Hotel Hugo Review
Arrived late at the hotel, service at the front desk was brisk and rude.
The room was ok, but the bed/mattress was terrible and the pillows were some of the worst i have encountered.
Checking out there was cleaning staff all over the reception area, vacuuming etc. It's a small area and felt chaotic for 10am.
The internet didn't work well at all and I had to tether to my phone from my computer.
For the price (I paid over $1000 for 2 rooms that night), I can guarantee I would never stay there again. And $10 US for a bottle of water when you've already paid that much money is an insult.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by Sincerely, Pablo Migoya, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, - We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. It is unfortunate to hear that you felt our bedding was uncomfortable. Most guests rave about our comfy beds! As for the bottled water, anything that is taken from our mini bar there is a fee. We are sorry to hear you were unaware of this. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out directly.