Ratings based on 87 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Sep 2019
Very comfortable, clean and friendly and nice breakfast included, in a good location. Some areas have been updated but others require a little updating and the floorboards in the bedrooms are quite creaky but I suppose that comes with age! Have stayed here quite a few times and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug 2019
Absolutely fantastic stay staff very helpful food is great fantastic hotel we will be bk
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Breakfast service was good, kids entertainment at night really good. Good base to explore Blackpool as tram stop right outside door. Only negative would be room was quite dated and in need of a refurb, however as it was only somewhere to sleep didn't have any impact on holiday. Overall a good stay and would happily use the Doric again
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Jul 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Jun 2019
The property was spacious and very usable, the lifts were limited to 3 persons only which waiting your turn could have created a potential problem at times
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 May 2019 on Hotels
It was a nice get away for a couple of nights but when we went it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Apr 2019
This hotel is lovely. The staff are great and its location is just right with the tram just outside and is just enough distance for you to jump on and off when you like to take you into the centre as and when you needed to. The only issue i found was some of the other guests with the children, we had one boy who i think was with his grandma who decided to pee in the steam room while my son was in there. Hence him departing rather quickly, His is nothing to do with the hotel but maybe they should have someone done there as the Grandma was sitting there reading her book!!!. The hotel did have cameras in the area of he swimming pool but i dont think this is enough. Our room was OK the fir room we were given was definitely on the wonky as the bed was going down at one end. But no issue I rang through and we were changed immediately. The beds arent great (Awful actually) but what do you expect for a bed and breakfast but would this stop me going back NO, i was still go back. The food, service and location was great.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Apr 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very friendly, great for kids!

Posted 12 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly hotel that far exceeded our expectations. Good for kids and entertainment was nice. James was superb really looked after us. Will definitely be returning!