Ratings based on 328 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct 2019
Staff very friendly. Food breakfast especially very good. Amenities excellent and the area very picturesque. The only thing that let's it down was our accommodation very dated I felt like I was in the 80s. However for the price all in all I would recommend it. We will be returning
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep 2019
The property was very dirty and our first room was invaded by flies, when my wife complained she was asked where they had came from, it was if we were being accused of something. The second room was better but still not very clean.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Sep 2019
Very disappointing - cabin was rather dull and in desperate need of refurbishment, grounds needed tidying generally. Breakfast very slow, and not great when it arrived. The room prices make you expect a much higher quality of hotel, including staff training and awareness. Spa area and staff very good.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Sep 2019
Altogether Avery nice place drinks abit exepensive but food excellent staff friendly
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Sep 2019
The staff were amazing; friendly, professional and kind. Nothing too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep 2019 by - The Chevin Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review - we hope to welcome you all back again soon! Thanks
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep 2019
Nice property but it is very dated and could do with an overhaul in the rooms and pool facilities. The pool are really needs bringing up to date with old doors and stained pool tiles. The family room was very big and clean but again the bathroom needs some attention with creaking bath tubs and shower screen that wouldn’t stay in place The family room was near reception and there was a wedding on which was very loud. The music didn’t stop till around 1 then the guests were still around after that. This could have been avoided if we were made aware of the issue or had an opportunity to move rooms. It would have been nice to know! We had to leave early for a morning flight and there was not much sleep. No air con and no fans, this could also be an area to improve, at least with the option of a fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Sep 2019 by - The Chevin Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve. Thank you
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Sep 2019 by - The Chevin Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve. Thank you
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2019 by - The Chevin Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review - we hope to welcome you all back again soon! Thanks
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Aug 2019 by - The Chevin Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review - we hope to welcome you all back again soon! Thanks
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Harrogate

Posted 15 Aug 2019
When arriving on the Friday we checked in and went to our accommodation. The bathroom was flooded and unfortunately we couldn’t stay but were offered a free night and our monies refunded. It was disappointing as they had a big wedding party in and didn’t have any free rooms. We returned on the Saturday to an upgraded suite and a half board basis which originally we only booked B&B. We got full use of the spa and a bottle of Prosecco with our evening meal. The money was refunded quickly and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. It was for a special occasion as we have been together a year and dispite not staying the Friday we had a wonderful weekend..... thank you for making it special. The manager couldn’t have been anymore helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Aug 2019 by - The Chevin Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review - we hope to welcome you all back again soon! Thanks