og tæt på det tyrkiske kvarter. Dyr morgenmad. Vi havde problemer med airconditioningen, som dryppede på gulvet, men det fik de fikset. Venligt og imødekommende personale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from England

service very good. Staff polite and couteous

Posted 25-Jul-2013 on Hotels
Memorable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from 대전

Posted 12-Jul-2013 on Hotels
편리한 위치와 친절한 서비스