The property sits on a hill overlooking the harbor. The views are beautiful. Our jacuzzi didn't face the sea like in the picture, however. :-)
The property is a 15-minute walk from the edge of town center. A large supermarket is close by. Evenings are peaceful and quiet, save for the rare street racer with a loud exhaust.
The units feature very functional kitchens, a dishwasher, and a clothes washer. The two guest laundry clothes dryers are communal; are only supposed to be used from 8:00-20:00.
Across the street is the beach. The sand quality varies, much of the nearby beach consists of ground-up/broken shells. When there is big wave action offshore (think 3 m swells), the waves inside the harbor might reach a height of 1m and passing boats may generate bigger waves. We had a lot of fun with the bodyboards and beach toys that the hotel lends out for free. Beach towels have to be signed out and replaced at reception.
The in-unit jacuzzi was a lot of fun. The jacuzzis are multi-use so there is a large insulated cover that you have to remove before using it, along with the expectation that everyone who wants to jump in also showers first.
If there is one thing I disliked, it was the lack of a pedestrian path to the beach. You have to walk down the very steep driveway (w/o a sidewalk) and hopefully no car is coming charging your way at the same time. Parking inside the odd-shaped parking lot could be challenging during full occupancy.
Overall, great fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jul-2019 by blue Dolphin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Yes we are up high ,which allows us to have a very unique unparalleled views across the bay which is much sort after , truly magical We are very fortunate to have great safe beach down in front of us ,and providing children with some beach toys is very helpful for travellers with young children.You mention a indoor /in-unit Jacuzzi ,We only have one apartment with a indoor spa. To have stayed in this apartment you have to had chosen it when you made the booking through Expedia. Expedia like all on line booking sites loads into our system all bookings made by guests.On the Expedia booking web site The indoor spa apartment clearly shows in the photo's on Expedia it's lay out ,including a picture of the indoor spa and states on it's banner description it has a indoor spa.I can only guess you confused what you booked with our other apartment types.I like to add We have no expectation with anyone to wash before enjoying one of our spa's ,we make no mention of anything like this at all? Our drive way is the best and safest access to the beach.Due to our height which provides the amazing views any other beach access would require very steep unpractical stairs.We will take into accounts your thoughts and what you have mentioned.