Ratings based on 4,009 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Montreal

Posted 23-Feb-2017
Hotel is getting old. Be prepared to pay a hidden fee of $25/night at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2017 by tthomas@hotelmela.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Please accept our apology for managing to ever-so-slightly meet your expectations. Our goal is to exceed all guest expectations and clearly this was not the case based on your feedback and experience. We would kindly request that you do consider staying with Hotel Mela in the future and we will ensure your next experience with us is far different and much improved, than your last. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the online community and we do look forward to recovering you to be a loyal guest of Hotel Mela!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Halifax, Canada

Great location! Great Value!

Posted 22-Feb-2017
Cons: $25 resort fee was a surprise and seems unreasonable - especially with how slow the internet is.
Location: Time Square! Broadway shows across the street!
Seconds from time square. Easy Cabs. No outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Feb-2017 by Edward M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Mela, we're thrilled that you chose to stay with us over the many, many hotels in the Times Square neighborhood. In addition, thank you for taking the time to share your very positive experience with us and the online community. We are very happy that you found the room and hotel to be nice and quiet. While we are in a very central and busy area, we are just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of central Times Square to make our establishment a little more on the calm and peaceful end. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Mela in the near future and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends, family and colleagues. Thanks again and all the best!
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hidden fee

Posted 21-Feb-2017
The only real complaint was the hidden resort fee that was not calculated when I reserved and received an email confirm which included tax. That to me would signal total cost. They add about $29 in resort fees, I would think they should disclose in cost when searching for hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by Edward M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for your recent stay at Hotel Mela and for sharing your experience with the online community. While we would have loved to receive your feedback and learning about a very good and/or perfect experience, we do understand that shortfalls made your experience only average. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the Facility Fee, which includes access to the 24/7 Fitness Center, Wifi, and unlimited local and long distance calls. We believe that this fee has great value for our guests. We do hope and trust that your future travel plans to NYC do include Hotel Mela so we can truly demonstrate what a great hotel this is! Thanks again and all the best!
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Direct bij Times Quare

Posted 20-Feb-2017
Minpunt is dat je bijna €25 per dag moet bijbetalen voor zogenaamd faciliteiten. Ook de gereserveerde taxi vraagt bijbetaling vanwege tunnel tol maar liefst €20.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Feb-2017 by Nick Vashishta, Hotel Management
Hallo, Hartelijk dank voor uw recente verblijf in Hotel Mela, we zijn blij dat u hebt gekozen bij ons te blijven over de vele hotels, in de buurt van Times Square. Bovendien, ik dank u voor de tijd neemt om uw zeer positieve ervaring met ons te delen en de online community. We kijken uit naar verwelkomen u terug naar Hotel Mela in de nabije toekomst en danken u bij voorbaat voor ons aanbevelen aan uw vrienden, familie en collega's. Nogmaals bedankt en het allerbeste!
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from new york

Doesn't look like picture

Posted 16-Feb-2017
The hotel doesn't look the way the picture shows. Do not be fooled. The room was tiny and the furniture was outdated. The wall paper was peeling off the walls. The elevator was tiny and so was the bed. Ive gotten bigger rooms for the money I spent on This hotel. Not impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Feb-2017 by Edward M, Hotel Management
Hello, Please accept our sincere apology for managing to fall far below meeting your expectations. Our goal is to exceed all guest expectations and clearly this was not the case based on your feedback and experience. We are very sorry that the room size was not up to your standards. As with many New York Hotels, some of the rooms are on the smaller side because of the age of the buildings. Were you able to talk to the front desk about seeing some other rooms or inquiring about upgrade options? We would kindly request that you do reconsider staying with Hotel Mela in the future and we will ensure your next experience with us is far different and much improved, than your last. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the online community and we do look forward to recovering you to be a loyal guest of Hotel Mela!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel close to Times Square

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location
Had a great stay and the hotel and staff were very nice. About two blocks from Times Square but far enough away that it was quiet. We took the red eye in and the hotel staff let us check our bags with them even though check in wasn't until 3. Room was clean and spacious and the bathroom was nice. Definitely better then where I had stayed last time I was in New York. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by tthomas@hotelmela.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Mela, we're thrilled that you chose to stay with us over the many, many hotels in the Times Square neighborhood. In addition, thank you for taking the time to share your very positive experience with us and the online community. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Mela in the near future and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends, family and colleagues. Thanks again and all the best!
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient location to everything in NYC

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Staff accommodated every need! Clean room! And good location with reasonable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Feb-2017 by tthomas@hotelmela.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for your recent stay at Hotel Mela and for sharing your experience with the online community. While we would have loved to receive your feedback and learning about a very good and/or perfect experience, we do understand that shortfalls made your experience only average. We do hope and trust that your future travel plans to NYC do include Hotel Mela so we can truly demonstrate what a great hotel this is! Thanks again and all the best!
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from R

Posted 12-Feb-2017
Muy bien situado buen personal y la habitación estupenda
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by John S. , Hotel Management
Hola Sergio, Muchas gracias por su reciente estancia en Hotel Mela y por tomarse el tiempo para compartir su experiencia con la comunidad en línea. Estamos encantados de que nos proporcionó una experiencia perfecta y superó sus expectativas en todas las áreas. Esperamos y confiamos en que esta experiencia te hace un huésped leal de Hotel Mela cuando tus viajes te lleven a Nueva York. Gracias de nuevo por sus comentarios y le deseamos lo mejor!
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Worst hotel in midtown. Period.

Posted 11-Feb-2017
I travel to midtown frequently and have stayed at many hotels. This is the absolute worst experience I've had as a customer. Will never make that mistake again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Feb-2017 by John S. , Hotel Management
Hello, Please accept our sincere apology for managing to fall far below meeting your expectations. Our goal is to exceed all guest expectations and clearly this was not the case based on your feedback and experience. It's truly unfortunate that you did not take this opportunity to provide constructive and specific feedback as to how we can improve. We would kindly request that you do reconsider staying with Hotel Mela in the future and we will ensure your next experience with us is far different and much improved, than your last. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the online community and we do look forward to recovering you to be a loyal guest of Hotel Mela!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice location, period

Posted 10-Feb-2017
The corridors smell marihuana hotel staff have to take responsibility and put out people who smoke, is really disgusting that smell inside a hotel, the location was great but the service won't , and by the way they charge to much for room cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Feb-2017 by tthomas@hotelmela.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Please accept our sincere apology for managing to fall far below meeting your expectations. Our goal is to exceed all guest expectations and clearly this was not the case based on your feedback and experience. We do our best to investigate whenever there is a complaint about smoking. We charge a penalty fee of $330 to any guest that is caught smoking. There are incidents where we are not able to find out who is smoking until the guest has already checked out. I do understand how this can compromise the enjoyment of your visit. We would kindly request that you do reconsider staying with Hotel Mela in the future and we will ensure your next experience with us is far different and much improved, than your last. Mela! Thank you for sharing your feedback with the online community and we do look forward to recovering you to be a loyal guest of Hotel