Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Richmond, Va

Great Ocean View

Posted 24-Sep-2016
Pros: Great Restaurant and service. Perfect Ocean view. Room was big and comfortable.
Cons: We had a do not disturb sign up until 11 am, housekeeping never came back. we had to bring back our towels down in order to get new ones
Location: Great location.
It poured the whole time we were there. Between the bar, restaurant, pool and our balcony we had things to do and had fun
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Churchville VA

Worked just fine for our long weekend

Posted 23-Sep-2016
Pros: oceanfront, pet friendly,location, beach chairs available at no cost
Cons: check in, internet
Location: We were only there for a couple days so we didn't have time to do much.
We traveled to Nags Head for my Nieces wedding. This oceanfront hotel worked perfect for our stay. Even though it seemed to be an older property it was clean and rooms were comfortable. We liked the idea that it was pet friendly and plan to return and take our lab.My only complaint would be that check in was slow and many were ask to wait. The receptionist was repeatedly calling housekeeping to see if rooms were available. This was after 4 pm in Sept. Overall the stay was good.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Powhatan, va

Posted 22-Sep-2016
Too much noise from night club/restaurant. Dog barking made for unpleasant visit.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Virginia

Good Beach Hotel

Posted 21-Sep-2016
As you would expect with a beach hotel, nothing fancy. But the room and hotel were pretty clean, and the location was perfect. One minor complaint would be the mattresses are hard and make a lot of noise with any and all movement. Would go back again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great stay

Posted 20-Sep-2016
Pros: On beach, accessibility to local restaurants
Cons: Access to beach
Great stay - hotel was clean, staff was friendly, beach was great. September great time to visit OBX. Would stay here again definitely.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Virginia Beach, VA

Oceanfront room

Posted 20-Sep-2016
We enjoyed our stay, liked having an oceanfront room. Nice amenities, especially the beach chairs and umbrellas for guests. We will stay here again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Easy access to everything

Posted 20-Sep-2016
The hotel has wonderful decking outback that even has Nags Head Hammock swing chairs in which to relax. The decking goes over the dunes and you end up directly on the beach. Very nice. It has the standard pool and hot tub. The rooms are typical. A little small but fine for the beach. If you can get a room with an ocean view, it is worth it. A "city view" room is really the parking lot. The location of the hotel is ideal. It is central to everything. We typically run the length of the islands from Corolla to Ocracoke Island. They seem to be making improvements each year.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review and for being a valued guest at our beachfront hotel. We are over the moon that you found everything to your liking and you even noticed the yearly improvements that we make, with more scheduled during the off-season. We hope that you enjoyed the easy access to the beach in our backyard, as well as the travels up and down the island for touring the many sights nearby. We will see you next time!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18-Sep-2016
Room needs renovation. AC is antiquated and furniture generally dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope that you enjoyed your stay at our oceanfront hotel. We hope that you found your room to be comfortable and your bed pleasant to sleep in. Our central island location and close proximity to the beach are so convenient for shopping, dining, and exploring, or just lying in the sun on the beach all day. We have several renovations planned for the hotel off-season and we are sure that you will notice the improvements when you come back the next time. We look forward to your next visit.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Sep-2016
Nice beach but our bathroom needed work. Hotel staff was unavailable most of the time They seemed under staffed and very busy
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your recent visit to our oceanfront Ramada. Our hotel staff are phenomenal and we apologize that you did not get to see that because of being shorthanded. They really work hard and make our hotel guests feel welcomed and at home. We apologize that your stay was less than optimal and hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future so that we can impress you.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from y

Had a oceanfront room on 1st Floor.

Posted 16-Sep-2016
Our view was the sand dune, water couldn't be viewed whatsoever. Breakfast in the restaurant was so bad our waiter gave us coupons to defer costs. Staff couldn't be found for assistance. Lack of detail was most pronounced.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than optimal. The first floor ocean-facing rooms have the dune views but they are necessary when combatting stormy weather. You do however have the convenience of being able to walk right outside your room to the patio, pool or beach quickly. Peppercorn Restaurant typically offers a fabulous breakfast, as well as lunch and dinner, so we do apologize if you were not satisfied with your food. We apologize that you had several obstacles during your stay and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future so that we can make it up to you.