Ratings based on 1,713 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Isle of Man

Posted 17 Oct 2019
its floating, next to the ExCel, 8 mins by taxi from LCY
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Check in was chaotic, we asked for a room on the same floor as our friends, they said they would do that but when we arrived back we were on a floor lower and they wouldn't change it.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from kansas city

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Really nice place to stay,would recommend for when ever you have several days in town since it’s a bit far from everything touristy. Other than that the place is lovely.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Oct 2019
When you check in a £40 deposit is required per night you stay in case of any breakages. Which i was not aware of and found rather a little high. Breakfast i ordered one thing and got another, which then took longer to come and making me.late.for my meeting. Considering what I paid for the room and extra for breakfast I felt this was very which was very unprofessional
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Oct 2019
Ideal location for the Excel, Nice sized rooms and balconies, our room wasn't ready when we got there (beds not made/sofa bed), otherwise a nice stay
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ireland

Posted 1 Oct 2019
Not 5 star. Not even close. Good level 3 star. Must have awarded themselves the extra 2 stars.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep 2019
When I booked this room I thought the sofa was a sofa bed. It was also a little tired looking. It would have also been nice if we could have separated the seated area off from the bed room area and there is a curtain track fitted but no curtains? The Fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bed could do with a sheet under the duvet, as I was a bit hot in bed.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Sep 2019
Brillant. Lovely accommodation would definitely recommend