Ratings based on 15 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Aug 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Aug 2019
Kindly supply sweeteners with the coffee. Good location too
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice place to stay

Posted 1 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Nice place to stay home from home place
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Bad experience

Posted 8 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Only visiting Norwich to take part in the half marathon. Property was conveniently located between Norfolk showground and the centre of Norwich. Arrived by coach and conveniently there was a stop at the nearby University of East Anglia which is nearby. Check in fine- self check in with key safe. The room was fine with kettle and complimentary tea/coffee. I was quite happy for about 3 hours until a group of 5 blokes - early to mid 20's turned up and they occuppied the adjacent room. As soon as they entered the house the noise level went up with no consideration for other people staying in the property, with their music turned up too loud. Within 10 minuites of them being there i asked them to tone the noise down and consider other people. However i quickly came the the conclusion that i could not spend the night there with them, so i quickly found alternative accommodation, packed my stuff and got out. Property was satisfactory if a bit tatty on the outside but spoilt by other guests
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cute, but...

Posted 14 Mar 2019 on Hotels
The dryer sucks, which ended up making me extending my stay another night as I waited for my clothes to dry. However, I found it was a super sweet place in a very cute neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Jan 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Scunthorpe

Posted 31 Dec 2018
If you want to feel and and live like a local, thats the right choice ! I had great time in there...the bed was comfy. You can do your own cooking, its great! Deffinetely will go back for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Dec 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Nov 2018 on Hotels
Staff was lovely and very helpful and the room was clean and very confortable but the WC had no toilet paper and the floor was covered in urine. The shower did not look very inviting either. The washing machine was full on until 23.00h and started again at 7.00am . However what can you expect for 34 pounds? I would use it again for one or two nights.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Bluebell rooms, review

Posted 27 Sep 2018
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff.
Cons: Fixings and additional mirrors in the room and shower/bathroom and soap!
Location: 13 min walk to UEA
New business just setting up. Its difficult to do. Very helpful staff and clean room. But, there are changes that need to be added, such as mirrors and hooks so that you can be vain and hang your towels up. Although the shower downstairs has been modernised, I think they have opened it up a little too soon to be ready. Whoever had been in there before me must have had a haircut! There is a floor/door bar that needs nailing down before someone trips up and the smoke/fire detector battery needs changing as it kept beeping through the night. If you like to share bathroom facilities then it may suit you, but I would prefer to pay an extra £20 per night to have your own and have privacy. There were two guys talking, one much louder than the other through thin walls until late in the evening so I was lucky to have ear plugs! Overall, this is like a hostel/2 star but it is local to UEA. However, on the UEA campus there is a hotel for £56 so in fact compared to £39 I would prefer to pay that little bit more.