Nice hotel at the Marina
Checked in and was given a room on the fourth floor which turned out to be the smoking floor. My confirmation receipt indicated non smoking. Asked for a different floor and was told that the hotel was booked. I said I reserved a non smoking room and they would have to find something for me. I was told that rooms were released on a "first come first served" basis and a non smoking room was not available. I said that was unacceptable, so they took a half hour and found me a room on a non smoking floor. Maid service is available only if you stay there eight days or more, so no one comes to clean the room, empty the trash or give you fresh towels. You have to give your used towels to the front desk to get fresh. The ad says free breakfast which was granola bars and juice. It also advertises full kitchen, there was a sink, microwave, stovetop and fridge but no cutlery, dishes, glasses, pans etc. Turns out you have to go to the front desk to get those as well. Too many trips to the front desk so we made do with grabbing towels from the maid's cart, made our own beds and left 3 days of trash in a large plastic bag. The wifi was so weak we had to purchase the upgrade to work on our tablets.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were placed in a smoking room. Although you booked a non-smoking room, this is just a preference and not a guarantee. Unfortunately we do not provide housekeeping for any stay less than 8 nights and do a towel swap at the front desk. You are able to book a housekeeping plus package on our website which provides housekeeping everyday. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.