Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Mar-2017
Cons: Hotel was a little older but well maintain. Restaurant closed to early.
The Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Indoor pool looked very nice.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from portsmouth va

nice beach and town location

Posted 22-Mar-2017
walking distance to a few restaurants. on the ocean and close to grocery, coffee, and restaurants as well as attractions. 10 mile marker is one of my favorite spots on outer banks for being near other things.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated and we're so glad you made the most of our awesome location in the sweet spot between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head. Nothing makes us happier than when our guests get to enjoy comfortable accommodations with us along with all the great surroundings the beach town has to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great Location and beach access

Posted 21-Mar-2017
The room wasn't as clean as we first thought. Our room was beside the ballroom where a wrestling tournament was being held, and a birthday party was in the restaurant. It was very loud, lasted late into the early morning, and we were woken up several times from 11pm to 6am by people from both parties. Parking for guests was taken up by these events also so we had to park outside of the lot. There should have been better room placement for a family of 3. Common sense would have people associated with those events in the rooms closest to the event location, not a family staying for a long weekend. We were not told these events were going to occur and we were not asked how our stay was upon checkout. Room service missed several items we ordered but we were still charged full price. No attempt was made to reimburse or even bring missing items. Our room was cleaned once and nothing was restocked. We found a soda bottle behind a chair, and it wasn't one of ours. Overall, we were pretty disappointed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us your valuable and helpful feedback. It's a top priority for us to make sure all our guests receive the highest level of customer service and we hope you'll accept our apologies that some other guests may have disturbed your visit and if you didn't get the proper service. That's not the typical experience our guests receive so we'll be sure to tell our team about your comments, too. We hope that you and your family got to enjoy the beautiful Outer Banks while you were here. We truly thank you for staying with us and again for your valuable comments.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chocowinity, NC

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted 21-Feb-2017
Had a wonderful time at Ramada Plaza. We were greeted with friendly staff, given our keys and other information, went to our room, it was beautiful! Nice, clean, and comfortable! Loved the pool and jacuzzi. My husband and children had a wonderful time as well. We will definitely be back again soon! Kids absolutely loved meeting Sabrina the Cockatoo!
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you so much for staying with us and we're so pleased to read that our team made sure to give you the friendly and attentive service that all our guests deserve. We're so glad you loved the serene atrium pool and relaxing hot tub, too! Our hotel is great for families so we're so pleased yours had such a perfect time. We can't wait to see you again soon.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location.

Posted 21-Feb-2017
Arrived in the area from Hilton Head visiting our granddaughter around 230pm. Hoping to be able to check into our room. Desk clerk was very short and abrupt letting me know that check in was at 4pm. Room would not be ready until then. My husband and I shopped some, came back at 330, was told again, couldn't check in until 4. When I tried to check in at 4, told our room want ready. However this was a different deskclerk. She said she would find another room that was ready. We have been coming down to Nags head for over 50 years. We understand check in policies, but the attitude from dayshift clerk was anything but welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Our beautiful location between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head is a favorite for our guests and we're thrilled you enjoyed it. Please do accept our apologies about the lack of proper customer service you received upon check-in and we'll be sure to review your comments with our team members. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your helpful feedback. We hope you'll consider staying with us again to enjoy the gorgeous location and the top-notch customer service you deserve.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from NC

Awesome view of the beach

Posted 16-Feb-2017
Pros: Close to the beach, hotel staff very nice, clean and a good price for the location.
Since we only stayed one night and got there after dark i don't know very much to say. It was a wonderful hotel experience though. The staff was very nice and welcoming. I wish we could have had time to see the rest of the hotel and maybe swim in the pool or go in the hot tub. I would love to stay here again when I can enjoy the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Nothing makes us happier than when we get to read the word "awesome" from one of our guest's reviews! Thank you so much for staying with us and we are thrilled our friendly and attentive team made sure you also received the highest level of customer service while you were staying with us. Please keep in touch with us and you can find out what's happening at the hotel and in the Outer Banks before your next trip. We'd love to have you return to stay with us again.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from virginia beach

Kill Devil Hills

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Great parking, well located and good access to beach and pool with hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed our incredible location between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head in the Outer Banks and our convenient parking, too. Our guests love our beautiful ocean views and we're so glad you got to relax in our heated indoor pool area with the hot tub, and got to soak up some sunshine on our private beach access. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you again the next time you're in the Outer Banks.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Norfolk, VA

decent hotel on the beach

Posted 07-Feb-2017
Pros: good location
Cons: pool was under repair and closed
Location: outer banks, wright memorial, jockey state park
Full bar and decent restaurant on sight, good location, parking and free coffee in lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and we're so glad you enjoyed our delicious Peppercorns Restaurant on site while you were here, as well as the full bar and fresh coffee in the lobby! We're also happy to read you loved our great location between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head definitely boasts some awesome local attractions like the Wright Memorial and Jockey's Ridge State Park. We also truly appreciate your patience while the pool was being repaired and we hope you may consider staying with us again to enjoy it now that's it's up and running again. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to give us your thoughtful feedback. We'd love to have you again!
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good place, nice staff.

Posted 30-Jan-2017
The hotel appeared a bit dated and the room was little smaller than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Feb-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us recently! It's a top priority to make sure that our team always offers the highest level of service for our guests so we're pleased to read this was your experience. Hopefully you also enjoyed our gorgeous ocean views and got a chance to dine at the delicious Peppercorns Restaurant on site. Thank you for your helpful feedback and we hope you enjoyed the beautiful Outer Banks and look forward to your next stay with us.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hampton, VA

Nice hotel on beach

Posted 23-Jan-2017
Pros: On the beach; great staff; restaurant in hotel, with great view
I go each winter for a weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jan-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated and we are so glad that our team offered you the highest level of customer service during your stay. And we're thrilled you loved our upgrades, too! It's always wonderful for us to read when our guests enjoy our delicious onsite restaurant Peppercorns, too. It would be our pleasure to have you return to stay with us again the next time you're in the Outer Banks. Please stay in touch and we can't wait to see you again at the beach in OBX!