Ratings based on 288 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from SG

Posted 30 Sep 2019
The staff are incredible, they treat you like family and cant do enough for you
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kl

Posted 16 Sep 2019
Ambong ambong is easy to access from the cenang beach. Staff also are very helpful and eager to serve the best they can do. Everything was perfect and hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Adelaide Australia

Posted 11 Aug 2019
We stayed in canopy suite 2 . Absolutely beautiful. Great views from amongst the tree tops. Room was very comfortable , very clean ( turn down service every day)and very quiet. Staff were all very attentive as ambong has so few rooms the service is quite personalised. In fact all the people we met in our travels around Malaysia were very friendly and interested. And for me , the visits from the monkeys was the icing on the top. Can not recommend ambong enough.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Jul 2019 on Ebookers
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Apr 2019
From what I saw of Langkawi, Ambong Ambong was hands down the best resort on the island. Extra friendly staff, amazing rooms with green and sea views and lots of wildlife. Will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing staff - and great for vegan options

Posted 1 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Service was fantastic. They also made me a special vegan breakfast and modified the restaurant meals to suit my dietary requirements. Delicious. Plus great cocktails! Beds were a little hard! But rooms very well appointed. Small but nice pool. Chauffeur service to local bars/shops/restaurants was great help as the hotel was a bit removed from main area. Local area is a bit run down and underdevelopment, but the hotel was very peaceful. Saw lots of different wildlife, monkeys, snake!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Mar 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Mar 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Feb 2019
We spent our honeymoon here and it was fantastic. Staff were so friendly and welcoming and helped plan our activities throughout our week. A special thanks to hotel manager Naz who was particularly helpful. The hotel is in a great location with just a 5-10 minute walk from the beach but unique unlike other hotels since its situated in the rainforest which brings a nice touch but a few more insects and bugs should be expected. Also a very nice feature was a phone given by the hotel by which you could contact them and a driver who could take you in and out of town free of charge. Particularly useful as the hotel itself is on a very steep hill so you would need a driver for almost all journeys. Accommodation was great; clean, great views, spacious rooms and good facilities. We were upgraded to the pool villas accommodation down the road for our final day since it was available which was even more luxurious. Alltogether a great hotel, 5 stars!