Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from L

Nice hotel with beachfront rooms

Posted 21-Apr-2017
Rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant on property with good food. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this property to anyone. It was a good value for a waterfront room on an upper floor.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Winston-Salem Nc

Nice close to the beach and surrounding areas

Posted 18-Apr-2017
Nice vacation Great weather Staff was great Everyone was helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Excellent! Thank you for your perfect review score. We are so glad you got to enjoy awesome weather and a nice vacation here at the oceanfront. We hope you had the chance to spend time outside on our big, beautiful deck overlooking the ocean or take a day trip to a fun spot nearby. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Outer Banks!
2out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from VA

Ocean front with an indoor pool

Posted 15-Apr-2017
We chose this hotel for the indoor pool to bad they do not in force the children must be accompanied by an adult rule. Two of our five days there were multiple tour busses and a full pool of unattended screaming children. If you want a quote off season beach experience pass on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and we hope you loved your time and our great central location here in the Outer Banks. Your comments will be reviewed with our team members as the safety of our guests is absolutely a top priority, and we're sorry some other guests may have disturbed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and for your helpful feedback.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Virginia

Great room with ocean view

Posted 13-Apr-2017
Throughly enjoyed our spring break get away to the Ramada Inn. Great location to all the restaurants. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated, and we're so glad you loved your great room with an incredible ocean view. We know our guests love listening to the ocean waves and watching the sun rise over the Atlantic from our beautiful location on the Outer Banks. Thank you for staying with us and for your perfect review! We'll look forward to your next trip to visit with us here in the Outer Banks.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Mar-2017
Cons: Hotel was a little older but well maintain. Restaurant closed to early.
The Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Indoor pool looked very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Making sure our team offers friendly and efficient service for our guests is definitely a top priority, so we're glad this was part of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and that you got to relax in our beautiful heated, indoor pool. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return to stay with us again in OBX!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from portsmouth va

nice beach and town location

Posted 22-Mar-2017
walking distance to a few restaurants. on the ocean and close to grocery, coffee, and restaurants as well as attractions. 10 mile marker is one of my favorite spots on outer banks for being near other things.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated and we're so glad you made the most of our awesome location in the sweet spot between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head. Nothing makes us happier than when our guests get to enjoy comfortable accommodations with us along with all the great surroundings the beach town has to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great Location and beach access

Posted 21-Mar-2017
The room wasn't as clean as we first thought. Our room was beside the ballroom where a wrestling tournament was being held, and a birthday party was in the restaurant. It was very loud, lasted late into the early morning, and we were woken up several times from 11pm to 6am by people from both parties. Parking for guests was taken up by these events also so we had to park outside of the lot. There should have been better room placement for a family of 3. Common sense would have people associated with those events in the rooms closest to the event location, not a family staying for a long weekend. We were not told these events were going to occur and we were not asked how our stay was upon checkout. Room service missed several items we ordered but we were still charged full price. No attempt was made to reimburse or even bring missing items. Our room was cleaned once and nothing was restocked. We found a soda bottle behind a chair, and it wasn't one of ours. Overall, we were pretty disappointed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us your valuable and helpful feedback. It's a top priority for us to make sure all our guests receive the highest level of customer service and we hope you'll accept our apologies that some other guests may have disturbed your visit and if you didn't get the proper service. That's not the typical experience our guests receive so we'll be sure to tell our team about your comments, too. We hope that you and your family got to enjoy the beautiful Outer Banks while you were here. We truly thank you for staying with us and again for your valuable comments.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chocowinity, NC

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted 21-Feb-2017
Had a wonderful time at Ramada Plaza. We were greeted with friendly staff, given our keys and other information, went to our room, it was beautiful! Nice, clean, and comfortable! Loved the pool and jacuzzi. My husband and children had a wonderful time as well. We will definitely be back again soon! Kids absolutely loved meeting Sabrina the Cockatoo!
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you so much for staying with us and we're so pleased to read that our team made sure to give you the friendly and attentive service that all our guests deserve. We're so glad you loved the serene atrium pool and relaxing hot tub, too! Our hotel is great for families so we're so pleased yours had such a perfect time. We can't wait to see you again soon.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location.

Posted 21-Feb-2017
Arrived in the area from Hilton Head visiting our granddaughter around 230pm. Hoping to be able to check into our room. Desk clerk was very short and abrupt letting me know that check in was at 4pm. Room would not be ready until then. My husband and I shopped some, came back at 330, was told again, couldn't check in until 4. When I tried to check in at 4, told our room want ready. However this was a different deskclerk. She said she would find another room that was ready. We have been coming down to Nags head for over 50 years. We understand check in policies, but the attitude from dayshift clerk was anything but welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Our beautiful location between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head is a favorite for our guests and we're thrilled you enjoyed it. Please do accept our apologies about the lack of proper customer service you received upon check-in and we'll be sure to review your comments with our team members. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your helpful feedback. We hope you'll consider staying with us again to enjoy the gorgeous location and the top-notch customer service you deserve.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from NC

Awesome view of the beach

Posted 16-Feb-2017
Pros: Close to the beach, hotel staff very nice, clean and a good price for the location.
Since we only stayed one night and got there after dark i don't know very much to say. It was a wonderful hotel experience though. The staff was very nice and welcoming. I wish we could have had time to see the rest of the hotel and maybe swim in the pool or go in the hot tub. I would love to stay here again when I can enjoy the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Nothing makes us happier than when we get to read the word "awesome" from one of our guest's reviews! Thank you so much for staying with us and we are thrilled our friendly and attentive team made sure you also received the highest level of customer service while you were staying with us. Please keep in touch with us and you can find out what's happening at the hotel and in the Outer Banks before your next trip. We'd love to have you return to stay with us again.