Ratings based on 34 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Very nice place. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. If you are a bit lucky there is a chance to see a little doe in the garden as it has happened to us. No need to hesitate , you can book with no worries.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful house in a lovely location.

Posted 10 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Irene and John could not have been nicer or more welcoming. Their house is lovely and they have worked hard to ensure the decor is of a very high standard. The breakfast was lovely, as was the breakfast room, and all staff friendly and helpful. This was our second stay and we'd definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jul 2019
Made welcome on arrival. Friendly, polite owners & staff.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jun 2019 on Hotels
We have been touring on our tandem bike since the beginning of May, traveling in Holland, Belgium and completing the trip in East Anglia. The Durdans is the best B&B of all the accommodation we have stayed at, very comfortable. Welcoming hosts, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 May 2019
The Durdans was a lovely bed and breakfast but unfortunately we did t get to stay for the breakfast. We were packed a nice take away as we had to leave early in the AM and breakfast wasn’t available until after 7:30 AM. We liked our room and bed. The area on Trunch was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Birmingham

Posted 28 Apr 2019
Warm welcome, lovely house inside and out. Very comfortable room, modern and big. Would recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Mar 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Rugby, uk

Posted 2 Dec 2018
Excellent accommodation and friendly helpful hosts. I hadn’t appreciated that our private bathroom was across the corridor but robes were provided and we were offered a alternative room as soon as I expressed my surprise. We didn’t bother to change, though, and the huge bath was the bonus for staying where we were. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A Jewel in North Norfolk

Posted 21 Nov 2018 on Hotels
It was worth travelling the long & rather tedious journey right across England to spend a night at the beautifully refurbished Durdans. John & Irene are delightful hosts and we couldn't have wished for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Just fabulous

Posted 8 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Amazing hospitality, beautiful room, scrummy breakfast. What more is there to say?