Ratings based on 118 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Nashville, Tennessee

Posted 28-Aug-2019
We loved our stay. We were a party of 3 and stayed in a 2 bd 2 ba. It was such a great apartment with full kitchen and beautiful view. It was a short drive to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2019 by Apartment Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Blue Pacific Apartments, Paihia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21-Aug-2019
Amazing location and views. The apartment was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Aug-2019 by dolphin, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review ,Great to hear you enjoyed what we offer when staying at Blue Pacific Apartments .The views give a great perspective of why the Bay of Islands is such a great destination today and in New Zealand's historical past.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 01-Aug-2019
Excellent experience Spectacular view from our balcony Love to go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Aug-2019 by dolphin , Hotel Management
Hi ,Thank you for taking the time to write a review ,great to hear you took in the unique views that we have here.we hope one day to see you again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 08-Jul-2019
The property sits on a hill overlooking the harbor. The views are beautiful. Our jacuzzi didn't face the sea like in the picture, however. :-) The property is a 15-minute walk from the edge of town center. A large supermarket is close by. Evenings are peaceful and quiet, save for the rare street racer with a loud exhaust. The units feature very functional kitchens, a dishwasher, and a clothes washer. The two guest laundry clothes dryers are communal; are only supposed to be used from 8:00-20:00. Across the street is the beach. The sand quality varies, much of the nearby beach consists of ground-up/broken shells. When there is big wave action offshore (think 3 m swells), the waves inside the harbor might reach a height of 1m and passing boats may generate bigger waves. We had a lot of fun with the bodyboards and beach toys that the hotel lends out for free. Beach towels have to be signed out and replaced at reception. The in-unit jacuzzi was a lot of fun. The jacuzzis are multi-use so there is a large insulated cover that you have to remove before using it, along with the expectation that everyone who wants to jump in also showers first. If there is one thing I disliked, it was the lack of a pedestrian path to the beach. You have to walk down the very steep driveway (w/o a sidewalk) and hopefully no car is coming charging your way at the same time. Parking inside the odd-shaped parking lot could be challenging during full occupancy. Overall, great fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jul-2019 by blue Dolphin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Yes we are up high ,which allows us to have a very unique unparalleled views across the bay which is much sort after , truly magical We are very fortunate to have great safe beach down in front of us ,and providing children with some beach toys is very helpful for travellers with young children.You mention a indoor /in-unit Jacuzzi ,We only have one apartment with a indoor spa. To have stayed in this apartment you have to had chosen it when you made the booking through Expedia. Expedia like all on line booking sites loads into our system all bookings made by guests.On the Expedia booking web site The indoor spa apartment clearly shows in the photo's on Expedia it's lay out ,including a picture of the indoor spa and states on it's banner description it has a indoor spa.I can only guess you confused what you booked with our other apartment types.I like to add We have no expectation with anyone to wash before enjoying one of our spa's ,we make no mention of anything like this at all? Our drive way is the best and safest access to the beach.Due to our height which provides the amazing views any other beach access would require very steep unpractical stairs.We will take into accounts your thoughts and what you have mentioned.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 06-Jul-2019
Awesome view, we weren’t happy with such a small car space, had to be extra careful as our car just fitted in with side mirrors closed prior to parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jul-2019 by Blue Dolphin, Hotel Management
Thank you your review ,our views here a second to none,We are very lucky to provide such a unique perspective of from our apartments of the historic bay of islands.We manage the car parking as best we can ,as cars keep getting manufactured bigger and bigger.We do our best to accommodate the larger and larger vehicles that appear on the market each year ,since our facility was designed in the early millennium when cars weren't as big as today super SUV's.Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Gorgeous views!

Posted 17-Jun-2019 on Hotels
Great location, fantastic views. Just around the corner from a supermarket. We walked to Paihia for dinner one night. Well equipped kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2019 by Assistant Manager Logan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ,we do enjoy unique views and location ,in-regards to places to see/do and the supermarket in walking distance around the corner
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21-Apr-2019 on Orbitz
The apartment was very clean and had a great view. The manager was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2019 by Logan Asssitant manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a review ,we do enjoy great views from our unique location ,and the house keeping staff do a great job ,will pass on the feed back. Thank for mentioning the helpful manager you met.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ottawa, ON

Posted 10-Mar-2019
Great views of the bay, really enjoyed the spa pool. The room was quite basic but has everything that we needed for our short stay. Very helpful check in with lots of useful suggestions and recommendations for sightseeing, dining, etc. We accidentally booked the wrong nights for our stay and didn’t realize until arriving the day before. We contacted them to inform them we would be arriving a day late and they were quick to respond and offered to corrected our booking free of charge for which we were extremely grateful. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2019 by Apartment Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes we will help guests correct errors where we can or find a solution to assist with your booking.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from St Catherines, Loch Fyne, Scotland

Posted 22-Feb-2019
The situation of the apartments is absolutely wonderful offering fantastic views over Bay of Islands. It's a little way from the centre of Paihia and the shops and eating establishments but the distance is easily walkable or can be driven in a couple of minutes. It is less than 2 minutes from a lovely section of sandy beach so that one can be in the sea almost immediately after arrival. The apartment we stayed in was really well equipped with a hob, full electric fan oven, microwave, fridge freezer and decent range of pans and other kitchen equipment so that it is perfectly possible to fully self-cater if desired. The apartment was very well designed so that, although not large, it felt remarkably spacious. We were also fortunate to have a wonderful terrace with a hot tub, table and chairs and a couple of loungers, all with wonderful views. We were really impressed with the quality of the accommodation which was of a really high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Feb-2019 by Assitant manager Logan , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review ,you summed up perfectly what we offer with our apartments and location. Hope to see again in the future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23-Jan-2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jan-2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Paihia.