Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Powhatan va

Very nice close to the beach

Posted 23-Jul-2016
We had a very nice stay and really enjoyed the time there.we would go back to that same hotel
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hôtel moyen pour le prix

Posted 14-Jul-2016
Moyen comme hôtel mais très belle plages trop dispendieux pour le confort de l hôtel en Floride pour la moitié du prix on a eu une chambre 5 étoile
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Real Review

Posted 09-Jul-2016
The place was clean. The small refrig was broke. Paint was peeling off the ceiling. The door appeared to be rotting. The microwave door was stuck. I expected the room to be bigger. I expected there to be a kitchenette with a sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed in part of your stay with us at our oceanfront hotel. We will certainly investigate the claims you have made and repair them as necessary. We hope that you enjoyed our glorious sunrises from our private room balconies and the ocean which is right in our backyard. Our comfortable beds and hard-working staff make you feel right at home. We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the Outer Banks.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Pennsylvania

5pm on 2nd day and the room still wasn't clean...

Posted 03-Jul-2016
Room feels old and dated, 2nd day we left for the beach and returned back at 5pm and the room wasn't cleaned yet. So no fresh towels, toiletries and our trash was full. I will never stay at a ramada ever because of this experience
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize that your housekeeping needs were not met. We want you to be happy and feel like you are at home while you are staying with us and we are sorry that did not happen for you. We assure you that this was a fluke and not indicative of our hotel policy or any other Ramada’s, so we hope that this will not turn you away from staying with us again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from B WV

Beach front and more

Posted 01-Jul-2016
This hotel was clean, friendly, and very welcoming! The room was great, the only things missing were more outlets for charging devices, a retractable drying line for swimsuits, and a mobile shower head for small children and cleaning suits. The beds were fabulous, the deck overlooking the ocean was awesome and the little kitchen area was just enough. I would stay here again without question!
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for the complimentary review comments about our beachfront hotel. We will be sure to keep your suggestions in mind for the future. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you were able to catch an early morning sunrise from your private balcony. The sounds and smell of the ocean are soothing and we hope that it was exactly what you needed. We look forward to seeing you again.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from INDIANA

FAMILY VACATION

Posted 15-Jun-2016
Pros: THE EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT. THE WASHER AND DRYER WAS THE ICING ON THE CAKE. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT AS A WHOLE.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT, AS IT WAS CLOSE TO THINGS IN BOTH DIRECTIONS. WE VISITED THE BODIE ISLAND LIGHTHOUSE, AND DID THE WILD HORSES TOUR..
EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL WITH TOURISTY THINGS TO DO. I REALLY APPRECIATED THE FACT YOU HAD A WASHER AND DRYER---FOR FREE!!! THAT WAS THE MAIN THING THAT GOT ME TO YOUR HOTEL. NOT THAT I ENJOY DOING THAT AWAY FROM HOME, BUT WE HAD OUR 2 GRAND DAUGHTERS WITH US, SO IT CAME IN REAL HANDY NOT HAVING TO GO HOME WITH A LOAD OF DIRTY CLOTHES. MY GRAND DAUGHTERS WERE SO IMPRESSED WITH SABRINA, THE COCKATOO IN YOUR LOBBY. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE HEADING THAT DIRECTION. I REALLY ENJOYED MY VISIT THERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Fantastic! Thanks for the perfect review score. We enjoyed having you as a guest. The free guest washer/dryer is such a huge perk for travelers and we are glad you appreciated them. No one likes doing laundry on vacation, but it allows you to either pack half as much or go home with little to no dirty laundry! We are thrilled that you loved our hotel, the area attractions, and especially Sabrina (our cockatoo). She has lived at our oceanfront hotel for years and we are sure that she will still be here the next time you return!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from gaffney sc

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted 01-May-2016
It was our second time staying here and was very satisfied both times. Rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. The only thing missing is continental breakfast. Will stay there again on our trip next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-May-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for being such a loyal guest! We love our repeat visitors! Our hardworking team is diligent in keeping the hotel sparkling clean. We agree that our staff is wonderful at delivering excellent hospitality! Thanks for staying at our beautiful oceanfront hotel, and we look forward to your next visit probably as much as you do!
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-May-2016
Unfortunately, the hotel was replacing their roof and the construction work started around 7:45 am. Sleeping in was not an option. If we had been told about the comstruction, we would have chosen another hotel.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to the beach... Close to everything

Posted 30-Apr-2016
It was a pleasant stay overall.. I would definitely come back and refer to friends.. Most staff were very courteous and helpful... And the room that we had was nice and quiet..I really enjoy my vacation there at outerbanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
03-May-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review, and we're glad that you had a pleasant stay. Our oceanfront hotel is in the perfect location to kick back and unwind. The balconies are a great opportunity to breathe in the soothing ocean air any time of day. During the summer, we also have entertainment on the Dragonfly deck that is sure to delight. We hope that you will return again soon!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Two problems

Posted 26-Apr-2016
Out of six pillows only two were comfortable, the others were very lumpy. On the second day our keys would not work the electronic lock and we were quite far from the desk but had to go back to the desk to get new keys. Other than that there were no problems and the room was very comfortable and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
03-May-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you had two minor issues, but are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Hopefully our amazing oceanfront location and salty sea air made up for any inconvenience! Hearing ocean wave’s crash from your balcony has the ability to fix nearly anything! We look forward to your next stay with us!