Ratings based on 1,391 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ontario

Posted 11 Nov 2019
Walking distance to a number of restaurants. This property had things going on but not well advertised like the scuba lesson, movie night and manager reception. Should provide reminders to guests. We signed up for scuba lesson but no one ever showed up to do the lesson. We mentioned to the front desk but they didn't seem concerned about arranging for another time. Staff were friendly however front desk staff seemed like they couldn't be bothered. Not overly friendly and not a good first impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Nov 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this detailed review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location to a number of restaurants, as usual. We do our utmost to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. On the other hand, we apologize that our Front Desk service did not meeting your expectations as we do our best to meet and exceed those. Please know that we will be addressing this issue and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Nov 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating and we hope to host you in the near future!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Trinidad

Posted 11 Nov 2019
Loved the layout and flowers everywhere as well as proximity to the sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Nov 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anand, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you loved our location to the sea and our well-attended garden. We hope that you had a lovely and relaxing time! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Waterloo, Ontario

Posted 8 Nov 2019
Nice, quiet place to relax. Directly across the street from outstanding Eagle Beach with lounges under palapas included. Kitchenette met our needs. Ate at both Mangos & Passions on the Beach-very, very good meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Nov 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay at our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed our convenient and quiet location, our outstanding beach and our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back next time and thank you again for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Nov 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bogotá

Posted 5 Nov 2019
Perfect for a quiet, silent and relaxing vacation. No crowds, no noise, far from the crowded Marriott, Holiday Inn. And other high rise compounds . The beach is really just for you and the apartments have all what you want for a confortable life,a complete Kitchen with all appliances, and you have also your own terrace looking directly to the beach. Just half a mile away an excellent European huge supermarket “SuperFoods”.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad to hear that your vacation was perfectly relaxing, that the room had all that you wanted, and that you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Old Orchard Beach

Posted 3 Nov 2019
I liked them at it was very close to the beach, I didn’t like that when we needed a towel or float we had to hunt someone down. There used to be someone there all the time. I also feel that if the prices in drinks were lowered we would have bought more, and I don’t think they used top shelf liquor for their top shelf prices...
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Nov 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Suzy, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We apologize for the fact that the service at the beach was not as you were used to, and that you found the drinks expensive. We do hope that you had an excellent holiday on our One Happy Island.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Atlanta

Posted 28 Oct 2019
Very friendly staff. Great food and the best beach in Aruba. Small scale and quiet. The perfect place for people who want to get away and relax. We plan on a return trip within the next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Oct 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service of our team members, that the food was great, that Eagle Beach was the best, and that you had a perfectly relaxing get away. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Oct 2019
The smaller size of Amsterdam Manor helps make you feel more welcome and well-cared for by the staff. It was our second stay in two years, and some of the staff even remembered us. Crossing the street to get to the beach is NOT a problem, and Eagle Beach is very wide and spacious at this point of the island. We were so pleased we hope to be able to return again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Oct 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to see that you felt welcome and well-cared for by our team members, and that you enjoyed the space on the beautiful Eagle Beach. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Houston, TX

Posted 22 Oct 2019
Great location, friendly staff. AC was sporadic and not programable. Shower had drain issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Oct 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that the location was great, that our team members were friendly, and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope that you had a lovely and relaxing vacation, and we hope to welcome you back!