Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Columbus, Oh

Convenient location

Posted 24-Apr-2017
Definitely needs up grading. But ok place to stay. Great location easy to get to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are going to be upgrading soon so I hope you return to check it out. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and leaving your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Horrible Hotel

Posted 20-Mar-2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: New management, New cleaning staff, New paint, New doors. The place needs to be taken care of.
Please don't stay here! Management argued with our choice to stay on the quiet side of the hotel. First room was absolutely disgusting! Not vacuumed, sink hadn't been cleaned and the toilet still had personal remains on it. Second room at least had a cleaner bathroom but it too was unvacuumed. Major paint flakes peeling off the doors and walls. Bathroom door was so warped that you could see out the side of it. Noisy place. Management disrespected our choices, accused us of wanting to "hide stuff" because we just wanted to be as far away from the busy road as possible. DO NOT STAY at this dump. It should be inspected by the health department.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback. We do not argue with anyone here and we give any room requested based on availability. If you stayed at our hotel, I would like more information to find out exactly who you spoke with at the front desk so I can take action on this. I am very sorry for this experience you had and I will investigate further. We are inspected by every department, including the health department, just like any business.
2 out of 5
by Petr

Posted 23-Feb-2017 on Hotels
People at service desk was very unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you had this experience at our desk. I will be sure to pass this information along so the desk knows the impression that was given. We hope to have the opportunity to make a better impression in the future. Thank you for leaving us this valuable feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Refuse to accommodate.

Posted 13-Feb-2017
They refuse to move us from a smoking room to a non smoking room unless we went back through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Unfortunately, when booking online it leaves us, at the hotel, limited to what we can change. The boxes are grayed out making it impossible for us to make the change. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from norfolk, va

Ehhh.

Posted 01-Feb-2017
Manager is rude, everyone else is super nice except the owners. Maintenence man just stares. The walls are SUPER THIN. The keys always deactivated. Never again unless I HAVE to. Oh and the shower head has like built up rust where the water comes out.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am a bit surprised at this feedback and I would like to discuss your issues further to confirm location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Jan-2017 on Hotels
There was some people hanging out side the room did feel a little uncomfortable. But other than that it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that some people were hanging outside. Anytime anyone feels uncomfortable I hope they can feel free to contact the front desk and we can handle the situation. Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback, we hope to see you as a guest again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted 01-Jan-2017 on Hotels
Good overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving your feedback. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Md Iqbal

Posted 27-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your rating of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Dec-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your rating.