Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 09-Jun-2018
Awesome staff, awesome hotel, and awesome new deck!
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jun-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Excellent! It was our pleasure to deliver exceptional service and help make your oceanfront vacation relaxing. We hope you found our easy access to the beach convenient and spent plenty of time taking walks along the surf and enjoying the ocean breeze. Please come back and visit with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31-May-2018
I reserved 2 rooms weeks in advance and assumed they would be near each other. On arrival I found they were not even on the same floor. The room was very damp, with a moist chair cushion and water collecting on the floor. The clock was 1 hour off. Very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jun-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we will immediately be researching your comments with our staff and correct quickly. It is our hope that while you were here you had time to enjoy the direct access to the beach or the peaceful views from our newly remodeled deck. We apologize that you didn't have a more enjoyable time at our oceanfront location. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Suffolk, VA

Posted 31-May-2018
Great hotel. Mattress needs replacement. Expedia screwed up on dates, but Ramada fixed it. I will never use Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29-May-2018
Old dirty motel. Do not waste your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jun-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Our housekeeping staff makes every attempt to offer clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests staying with us at the beach. We are sorry if you did not receive the highest level of service we expect, and you deserve. It is important to us to make sure our team members respond quickly and in the friendliest of ways to the requests of our guests, so we will do our best to eliminate this in the future and review your comments with the staff. Thank you for telling us about your experience and for staying with us in the Outer Banks.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27-May-2018
hotel is right on the beach, with a lovely deck with lots of rocking chairs and lounges for the times you don't want to be on the beach. room was comfortable, and we enjoyed our balcony on the beach side every night. Easy to walk to multiple restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jun-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We love reading about how much our guests love our newly renovated deck with plenty of seating and great sights and sounds of the ocean. In addition to the great nearby restaurants, we hope you also had the chance to dine at our delicious Peppercorns Restaurant. Thanks for choosing our oceanfront location and it would be our pleasure to have you return for another stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26-May-2018
Wonderful hotel! Right on the water. Beautiful deck that gives excellent views of the ocean. Plenty of deck chairs and loungers. Great pool bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jun-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Fantastic! And thank you for the amazing photo! Guests love staying with us because of our ample free parking, direct beach access, and great amenities like free Wi-Fi and a fitness center, including a heated indoor pool. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return for another visit.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17-May-2018
Very Nice "Older Hotel," Dune View is a DUNE view so don't think you're getting to see any ocean or feel the wind. Overall definitely would go back. Centrally located to restaurants and the beach is easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-May-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect review score! While we are an older hotel, our staff works hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service. We are delighted that you loved our beach access and we hope you got to watch a sunrise or enjoy the beautiful ocean view from our newly renovated deck. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17-May-2018
My purpose was for business travel. I was expecting something nicer and a little more business friendly. I showed up 15 minutes early and I was immediately informed I had to wait until 4 but I could go to the pool. Great idea dressed in business casual. Then, I get a room at the end of the hall, at an exit and the bottom of the stairs, horrible. Then there was the mattress. Worn out is an understatement. I spend 150+ nights in a hotel each year but I will not be trying any Wyndham family hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-May-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Jeff, guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, so we hope you will accept our sincere apology that your experience wasn't more pleasant. We certainly strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations to all our guests, so we are sorry to hear this was not your experience. Hopefully, our complementary WiFi allowed you to easily conduct business while you were here. Thank you for your comments and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Nags Head.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-May-2018
Comment from Hotel Management
15-May-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Great! We hope when you stayed with us you had the opportunity to take a relaxing dip in our heated indoor pool or take a stroll on our newly renovated deck to check out the beach access to see some dolphins playing in the surf or just listen to the sounds of the waves. Thank you for choosing our oceanfront location for your Outer Banks getaway. It would be our pleasure to have you return to stay with us again the next time you visit the area.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Nags Head

Posted 14-May-2018
Great friendly staff, everything was good with the exception of the bathroom door knob. In need of some repair but all and all great room great visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-May-2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are delighted you had such an excellent visit with us, Keith! Our oceanfront location is a relaxing place to enjoy the beach and make the most of visiting the Outer Banks. From nearby attractions like the Wright Brothers Memorial to delicious dining at our own Peppercorns Restaurant, we have all that's needed for a great time. Friendly team members are always available to help our guests enjoy the area when staying with us at the beach. It would be our pleasure to have you return for another visit the next time you need a beach getaway!