Ratings based on 9 verified reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

In civility behaviour of hotel

Posted 3 Nov 2017
I was there from 26th Oct 17 to 28 Oct.17 with 2 bedroom.On 27th Oct. my son was suffering from fever and as the result on the same day evng., he was vomiting on the bed slightly.But the hotel mgmt.rapidly change the bedsheets but they had charged Rs 150 ( Laundry Charge) with out any money receipt in favour of the same.And intrestingly they were not convey anything to me on the same day but also informed on the checkout day regarding the Laundry bill.Surprisingly in my 2 days staying as per the system they should change the bed sheet each day though they are maintaining cleanness. This happened with my friend also, because as u know I had booked 2 rooms on the same date in the same hotel. But I would never refer this hotel because of this low mentality behaviour by the manager. Thanking you Very truly yours Susant Kr.Dala Behera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Right in middle of city

Posted 30 Dec 2014
Parking is an issue since it's right on the main road
3 out of 5
by G from Bangalore

Not bad

Posted 8 Oct 2014 on Hotels
The room given was just beside the smoking room, so the stay was uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Vivek from Chennai

Preeti Palace is Preethi Menace.

Posted 7 Oct 2014 on Hotels
It was horrible and will never even think of getting into such a shabby place again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

nice hotel close to botanical garden

Posted 4 Jul 2014
every thing is good but the lift is from second floor to sixth floor which is inconvinient for sr citizens
3 out of 5
by gupta from Mumbai

Posted 4 Jun 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel compared to the rate
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hotel in the main city in ootty

Posted 2 Jun 2014
Pros: Middle of the city
Cons: Room service
Location: Botanical garden, flower show, ootty lake
The overall atmosphere is very good around the hotel and there is a restaurant next to the reception. I had booked the suit room but the hotel people tried to accommodate me in the deluxe room which is very smaller one. Since I have been there already I informed them and got the proper one. Which is terrible. Trying to cheat the customers. And may be because of the season crowd the bed sheets and mattress was not clean. I suggest you to go on non season!
1 out of 5
by Srini from Hyd

Not a Good Hotel

Posted 5 May 2014 on Hotels
Hi, This is one of the worst hotel which i have seen in my journey. Rooms are not good, It is very durty, No proper response from hotel Management. I dont recommend this hotel at all. If they give for free also, this is not recommendable
5 out of 5
by syednavaz from hyderabad

Exellent Location

Posted 19 Oct 2013 on Hotels
Execellent Hotel with Good service good Location in Ooty; walkable to Botanical gardens Rose Gardens and Restaurents shoping places its a very nice Location We enjoyed ;