Great Location and beach access
The room wasn't as clean as we first thought. Our room was beside the ballroom where a wrestling tournament was being held, and a birthday party was in the restaurant. It was very loud, lasted late into the early morning, and we were woken up several times from 11pm to 6am by people from both parties. Parking for guests was taken up by these events also so we had to park outside of the lot. There should have been better room placement for a family of 3. Common sense would have people associated with those events in the rooms closest to the event location, not a family staying for a long weekend. We were not told these events were going to occur and we were not asked how our stay was upon checkout. Room service missed several items we ordered but we were still charged full price. No attempt was made to reimburse or even bring missing items. Our room was cleaned once and nothing was restocked. We found a soda bottle behind a chair, and it wasn't one of ours. Overall, we were pretty disappointed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us your valuable and helpful feedback. It's a top priority for us to make sure all our guests receive the highest level of customer service and we hope you'll accept our apologies that some other guests may have disturbed your visit and if you didn't get the proper service. That's not the typical experience our guests receive so we'll be sure to tell our team about your comments, too. We hope that you and your family got to enjoy the beautiful Outer Banks while you were here. We truly thank you for staying with us and again for your valuable comments.