Ratings based on 1,564 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ohio

great hotel in the middle of it all.

Posted 03-Jan-2017
Pros: Beach access.
Watching the sun rise, gathering some shells on the beach, and a morning cup of coffee. The perfect get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Wonderful! We are thrilled you had the perfect beach getaway with us! Collecting seashells and enjoying some quality time in a rocking chair on our large, gorgeous deck overlooking the ocean are things every beach goer should get to enjoy! Thank you so much for staying with us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. Please keep in touch with us. It would be our pleasure to have you back to stay with us again soon.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne, Florida

Nice hotel on ocean!

Posted 01-Jan-2017
Pet friendly rooms are clean, on first floor easy access to walk them , easy access to beach. Nice restaurant & lounge overlooking ocean. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jan-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here on the oceanfront of the Outer Banks. We appreciate the kind comments about your time with us and truly hope you have many happy memories to look back upon. Our pet friendly guest rooms make staying with your pet enjoyable since they are located on the first floor with easy access to a walking path and the beach. Your feedback is valued and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope you will stay with us the next time you come back into the area.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Lockesburg Arkansas

Posted 31-Dec-2016
I loved it if ever back in Nags Head we would love to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jan-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are thrilled to see that you had a great visit while here in the Outer Banks. We are confident you enjoyed the easy access to our beautiful beach as well as the great views of the ocean from our restaurant, guest rooms and sitting areas. We look forward to seeing you next time!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Richmond, VA

Great location, friendly staff, decent rooms

Posted 19-Dec-2016
Pros: Location to everything
Location: In the middle of everything OBX
Location is close to everything, staff was super friendly and helpful, you could tell the rooms were older but they were renovated, great for a quick stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Dec-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated and we couldn't be more thrilled that you were so satisfied with your recent stay with us at our central location between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head in the Outer Banks. Having a friendly and attentive team to offer the highest level of customer service for our guests is so important to us so we are glad you received the helpful service you deserved. We hope you also got to enjoy our big, beautiful deck overlooking the ocean and relax in our indoor heated pool area with a hot tub. Please stay in touch with us to plan your next trip. We would love to have you return to stay with us again the next time you visit the Outer Banks!
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great weekend

Posted 18-Dec-2016
The Ramada was great. Only thing was the elevator was broken our first night. Upgrade to Ocean view was given. Very accommodating staff. Pool was warm and jacuzzi. Peppercorns restaurant was nice. We would stay there again.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Trinity NC

Friendly staff.... easy beach access.

Posted 09-Dec-2016
Pros: The ease of access to the beach, hotel staff, proximity to beach.
Cons: Bottom floor view is blocked by a sand dune, walkway to beach trash, pool area needs update.
Location: Great location. Very close to stores, restaurants and attractions. I think it would be very crowded during the summer, though.
We stayed for a family weekend over Thanksgiving break. I loved loved loved the staff at the hotel. They were extremely friendly and helpful. I love Sabrina the most. The ease of access to the beach and deck seats/ swings were awesome. The only gripe I have is that we stayed on the bottom floor. Which was nice for beach access, but the view is blocked by a sand dune. The walk way was full of cigarettes and other debris from the upper level rooms. The pool was not the most relaxing environment, but was nice to have an indoor pool in November.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Dec-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you! We are so glad that you and your family spent Thanksgiving with us. We are so glad that enjoyed the surroundings on our scenic deck with cozy rocking chairs and deck swings, perfect for relaxing. It's our goal to make sure that our staff is always friendly and accommodating so we'll be sure to let the team know about your great experience. Your comments will also be reviewed with our housekeeping team as well so we can continue to offer the highest level of service for our guests. Thank you again for staying and for taking the time to tell us about your trip. It would be our pleasure to have you back again soon!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel - nice stay.

Posted 28-Nov-2016
Pros: Location and attention to guests.
Spent this Thanksgiving there. Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. Free parking. Easy access to beach and nearby attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Fantastic! Thanks for the wonderful review and we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at the beach. The beach is just as pretty in the winter as it is in the summer yet much more private and accessible! We hope that you enjoyed some mid-day walks along the beach or were able to catch a glimpse of a sunrise during your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lincolnton, United States of America

Okay hotel, but better options.

Posted 24-Nov-2016
Pros: Ocean view.
This hotel was okay, but not great. The room price was good for the off season and the ocean facing room was a great option. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable and the bedding was very low quality and scratchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aaron, thank you for your review and we are sad to hear that you were slightly disappointed with us during your stay at our beachfront hotel. We will certainly investigate the bed and linens that you had as we do not want any of our guests to be uncomfortable. We are elated that you did enjoy the incredible ocean view room – and presumably the amazing morning sunrises – and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Beautiful location

Posted 06-Nov-2016
Location: Close to beautiful beaches, the Wright Brothers museum, the Lost Colony, some great restaurants and much more.
It has comfortable rooms with everything you need. The heated pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. The hotel had a Convenient restaurant with good food and a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Fabulous! We are excited to hear that you had such a splendid time at our beachfront Ramada hotel and are glad that you appreciated our central island location that is convenient to many different things. Being able to walk out our back door to the sandy beach is such a treat, especially with the stunning sunrises that fill the sky with color each morning. Shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing are all in close proximity, and our on-site restaurant, Peppercorns, serves delicious food and offers a great ocean view. Thank you for being our guest and taking time to review your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Great view, but that's all

Posted 27-Oct-2016
Pros: The view from our room.
Cons: Conditions and smell.
Location: Nothing but restaurants were open.
Room was dated, and very basic. Bathroom was dirty(mold) and cramped. Hallway on our floor smelled terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Nov-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of our oceanfront hotel Lance, yet we do apologize that you were disappointed during your stay. We do have an amazing location on our tranquil beach but it sounds like the condition of your room has unfortunately overshadowed that. We will be sure to investigate your comments and resolve appropriately. We are sorry your stay wasn’t more enjoyable and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can make it up to you.