Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

decent stay

Posted 28-Jul-2016
it was an OK stay. my main complaint is the smell of the room and the hall way. The hall way was worse. At night the light from the hall came in through bottom of door, that was annoying. The room was clean and modern. Bathroom was clean and modern. bed was comfortable. I only stayed one night. AAA price was good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2016 by Lora S., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Although I’m thankful you appreciated our service I’m sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your room. You stated in your review you found your room modern and clean so I can’t comment on what the odor might have been. I wish we would’ve known about the smells when you were still here so we could have had a chance to investigate them for you. Thank you again for your review and I hope the overall value you enjoyed will entice you to return to Ouray Chalet Inn.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver

Fantatsic!

Posted 25-Jul-2016
We stayed just one night at the Ouray Chalet, and I wish it was for longer! Great location, super friendly staff (they even held on to my cell phone that I forgot in our room - and left a note on our car for me to come pick it up), and super quaint! Our favorite part was the speaker in the room, which when turned on played jazz! It must be a relic from the 70's, but I absolutely loved it! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2016 by Lora S. Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Christy, Thank you for your awesome review! My guest’s comfort means everything to me and I’m thrilled to know Ouray Chalet Inn provided you with a fantastic overnight stay. Thank you for sharing your compliments of our personalized service and I look forward to welcoming you back for another (hopefully longer!) trip in the future.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very good location.

Posted 24-Jul-2016
Check in/check out was very quick. Loved the location. At first I was worried that the room was not going to neet my expectations based on the online photos. Although the room is very basic I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jul-2016 by Lora S., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments! I’m happy you were pleasantly surprised by our convenient Main Street location and by the quality of your accommodations. Thank you for letting me know Ouray Chalet Inn exceeded your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ouray.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from windsor, CO

Nice staff

Posted 15-Jul-2016
Nice staff who really care about you. Older hotel but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2016 by Lora S., Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Jerry, Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about Ouray Chalet Inn. I’m happy you appreciated our caring hospitality and our clean well kept rooms. I hope you’ll think of us and return on your next trip to Ouray.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Deerfield, MA

Lives up to it's stellar ratings....

Posted 06-Jul-2016
Pros: The location and attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Million Dollar Highway, Box Canyon Falls, Hot Springs Pool, Cascade Falls, shops and restaurants.
The owner, Lora, lives up to the hype! Her reviews and response to them on a timely basis bring a level of professionalism that is above average. We checked in on June 28th, 2016 at 3pm, and we greeted by our friendly host and being on her game as seems to be her nature, recalled that we had Facebook messaged two weeks ago about getting discounted passes from her for the Ouray Hot Springs. We took her up on the deal, and she gave us towels to take to the Springs. The Chalet has a hot tub which looked cozy in a gazebo type setting, but with only so many hours in a day... The room she provided was on the second floor, as recommended by tripadvisor members, but had the best view of the 'amphitheater', which is the mountains with the Cascade Falls to the East. Everything is within walking distance and while we live in the country at home, and have no noise, except wildlife, the traffic on Main Street was not noticible with the air conditioning unit on "low fan". The bed was comfy, everything was clean, the TV modern and 40 inch, and the bathroom with it's large tiles, had the nicest plumbing on our trip. Bathroom towels were of nice quality and abundant.The shower was nice pressure and the toilet super efficient. The toilet being slightly higher and the tub entrance lower, makes a big difference for older travelers or people with limitations. Everything was so quiet my wife never heard my earlier than her's, morning shower. The paint was like new, the contemporary artwork of wate
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jul-2016 by Lora S., Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Skip, Thank you for sharing your Ouray Chalet Inn experience. Naturally I feel the Chalet Inn offers the best vacation deal in town but it’s always a pleasure to hear from the guests themselves who appreciate our convenient location, relaxing rooms and friendly service. Thank you also for recognizing the attention I give to my guest reviews. Whether it’s a good or bad review, I believe every guest should be acknowledged and respected when they have something to say about Ouray Chalet Inn. I’m so pleased my team and I succeeded in providing you with a stellar vacation and I can’t wait to welcome you back!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to everything you need in Ouray.

Posted 06-Jun-2016
The price was right and the beds were comfortable. They even thought of a squeegee and paper towels for the car windshield.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jun-2016 by Lora, S Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive Ouray Chalet Inn review. I’m happy you enjoyed our comfortable and fair priced rooms. The small details matter to us too and I appreciate you noticing them, like the car cleaning supplies we provide our guests. Thank you for choosing Ouray Chalet Inn and I look forward to welcoming you back for another great vacation.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Illinois

Great location on Main Street.

Posted 02-Jun-2016
Cons: The only negative is that there needed to be some attention paid to aesthetic updates/repairs.
The room was clean and well suited. Lora at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time at Ouray Chalet and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jun-2016 by Lora, S Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! I’m pleased you enjoyed my friendly hospitality and Ouray Chalet Inn’s great location on Main Street. Each year I make a significant investment in the property with ongoing renovation projects and I appreciate you recognizing the value I offer my guests. I look forward to your return and to hosting you on another great Ouray vacation!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Mar-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2016 by Lora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive Ouray Chalet Inn rating! I look forward to hosting you again on your next Ouray vacation.
4out of 5
by Philip

Posted 28-Mar-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2016 by Lora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive Ouray Chalet Inn rating on Hotels.com! We hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Mar-2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows very firm
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Mar-2016 by Lora, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your stay. I appreciate you shared your positive experience of Ouray Chalet Inn and look forward to welcoming you back soon!