Ratings based on 2,046 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from England

Great Location. Grand Hotel.

Posted 21-Feb-2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: 5 minutes to the main shopping centre, 10 minutes to the main square and really easy to get around.
Lovely hotel with everything you could ask for. The main areas like the lobby and breakfast area are modern and feel very grand. The rooms were very clean but a tad bit small but that wouldn't put me off going again. It was an easy 10 minute walk to the main square and we had no issues with noise. Although the only problem was the pillows, we ended up asking for two extra pillows (the staff were very kind and got them us promptly) but they were still a bit uncomfortable, oh well, very minor. Overall a great stay, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, thank you for your overall positive feedback from your recent stay with us in Prague and sorry to hear you were not happy with our pillows offer despite we have just extended the standard setu in all our bedrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again. Kind regards, Otakar John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Best and affordable hotel

Posted 21-Feb-2018
They have excellent breakfast, fantastic layout and style, spotlessly clean & the fluffiest pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, thank you for your very good feedback from your recent stay with us in Prague and we look forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again. Kind regards, Otakar John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from suffolk, england

Posted 19-Feb-2018
The staff were friendly and helpful. They spoke good english. The hotel is a short walk away from most things.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jemma, thank you for your time taken to share your comments from your recent stay at our hotel and we look very much forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again. Kind regards, Otakar John
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from England

Don't be fooled by the look of the hotel

Posted 17-Feb-2018
Extremely rude staff both at reception and restaurant. We checked in and were showed to our room. The room was a twin but we had booked a double. I called reception to ask if we could change rooms to a double to which the lady said she would check our reservation, we were told that yes we had booked a double room and that there was nothing else available so we would have to keep the twin room and said goodbye. I explained that this was our wedding anniversary weekend and that we would like what we had booked. I asked to speak to the manager then assistant manager, I was then told there was no management staff available until Monday. This was Fri morning and we were checking out on the Monday. After a heated conversation the receptionist told me to wait in our room and she would speak to her colleague and put the phone down. I was called back to say someone would be up to our room now and make sure we were ready to be shown another room. The same member of staff that showed us to our first room showed us to the second room which a completely different attitude (rude this time - the first time insistent to take our bags but this time didn't even offer). The new room had a double bed which I thanked reception for. The sevice at breakfast was worse than a travel lodge or premier inn to which we have stayed at many!!. We were left standing after giving our room number not knowing if we had to sit in a particular seat or shown where anything was. The staff were miserable.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Feb-2018 by Michaela Rezmuvesova, Hotel Management
Dear Evette, first I'd like to apologize for the impression you had received after dealing with our staff during your stay. I admit we could have done a mistake while we allocated your room (twin bed instead of a double bed) and while you visited our breakfast room (not very organized). I do sincerely apologize for these mistakes. Anyway, as I look at your reservation, I can see that you arrived on Saturday - February 10th, so the reception staff provided a correct information, because during weekends, the office staff doesn't work. We will surely work on our staff improvement to deliver the best service and we hope next time, everything will be without any inconvenience. Best regards, Michaela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from west yorkshire

Perfect place to stay

Posted 17-Feb-2018
Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and the food was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Feb-2018 by Michaela Rezmuvesova, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in K+K Central. We are glad, that we've matched all your expectations and you are always welcome to stay in any of our hotels around Europe. Best regards, Michaela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from UK

Great Location

Posted 16-Feb-2018
Pros: Very beautiful and really quiet...
Cons: Spa facilities not great with sauna just warm most of the time. Couldn't use it unfortunately.
Location: Great central location with decent restaurants on the doorstep.
Quality hotel with lovely rooms and a very good breakfast. Staff were very helpful and enjoyed a good conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, thank your for sharing your feedback and also pointing out the issue with the sauna temperature. We will certainly make sure it works properly all the time. Thank you for helping us to get better and we hope tos see you back at the K+K Hotels soon again. Kind regards, Otakar John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from dorset UK

Lovely

Posted 16-Feb-2018
Beautiful building, comfortable & clean & quiet room. Really helpful & friendly staff. Fantastic location only 2 minute walk to shopping, restaurant & bars right in the old town. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guests, thank you very much for sharing your overall positive feedback from your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again. Kind regards, Otakar John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from leicester. england

Very convenient for old and new town

Posted 13-Feb-2018
Room very comfortable. Hotel clean . Decent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you for sharing your positive recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again. Sincerely, Otakar John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Scotland

Great Hotel very cental

Posted 08-Feb-2018
We found hotel excellent all staff very pleasant nothing was a bother to them forgot our phone charger reception kindly loaned us one breakfast was lovely and waiting staff very attentive would definately recommend hotel in fact have ro friends
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay with us in Prague and we hope to see you back at the K+K Hotels soon again! Otakar John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted 06-Feb-2018
A superb hotel, very clean, friendly staff. Perfect location! Would def stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Feb-2018 by Otakar John, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again. Sincerely, Otakar John