Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Posted 07-Dec-2016
Great friendly staff, Cafe Hugo has some amazing items on its menu. A bit far if your planning to spend a lot of time outside your hotel area.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 02-Dec-2016
Clean and good location near to soho and little ltaly
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Dec-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello mehmet ali, - Thanks so much for the lovely compliments. We really appreciate you taking the time to rate and review us. Hope to see you again soon.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Wonderful trip

Posted 30-Nov-2016
Pros: Location, courteous staff, cleanliness.
Location: Several nice galleries, great eating, comedy club, winery with entertainment, great upscale shopping.
Hotel is in a great location if you want to be away from huge crowds, but still be able to get to Broadway, Times Square, etc.... easily by subway and taxi. Great shopping and eating within easy walking distance. One of our group is vegan and we were able to find places with options for all of us. Beautiful view from the rooftop, would definitely book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello Karen L,- We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of Hotel Hugo. Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We hope to have the chance to host you in the future. :-)
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 27-Nov-2016
Hotel staff was very tatentive and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello Francisco, -Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us. We really appreciate all your kind words and hope to have the chance to host you again. :-)
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Jazzクラブに近いロケーション

Posted 25-Nov-2016
スタイリッシュなホテルで部屋のセンス、フロント対応も良い。地下鉄のHouston Stationまで徒歩5分程度だが、夜は人通り少ない。
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel Hugo Review

Posted 23-Nov-2016
Arrived late at the hotel, service at the front desk was brisk and rude. The room was ok, but the bed/mattress was terrible and the pillows were some of the worst i have encountered. Checking out there was cleaning staff all over the reception area, vacuuming etc. It's a small area and felt chaotic for 10am. The internet didn't work well at all and I had to tether to my phone from my computer. For the price (I paid over $1000 for 2 rooms that night), I can guarantee I would never stay there again. And $10 US for a bottle of water when you've already paid that much money is an insult.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, - We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. It is unfortunate to hear that you felt our bedding was uncomfortable. Most guests rave about our comfy beds! As for the bottled water, anything that is taken from our mini bar there is a fee. We are sorry to hear you were unaware of this. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out directly.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brentwood, United States of America

Posted 16-Nov-2016
Wonderful location! Great vibe! Walked everywhere we wanted to go from this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello Kristy, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel so much! Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia, and we hope to see you again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ten dollars for a water

Posted 08-Nov-2016
Pros: Good location Modern faculty Good shower NICE roof lounge
Cons: 10 dollars for a water This hotel is nice but management needs to put some thought into extending more hospitality For 400 a night water should not be a ten dollar charge I find on my credit card statement a week later Left a bad taste in my mouth and made me wish I'd booked club quarters instead
Location: SOHO Greenwich Village Washington Square park Wall street Hudson River
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello guest,- Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us on Expedia. Water is free at our restaurants, however, if guests take water from the mini bar in their room there is a charge. We are so sorry that you were unaware of this or if this has caused any confusion. Again, thank you for the feedback.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Everything Great

Posted 07-Nov-2016
Location: Shop in SOHO and walk along the high line. Hugo is great proximity to all down town
The hotel is great and so are the staff. Finished to a high standard - luxurious for a boutique hotel and in a great location for reasonable price in relation to other hotels nearby. Only small things that weren't deal breakers but a little annoying.. the shelves in the wardrobe were too high up for me to reach and the room was a bit dark but this is very minor. I didn't eat in the restaurant but had coffee on the terrace outside which is a pleasant surprise for NYC as it's difficult to find a quiet spot on street level, the roof top bar is amazing and well worth visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello Georgina,- We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Hugo. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us on Expedia. We hope you will come back and visit again real soon.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 04-Nov-2016
Location: Hidden location, not far from great art, bars, coffee, food, shopping
Carpet wasn't clean throughout hallways. Telephone didn't work in my room. Loud noise from cleaning staff while cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback of your recent stay. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, we wanted to apologize if our cleaning staff was a bit loud. We will be sure to bring this to their attention. Again, thank you for your feedback.