Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Trinity NC

Friendly staff.... easy beach access.

Posted 09-Dec-2016
Pros: The ease of access to the beach, hotel staff, proximity to beach.
Cons: Bottom floor view is blocked by a sand dune, walkway to beach trash, pool area needs update.
Location: Great location. Very close to stores, restaurants and attractions. I think it would be very crowded during the summer, though.
We stayed for a family weekend over Thanksgiving break. I loved loved loved the staff at the hotel. They were extremely friendly and helpful. I love Sabrina the most. The ease of access to the beach and deck seats/ swings were awesome. The only gripe I have is that we stayed on the bottom floor. Which was nice for beach access, but the view is blocked by a sand dune. The walk way was full of cigarettes and other debris from the upper level rooms. The pool was not the most relaxing environment, but was nice to have an indoor pool in November.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel - nice stay.

Posted 28-Nov-2016
Pros: Location and attention to guests.
Spent this Thanksgiving there. Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. Free parking. Easy access to beach and nearby attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Fantastic! Thanks for the wonderful review and we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at the beach. The beach is just as pretty in the winter as it is in the summer yet much more private and accessible! We hope that you enjoyed some mid-day walks along the beach or were able to catch a glimpse of a sunrise during your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lincolnton, United States of America

Okay hotel, but better options.

Posted 24-Nov-2016
Pros: Ocean view.
This hotel was okay, but not great. The room price was good for the off season and the ocean facing room was a great option. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable and the bedding was very low quality and scratchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aaron, thank you for your review and we are sad to hear that you were slightly disappointed with us during your stay at our beachfront hotel. We will certainly investigate the bed and linens that you had as we do not want any of our guests to be uncomfortable. We are elated that you did enjoy the incredible ocean view room – and presumably the amazing morning sunrises – and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Beautiful location

Posted 06-Nov-2016
Location: Close to beautiful beaches, the Wright Brothers museum, the Lost Colony, some great restaurants and much more.
It has comfortable rooms with everything you need. The heated pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. The hotel had a Convenient restaurant with good food and a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Fabulous! We are excited to hear that you had such a splendid time at our beachfront Ramada hotel and are glad that you appreciated our central island location that is convenient to many different things. Being able to walk out our back door to the sandy beach is such a treat, especially with the stunning sunrises that fill the sky with color each morning. Shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing are all in close proximity, and our on-site restaurant, Peppercorns, serves delicious food and offers a great ocean view. Thank you for being our guest and taking time to review your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Great view, but that's all

Posted 27-Oct-2016
Pros: The view from our room.
Cons: Conditions and smell.
Location: Nothing but restaurants were open.
Room was dated, and very basic. Bathroom was dirty(mold) and cramped. Hallway on our floor smelled terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of our oceanfront hotel Lance, yet we do apologize that you were disappointed during your stay. We do have an amazing location on our tranquil beach but it sounds like the condition of your room has unfortunately overshadowed that. We will be sure to investigate your comments and resolve appropriately. We are sorry your stay wasn’t more enjoyable and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can make it up to you.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted 20-Oct-2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was good but not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Oct-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review of our beachfront hotel here in the Outer Banks. Our hard-working staff tries very hard to make you feel at home and accommodates your every wish. Our indoor pool, easy beach access, and on-site restaurant (Peppercorns) are terrific perks to help you relax and make the most out of your beach vacation. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again the next time that you visit the area.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

We had the best bed.

Posted 18-Oct-2016
Pros: The bed was awesome.
Cons: Standard sized pillows.
Location: The location was perfect because it was on the ocean.
The room was nice. We had ocean front with an awesome view of the ocean. The restaurant was very nice. Very friendly staff. The food was very good. The prices were fair.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Fairly nice, pet friendly hotel right on the beach

Posted 17-Oct-2016
Pros: Pet friendly, on the beach.
As far as pet friendly hotels go this is one of the nicest. Right on the beach with a great patio over the dunes looking out over the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Awesome! We are so glad that you had a nice visit at our oceanfront hotel and decided to bring your pet along with you. The sunrise and ocean views from our guestrooms and back deck areas are wonderful and we hope you enjoyed the tranquil setting. Our indoor pool area and fitness room are also two amenities that guests love as well. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will return back again the next time you are in the OBX area.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado

Better than I thought

Posted 17-Oct-2016
Pros: Location, room, facilities, beach access
Cons: Hotel is dated but clean/comfortable and well run
Location: Ocean Boulevard for an amazing dining experience.
Better than I thought, right on the beach, was very happy with stay. Hotel restaurant was good. Would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for being a valued guest at our oceanfront hotel. We are elated that you had such a nice stay with us and that you would stay again in the future. We have easy beach access, gorgeous ocean views, and even an on-site restaurant, Peppercorns, so you never have to leave the hotel. We hope that you had time to check out the free guest laundry facility, free coffee/tea in the lobby, and the indoor heated pool & hot tub while you were here as well. Our Ramada provides clean relaxing rooms, with all the comforts that you’d expect. See you next time!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice motel with a beach front

Posted 04-Oct-2016
Pros: Beach front.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast and the restaurant area needs remodeling.
Overall, it was a good stay and good location with beach front. The downside was that it did not provide complimentary breakfast. The onsite restaurant looks dark and empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our oceanfront hotel in the Outer Banks, and we are sorry that you were not completely impressed with our restaurant and breakfast during your stay. We are happy that you were pleased with our terrific beach location and hopefully you enjoyed the many fun things to do in our area. Our hardworking staff, our central OBX location, and quick beach access really make it convenient for travelers. Please come back again.