Ratings based on 9 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Dec 2019
The place is okay for the price you pay. However, be aware that it is being shared with the owner who lives on the 2nd floor, and anytime they make a movement upstairs, the wooden floor squeaks really bad. We were unable to sleep because there is very loud moving noises and things being dropped on the floor. We honestly don’t know what was going on upstairs as the sounds doesn’t sound normal. We were awakened in the middle of the night as well. Also note that the parking is enforced very strictly, and make sure to read the signs. We ended up getting a parking violation.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect for our stay in San Francisco

Posted 4 Oct 2019 on HomeAway
Nice neighborhood, quiet, private and safe, close to airport. Easy uber/ Lyft access. Great to have private yard!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very pleasant, as advertised

Posted 10 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
Clean, professional, comfortable. Thoughtful amenities. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great Place

Posted 5 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
Very nice neighborhood - We enjoyed a morning walk to a local coffee shop and also walked to the Metro system (easy walk). Quite and no problem finding parking. Surprised there wasn't a TV and there wasn't any kitchen supplies/utensils. Highly recommend the Garden Apartment !! Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

We had a great stay!

Posted 15 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
This apartment has all the amenities you need for a perfect stay. Also, very close and well connected to airport, freeway, and local public transport, which is a huge plus. Host was really kind.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cosy & convenient

Posted 4 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
Excellent location & the coffee/iron/hair dryer & laundry facility’s were much appreciated! Only a few mins walk to the BART to downtown SF. Thank you for an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very nice place!

Posted 23 Jan 2019 on HomeAway
Mrs. Fei was nice and accommodating. We arrived early from our flight and she graciously let us check in early. The place was very clean. It had what we needed for our weekend trip. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect size for our weekend stay. Exactly how it was advertised.

Posted 14 Jan 2019 on HomeAway
My husband and I were in SF for the weekend planning on riding our bikes and doing the Hot Chocolate Run. We decided last-minute to stay the weekend and wasn't sure we would find a decent place. When we first saw this listing we were very wary of the accommodations. The apartment is older and had a slight tilt but nothing bothersome. Love that we were able to safely store our bikes and not worry about damage or theft. The neighborhood had ample street parking during the weekend. The apartment was clean, well lit and comfortable. We were able to hear whenever anyone was walking in the unit upstairs but it was muffled and not obtrusive. Enjoyed having coffee and coffee maker available. Also having access to washer/dryer was a definite plus! Although we did not take advantage of it, the private garden was a nice, secluded area. Overall, you can't beat the price!. The owner was easily accessible whenever we had a question and very welcoming and friendly! We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Très agréable

Posted 21 May 2019 on HomeAway
La location est très bien. Le lit très confortable. Le logement conforme aux photos. Les procédures d'arrivée et de départ sont très simple avec l'accès via une boite à clefs sans déranger les propriétaires . Donc, pas de stress même si vous arrivez tard ! Le quartier est très calme. Accès au transport en commun en 10 min à pied. Il manque un peu de vaisselles ( assiettes, couverts, tasses et/ ou bols ) et de l'insonorisation avec le logement d'à côté. Sinon, les propriétaires très gentils ont mis des petites instructions partout ( système dans la salle de bain, l'accès au wifi, les couleurs de clefs, l'accès au jardin.... ) très pratique et sans jamais devoir déranger. Merci