Ratings based on 215 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Oct 2019
There is nothing unique about the Caravel the place is below average and the decor is dated it is an old property even though the proprietor did provide clean towels and coffee and tea in room it is rather disappointing .According to the website a buffet breakfast was to be provided but on arrival we were told this was not the case. Instead we were told that the cafe on the corner would give us a discount on breakfast once we advised the we were staying at The Caravel I don't believe this is acceptable i would expect some form of compensation in the light of the situation and ask that corrections be made to the details of the property.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jul 2019
Proximity to town centre needs parking interesting
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jul 2019
Very Clean, friendly and close to the city centre: 10mins walk! Would stay there again! A minor draw back is the TV did not work properly, it had a signal problem!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Jul 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21 Jun 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Night out

Posted 14 Apr 2019 on Hotels
For the price it was ok but my wife was not happy with the cleanliness of the bed linen and the mattress was noisy
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Apr 2019
the guest house has a run down feel. and many things could do with an upgrade. however you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Pay the extra and go elsewhere!

Posted 17 Nov 2018 on Hotels
Heating was off. TV not working. In need of a good makeover. Didn't seem to be anyone there..no response to mobile/landline or desk buzzer. VERY annoying.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Basic but good

Posted 3 Sep 2018 on Hotels
basic hotel but we had 8 beds for 2 people and price was good and it was a short walk to town.