Ratings based on 1,061 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 May 2020
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Terrible!

Posted 23 Feb 2020 on Hotels
The room was awful, run down and dirty. We checked out after one might and found another place to stay. This is a hotel that needs a total overhaul
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Tucsongm, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was less than we both would expect. We hope to have a refresh in the near future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb 2020 by tucsongm, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Feb 2020 by Tucsongm, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 10 out of 10. Glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Feb 2020 by Tucsongm, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review and for choosing Aloft Tucson University
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Feb 2020
Nice but not special. Great view of mountains good service very expensive though.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Feb 2020 by Tucsongm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we value each of our reviews so that we can continuously improve here at Aloft Tucson University.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cleveland, OH

Posted 4 Feb 2020
The temperature in our room was way too high during our entire stay. I complained to the service desk and they sent someone to look at it, but they never fixed it. I complained a second time and still nothing. Also, the TV remote didn't work at first, although they did replace that for me eventually. The hot water for the shower took several minutes to come on every morning we were there. The first morning we went downstairs for free coffee and there was none. The desk person was lax about it but replaced it eventually after making us wait for several minutes. The hotel has a small kitchen that offers breakfast bowls/cups that we tried that first morning, but they were terrible. We had breakfast elsewhere the rest of the mornings we were there. Also, if you're avoiding gluten, don't eat at the bar because there are almost no options for you. My overall impression is that this is a poorly managed hotel. Definitely not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Feb 2020 by Tucsongm, Hotel Management
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to communicate clearly the maintenance issue, what was done to correct it and if any other problems arise that we respond immediately. We certainly want each of our guests to have a great stay with us and I am sorry that was not your experience. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Tucson.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Jan 2020
They charged me a parking fee everyday and I did not have a car !
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jan 2020 by Tucsongm, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear this. Please contact our property accountant directly and we can get this taken care of for you.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Jan 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 22 Jan 2020
Overall, the room was clean, and nice. Limited and slightly odd food selection for breakfast and no continental breakfast (even lesser hotels usually offer complementary bagels) No kitchen = no room service option, was slightly disappointed in that. Got up early at 5am for work, Not from this area and had some questions, could not find any staff working, available at desk, or in the lobby vicinity. Also signs all over stated happy hour started at 4pm, we headed down around 4:30, but was informed the bar didn’t open until 5 ?? It’s odd because you’re at a “W” brand hotel, but without any of the “W” qualities, service, or other bells & whistles. Not sure it was worth it for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Jan 2020 by Tucsongm, Hotel Management
Thank you for constructive comments as we certainly strive to provide friendly service with a twist here at Aloft. I will certainly review the signage at Wxyz, we open at 4pm daily, except Sunday when we open at 5pm. We do offer breakfast for purchase in our Refuel area. Aloft's do not feature a complimentary breakfast or rooms with kitchens. In our Marriott family of brands, we do have several brands that offer those options. Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are on it to make sure we deliver our brand promise.