Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Netherlands

Good hotel in the Real Paris, 14th arrondisement

Posted 05-Aug-2016
Pros: Staff were great! Location is very good.
Cons: The hotel needs updating. It needs -- at the very least -- new carpets, new paint and new soft goods.
Location: Groceries, restaurants & patisserie are all nearby. The metro station is about a 10-minute walk from the hotel & five or six stops to Champs Elysees.
I didn't expect this to be a 5-star hotel, and it wasn't, but it was clean, spacious for a Paris hotel and in the 14th arrondisement. We saw no tourists, only Parisians going about their day. The hotel was close to everything we needed and just a short walk to the Metro station. We had an apartment in the Citadines Didot, so our teenage daughters had a trundle bed in the living room, and my husband and I had twin beds in the bedroom. As an added bonus, we had a small balcony, and it was nice to have the doors open to the rooms and get some fresh air. While we've been in Paris in incredible heat, the weather this time was perfect. It was nice to know we had AC for air flow at night and we did use it because we didn't want to leave the balcony doors open at night. For the money, our stay was exactly right. The hotel is dated and in dire need of updating. The hallway carpet is badly stained as are the walls. The bedrooms themselves are pretty good. The breakfast room is updated and the breakfast was good as well. All the staff were very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2016 by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot to share with us your feed back about your stay in our residence. best regards
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Venezuela

Bien ubicado en Montparnasse.

Posted 18-Jun-2016
Pros: La limpieza y la atención.
Cons: La oferta de información turística.
Location: Hay muchos restaurantes, farmacias, panaderías, supermercados. Es una zona tranquila y sin excesivo tráfico.a
Muy agradable y bien atendido por el personal. Su lejanía de la zona turística más importante, hace que tengan que utilizarse medios de transporte por las distancias. El hotel no dispone de un bureao con folletos e información de los sitios de interés.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very far from the main attraction. Horrible staff.

Posted 10-Jun-2016
Cons: Teach some customer service lessons to the staff.
Location: Horrible. Too far from main attractions. Stinks. Shady.
The staff is very rude and it takes a $20 Uber ride to get to the hotel from every major attraction in Paris. Also the neighborhood is quite shady at night and there are garbage piles all over.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2016 by Sonia Traverse, Hotel Management
Dear customers, thank you for your comment. I want to emphasize that we do not trvaillons with Uber and you have access to public transport near the residence to go in different places of the capital. Moreover, in terms of street lighting and garbage ramssage this is part of the prerogatives of the city of Paris and unfortunately we can not do anything. Regards,
4out of 5
by Pasi from Jyväskylä


Posted 10-May-2016 on Hotels
Hotellin henkilökunta, ulkoasu ja yleiset tilat olivat asialliset. Huoneen kunto ei vastannut kuvia ja varsinkin kokolattiamatto oli likainen. Keittiö oli erillinen koppi ja erillisessä wc tilassa ei ollut vesipistettä. Kylpyhuone olis siisti ja makuutilat kohtuulliset. Ruokapöytä oli pienehkö ja sisälsi vain kaksi tuolia. Alueella sijaitsi runsaasti kauppoja, ravintoloita ja leipomo. Myös matka metrolle ja verlib asemalle lyhyt.
Comment from Hotel Management
by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Hyvä asiakas, Paljon kiitoksia huomautuksestanne. Tulemme lähitulevaisuudessa keksiä teoksia välipala tavaroita. Vilpittömästi.
4out of 5
by hyun kim

Posted 07-May-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Cher client, Merci beaucoup pour votre bonne note. A bientôt
5out of 5
by Julieta from Santos

Adoramos e recomendamos o citadine hotel.

Posted 02-May-2016 on Hotels
Adoramos o citadine hotel. Ótimo em tudo.
Comment from Hotel Management
by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por su comentario.
4out of 5
by Pascal from Toulouse

Bien mais trop chaud

Posted 01-May-2016 on Hotels
Bon hotel, si ce n'est la température excessivement élevée... Et comme la clim faisait beaucoup de bruit, c'était soit "chaud", soit "bruyant".
Comment from Hotel Management
by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Cher client, Merci pour votre commenatire. Notre réception est à votre disposition 24h/24 pour toutes demandes, que ce soit un problème de climatisation bruyante ou autres. N'hésitez pas lors d'un prochain séjour à nous solliciter. Cordialement,
4out of 5
by Ludovic from Dijon

premier séjour à Paris pour les enfants

Posted 23-Apr-2016 on Hotels
4 jours à Paris avec 2 enfants (5 et 8 ans), tour Eiffel, Versailles, bateau mouche, palais de la découverte et jardin des plantes.ça fait du bien le soir de rentrer dans un petit appartement tout confort au calme.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2016 by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Cher Ludovic, Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous fait grand plaisir. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour sur Paris.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Rochester, Mn

Nice hotel with kitchenette close to Metro.

Posted 23-Apr-2016
Pros: The hospitality of front desk staff. They were wonderful. The beds were great- soft and comfy. Loved the coffee downstairs!
Cons: The hallways- carpet and wallpaper need to be updated. Looks old, dingy and dirty. However, the apart/hotel was clean and appealing.
Location: It is not in a touristy spot. Lots of local neighborhood cafes and shops. Not too loud and feels safe. Close to Metro station. Between 5-10 walk.
Loved the location. About 20 minute Metro ride to Eiffel Tower or Louvre. Great neighborhood with convenient markets for buying groceries. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We received a map from the front desk that they marked to help us navigate. I am very grateful for their hospitality. Loved the coffee station that was accessible 24 hours a day. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. This worked great for us- family of four. The kids were comfortable sleeping in the 2nd room/living room on the pull out beds. Again, they were comfy and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2016 by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thanks a lot for your comment about your stay in our residence. We hope to receive you for your nest trip in Paris. best regards.
4out of 5
by Laurent

Posted 15-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2016 by sonia traverse, Hotel Management
Cher Laurent, Merci pour vos 4 étoiles.