Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Utah

Cute throw-back motel

Posted 15-May-2017
Pros: Piped-in muzak in the rooms, hot tub, location, friendly staff, quiet.
Cons: Later hot tub hours
Location: Hot springs, and great shops, restaurants, a brewery, and a distillery nearby.
I like this motel quite a bit. The rooms are comfortable and have good amenities (e.g. microwave). I only wish the hot tub were open later (with quiet hours, of course). This motel has character and is in the perfect location (on main street, but still quiet).
Comment from Hotel Management
16-May-2017 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi M, Thank you for your Ouray Chalet Inn review. I’m happy you were pleased with our fantastic location and our many amenities, like our hot tub with amazing mountain views and our in-room jazz music. I think the music sets a nice ambiance for guests and I’m glad you appreciated the warm welcome! I appreciate you sharing your Chalet Inn travel experience on Expedia. I look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on Main Street on your next Ouray vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location if

Posted 12-May-2017
Good location if you traveling on to Durango. Red mountain pass is an awesome drive in the morning. Still 6ft snow on the verges. Road surface ok, no worries for a 1st timer.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-May-2017 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Road tripper, Thank you for your positive comment. I’m happy you enjoyed Ouray Chalet Inn's amazing location. I hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Jacksonville Fl

Charming town

Posted 25-Apr-2017
Cute hotel with great views in a charming town. Nice staff. Hot tub on premises. Deer roaming around the streets. Beautiful waterfall nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2017 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, Thank you for the compliments! We take great pride in our charming little town and I’m happy you enjoyed your time here. I’m also thankful you appreciated the great views and amenities Ouray Chalet Inn has to offer. I look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Ouray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice, clean hotel in the center of town.

Posted 25-Apr-2017
Pros: Nice staff.
Friendly Staff, very clean. Would stay here again. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2017 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you! I’m happy you enjoyed the clean rooms and the value I provide my guests at Ouray Chalet Inn. I look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Denver

Good value

Posted 20-Mar-2017
Pros: In a pretty town, heart of downtown.
Cons: Replace hot chocolate and creamer in room
Location: In Ouray, can drive Red Mountain Pass, visit Box canyon, go to Telluride
Convenient location, good value for money, helpful receptionist. Hot chocolate and creamers did't get replaced and I had to go to office to get them.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2017 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 Ouray Chalet Inn recommendation! I’m happy you appreciated our value but I apologize Housekeeping forgot to replace the hot chocolate and creamers in your room when they serviced it. Thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to hosting you again the next time you want to be in the heart of downtown Ouray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Mountain Oasis

Posted 14-Mar-2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking Lot
Location: Ouray!
So many great things about Ouray and the Challet is a wonderful location for a visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2017 by Lora S, - owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great Ouray Chalet Inn review. I’m so glad you enjoyed our convenient location. Parking at the Chalet Inn is complimentary for guests too, so you can leave your car at the motel and walk to all of Ouray’s finest downtown attractions nearby. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location, close to all the shops.

Posted 11-Feb-2017
Very clean room, excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water (it was 25 degrees).
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Lora S., - Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I’m so pleased you enjoyed your clean and comfy room at Chalet Inn. The next time you want Ouray’s downtown shops, restaurants and attractions just steps from your door, I hope you'll think of Ouray Chalet Inn and return.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted 06-Feb-2017 on Hotels
Amazing views and mountain. Thermostats did not work so could not regulate the heat in the room. Otherwise nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for your positive review. I’m so sorry you were having issues with the thermostat in your room. I am grateful to know though overall you had a nice stay with us. I hope on your next trip to Ouray we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed all of your expectations and share our amazing mountain views with you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Friendly, clean, comfortable and reasonable price

Posted 29-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Great people! Bath needs a bit of work in shower but overall very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Ouray Chalet Inn recommendation! I’m so happy you were pleased with our friendly service and value. I look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on your next trip to Ouray. Lora S., - Owner
5 out of 5
by A Miron from Denver

Perfect!!

Posted 26-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Excellent, enjoyed the hotel and the town. great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi A Miron, Thank you for your recommendation. I’m so glad you enjoyed Ouray Chalet Inn’s great location and hospitality during your stay. Thank you for choosing the town of Ouray as your vacation destination and I look forward to your return! Lora S., - Owner