Ratings based on 14,909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Rhode Island

Walking distance to many places

Posted 28-Aug-2015
We walked from Penn Station, Empire State Building, Times Square, and even Central Park. Room was clean and comfortable although the typical small NYC size.
Comment from EPC
29-Aug-2015 by Guest Services Manager, EPC
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your business and hope to see you when you return to New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close to many places

Posted 28-Aug-2015
Pros: The entrance is really grand the staff is very friendly
Cons: washrooms should have a exhaust fan
Location: lots of things to do close by
Great experience would come again Loved the atmosphere so many things to do need lot of time Central Park is so close and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location in the city close to sights

Posted 28-Aug-2015
Great location in the city, very close to Central station and Times Square. Room was very small but probably standard for New York. Also expect old decor in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from England

Stay here!!!

Posted 27-Aug-2015
I love the Roosevelt!! Perfect, safe location, wonderful lobby and amazing history. Food and drink are yummy!! Staff very friendly. The rooms are spotlessly clean, slightly in need of a renovation. But I think if they were? ...It would be too expensive to stay here. I've now stayed at the Roosevelt four times... It feels like home. Safe, clean and welcoming. I love it!
Comment from EPC
28-Aug-2015 by Guest Services Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for your loyalty, we always appreciate your kind words of encouragement. Our “friendly staff” can hardly wait for your next visit, see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hôtel bien situé

Posted 27-Aug-2015
Pros: Situé dans la 45ème rue, à deux pas de Grand Central, emplacement très central et pratique.
Cons: Le wifi est payant contrairement à tous les autres lieux et hôtels où nous avons séjourné pendant 3 semaines. La salle de bain est assez vieillissante
Hôtel correct mais assez vieillissant, très bien situé au centre de NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Great location

Posted 27-Aug-2015
We found that the Roosevelt Hotel was so well located that we could walk to many attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Bien situado, cuarto cómodo, baño terrible chico

Posted 26-Aug-2015
Todo muy bien salvo el baño, muy amontonado, chico y sale poca agua. Mejorando el baño el hotel seria excelente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointing

Posted 26-Aug-2015
Pros: Beds were comfy and shower pressure was good with plenty of hot water.
Cons: The rooms need new air conditioning units as they were extremely noisy. In General needs updating.
Location: Good central location with plenty of shops /restaurants nearby. Several attractions are within walking distance.
Safe broken - reported but not fixed. Hairdryer broken - but was changed quickly for a new one. No tea/coffee making facility. No mini bar. Room door was left ajar after it had been cleaned and as safe wasn't working our personal items were left exposed within the room, luckily no one appeared to enter the room and our belongings were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Atlanta

No wifi, no one water fountain

Posted 26-Aug-2015
No free wifi, no one water fountain ( staff expect you to buy water at their gift shop!) Location is good. Room is too small for its price.
Comment from EPC
28-Aug-2015 by Guest services Manager, EPC
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed our wonderful location. Sorry we have no water fountain, however when you return we will make sure you have water from the lobby lounge any time, on the house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Mewfoundland, Canada

Love the History ... lacking what other hotels off

Posted 26-Aug-2015
Beautiful hotel but we were disappointed that there was no mini fridge in our room And it's the first hotel we ever came across that did not provide glasses in our room. Instead, it was paper cups! Our breakfast cost us $80 for the two of us, just the regular bacon and eggs tea coffee and juice. The Internet cost us 15.95 + taxes per day (24 hours), but got cut off in the 22nd hour. Such an expensive hotel should carry free Wi-Fi. I called the front desk about this and they took care of it. The guy at the gift shop was a cold soul. He didn't like me browsing through the T-shirts and was unfriendly. Front desk was helpful but that's about it and our bed was not very comfortable. Otherwise, loved New York and our experience there.
Comment from EPC
28-Aug-2015 by Guest Services Manager, EPC
Thank you for your comments and concerns. We will make every effort to improve and hope to have better feedback in the future. We truly do hope we see you again soon.