Ratings based on 282 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from hamburg today

Posted 2 Sep 2018
old hotel with need to be completely renovated; food is good; location perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Sep 2018 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay at our Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand and also for taking the time to give us a feedback. As you may have noticed during your stay there are already many renovations. These include for example the wellness area, our gourmet restaurant "Orangerie", the lobby and our lounge as well as the penthouse floor. We hope to be able to implement further measures promptly. Many of our guests love the special charm of our "old lady". We would also like to convince you of the charm and the efficiency of our Maritim Seehotel and we wish to welcome you again. With kind regards, Madlen Valentin-Höppner Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Beautiful Beach Hotel

Posted 10 Jul 2018
Wonderful beach front hotel. Wonderful beach front location.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Aug 2018 by Thank You, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback, which is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back soon again. With kind regards, Madlen Valentin-Höppner Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Ulla-Britt

Best stay in Timmendorferstrand

Posted 27 Dec 2017 on Hotels
Timmerndorferstrand is fantastic. Maritim hotel has the most amazing pool area and breakfast. the rooms are small but comfortable with bath tub, that we appreciate. The location directrly by the sea is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jan 2018 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review!
5 out of 5
by wm from sweden

fantastic hotel satisfied with everything

Posted 29 Jun 2014 on Hotels
splendid
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Aug 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jun 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Aug 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ihr Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Jul 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Vielen Dank, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir sagen DANKE und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Madlen Valentin-Höppner Hoteldirektion
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Vielen Dank, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Leider haben Sie keine Rezension geschrieben, sodass wir nicht erfahren, woran es Ihnen gefehlt hat. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie in vollem Umfang von unserem Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand überzeugen zu können. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Madlen Valentin-Höppner Hoteldirektion
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2019
Tolle Lage, sehr nette Mitarbeiter Hotel und Zimmer allerdings etwass veraltet, zwar alles sauber, aber doch recht alt und teilweise etwas abgewohnt
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Vielen Dank, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause verbracht und sich gut betreut gefühlt haben. Ihre lobenden Worte werden wir gerne mit unserem Team teilen und Ihre Anmerkungen in zukünftige Planungen einbeziehen. Wir sagen: "Bis zum nächsten Mal am schönen Timmendorfer Strand". Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Madlen Valentin-Höppner Hoteldirektion
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Vielen Dank, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Leider haben Sie keine Rezension geschrieben, sodass wir nicht erfahren, woran es Ihnen gefehlt hat. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie in vollem Umfang von unserem Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand überzeugen zu können. Für ein persönliches Gespräch stehen wir Ihnen selbstverständlich auch zukünftig gerne zur Verfügung. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Madlen Valentin-Höppner Hoteldirektion