Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Had to change rooms three times to find a satisfac

Posted 17-Oct-2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: shower drains filthy with black mold.
Location: good
I travel all the time. I had to wait longer at check in than any other place. Then had to change rooms three times in the middle of the night to get a satisfactory one. There was no breakfast and the office didn't open until 8am to get coffee.There was no coffee in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Oct-2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for any problems you may have encountered while staying here. We are currently under new ownership and new management. If the office is locked there is a number on the door to call. We hope to see you again in the future.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from west virginia

Clean Rooms our stay was Great

Posted 05-Oct-2016
Location: There was shop's close by as well as the beach was real close walking Distance
the hotel hostess was very friendly the rooms was clean the couch was little hard to sit on the beds were very Comfortable had real nice cool AC, and a very short walking Distance to the beach and shop's it had a good Refrigerator and a 2 cap stove and microwave and table, it was over all Comfortable. also free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are trying to make everyone's stay better. We are under a new ownership and new management. We hope to see you again in the future
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Oct-2016
It was a decent room, beds we're clean in the room but not so much with the pull out couch. It had dirty sheets and it was sandy! That grossed me out. Hotel staff really wasn't people friendly and lacked manners. It was right by the beach so that was the nice part.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us. I am truely sorry for the issues you had. Things will be better the nest time you stay with us, we have a new manager and under new ownership.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from MD

Dirty

Posted 13-Sep-2016
The front desk staff was not friendly We lost our personal scrubbing hand towel We were told that it was on the beach but it was not?
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to the beach

Posted 12-Sep-2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The smell in the room
Location: In the center of everything
Close to the beach and the hotel was ok and the staff were very helpful, There was a horrible odor in the room but thats the only complaint. Good value for what i paid.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cockroaches yum.

Posted 07-Sep-2016 on Hotels
I had originally requested a double bed room. Upon check in I was told there was only a King bed room available. After getting into the room and being in there for about an hour I discovered multiple COCKROACHES. It doesn't end there....used the hair blow dryer for about 15 seconds and that broke. Still doesn't end there, the next morning when leaving the hotel I found that someone ate their late night munchie meal on the back of my car, leaving a glob of ketchup. This place was horrible and still have gotten no response from either party in regards to a reimbursement.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tonawanda NY

Posted 07-Sep-2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 rooms 1 room had a strange odor the other room had mold in the bathroom, cracked countertop, loud rattling coming from ac vent. when I went to the front desk the next morning there was a customer complaining about the same things plus some others she said she complained just after checking in and was told there was NO refunds. Also the "continental breakfast" was a joke. A customer came in at 10:05 and asked if there was milk for the cereal and was told breakfast was over at 10. Come on 5 minutes. I would not recommend
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great price for a nice room!

Posted 06-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Was actually surprised because the rating wasn't good but the room was really spacious and clean, the staff was helpful and friendly even gave me options of rooms, and it wasn't noisy like similar hotels. Definitely going to stay there again.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Arliss Nancy

Trash hotel: trash management

Posted 03-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Service was awful. Spiteful counter check in. Room cars broken central AC. Reached nearly 85 degrees. When I inquired about a new room, as it was impossible to sleep in that heat, the night manager told me to " go f*** myself" Trash hotel ran by trash people. Building serves as housing to "down and outers". Pretty slummy. Felt unsafe to leave my van in the parking lot. Only upside was its proximity to the beach. Would NEVER stay here again
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Virginia

Family get away!!

Posted 28-Aug-2016
Pros: The manager and how clean the room was!
Cons: Only and Elevator....lol
Location: Lots of shopping and food near buy we loved the restaurants and Duck Donuts!!
When you have a family budget that is tight and want to go to the beach this is the place to stay!! One block from the beach, family owned and run. Very reasonable rates, breakfast included. We stayed in a suite it had a pull out sofa bed which was wonderful for a family of four! TV's in room where updated and the kitchen was updated as well. The manager and staff were very friendly and sweet and went out of the way for our family. Most of the family places have been torn down on the oceanfront, I'm sad to say. Only down side to this hotel is no elevator. Really enjoyed our stay hope you enjoy yours!