Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Washington DC

Very nice beach hotel

Posted 27-May-2017
Friendly staff, nicely remodeled rooms, wonderful views from the restaurant, ocean front balconys, seating areas allow views of the ocean without going into the sand. Beach chairs and umbrellas avail for guest use. Walk right onto the Beach! Covered pool and jacuzzi! I will definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to the beach, awesome staff

Posted 08-May-2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Location: There is plenty to do in the Outer Banks, especially great dining and beach activities.
We had a great time at the pool as well as at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-May-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated! We love to read you had such a great time in our heated indoor pool as well as hanging out at the beach. We hope you also loved relaxing on our big, beautiful deck overlooking the ocean after spending time exploring all the cool spots nearby. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are thrilled you had such a great time with our friendly team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Loved being ocean front

Posted 28-Apr-2017
New wood laminate floors. Could've used a throw rug at door from balcony since it had rained and the balcony was wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-May-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Awesome! Our guests definitely love our beautiful location on the beach, and we are so glad you got to enjoy it while you stayed with us in the Outer Banks. We hope you were able to enjoy the free Wi-Fi during some rainy weather, warm up with some of the free coffee and tea in the lobby, and take a dip in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Thank you for staying with us and for your suggestions. We will definitely pass them along to management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from L

Nice hotel with beachfront rooms

Posted 21-Apr-2017
Rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant on property with good food. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this property to anyone. It was a good value for a waterfront room on an upper floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us here on the oceanfront of Nags Head and we do hope you had a fabulous time. We are glad that our staff provided you with superior service and was able to make your vacation enjoyable. Our Peppercorns Restaurant does have a nice menu selection along with fantastic views of the ocean from the dining area. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and please come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Winston-Salem Nc

Nice close to the beach and surrounding areas

Posted 18-Apr-2017
Nice vacation Great weather Staff was great Everyone was helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Excellent! Thank you for your perfect review score. We are so glad you got to enjoy awesome weather and a nice vacation here at the oceanfront. We hope you had the chance to spend time outside on our big, beautiful deck overlooking the ocean or take a day trip to a fun spot nearby. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Outer Banks!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from VA

Ocean front with an indoor pool

Posted 15-Apr-2017
We chose this hotel for the indoor pool to bad they do not in force the children must be accompanied by an adult rule. Two of our five days there were multiple tour busses and a full pool of unattended screaming children. If you want a quote off season beach experience pass on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and we hope you loved your time and our great central location here in the Outer Banks. Your comments will be reviewed with our team members as the safety of our guests is absolutely a top priority, and we're sorry some other guests may have disturbed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and for your helpful feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Virginia

Great room with ocean view

Posted 13-Apr-2017
Throughly enjoyed our spring break get away to the Ramada Inn. Great location to all the restaurants. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated, and we're so glad you loved your great room with an incredible ocean view. We know our guests love listening to the ocean waves and watching the sun rise over the Atlantic from our beautiful location on the Outer Banks. Thank you for staying with us and for your perfect review! We'll look forward to your next trip to visit with us here in the Outer Banks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Mar-2017
Cons: Hotel was a little older but well maintain. Restaurant closed to early.
The Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Indoor pool looked very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-May-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Making sure our team offers friendly and efficient service for our guests is definitely a top priority, so we're glad this was part of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and that you got to relax in our beautiful heated, indoor pool. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return to stay with us again in OBX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from portsmouth va

nice beach and town location

Posted 22-Mar-2017
walking distance to a few restaurants. on the ocean and close to grocery, coffee, and restaurants as well as attractions. 10 mile marker is one of my favorite spots on outer banks for being near other things.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your perfect score is truly appreciated and we're so glad you made the most of our awesome location in the sweet spot between Kill Devil Hills and Nags Head. Nothing makes us happier than when our guests get to enjoy comfortable accommodations with us along with all the great surroundings the beach town has to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great Location and beach access

Posted 21-Mar-2017
The room wasn't as clean as we first thought. Our room was beside the ballroom where a wrestling tournament was being held, and a birthday party was in the restaurant. It was very loud, lasted late into the early morning, and we were woken up several times from 11pm to 6am by people from both parties. Parking for guests was taken up by these events also so we had to park outside of the lot. There should have been better room placement for a family of 3. Common sense would have people associated with those events in the rooms closest to the event location, not a family staying for a long weekend. We were not told these events were going to occur and we were not asked how our stay was upon checkout. Room service missed several items we ordered but we were still charged full price. No attempt was made to reimburse or even bring missing items. Our room was cleaned once and nothing was restocked. We found a soda bottle behind a chair, and it wasn't one of ours. Overall, we were pretty disappointed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us your valuable and helpful feedback. It's a top priority for us to make sure all our guests receive the highest level of customer service and we hope you'll accept our apologies that some other guests may have disturbed your visit and if you didn't get the proper service. That's not the typical experience our guests receive so we'll be sure to tell our team about your comments, too. We hope that you and your family got to enjoy the beautiful Outer Banks while you were here. We truly thank you for staying with us and again for your valuable comments.