Ratings based on 2,136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 13-Apr-2018
Excellent location. Within easy walking distance of the French quarter, museums and warehouse district. A bit old and run down though for the price. If you book, request a remodeled room, We happened to get one that hadn’t been updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us during your recent trip to NOLA. We couldn't agree more; our location is pretty hard to beat! The cities best dining, attractions and nightlife are just steps from our front door! We currently are in the process of updating all guest rooms and hope to be completed within the next year. We hope to welcome you back to a newly updated room on your next trip to New Orleans. Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location and friendly staff

Posted 13-Apr-2018
Paid way too much for the room, but overall satisfied with the experience. Staff were friendly and helpful, even if that "southern hospitality" is to be expected. Breakfast in the restaurant was okay for the price. Wife was disappointed there was no tub in the room (only a stand-up shower), and the sofa bed was quite poor. Valet parking is costly, but comparable to other hotels in the area. Overall: recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Apr-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words in regard to our team. We strive to provide the best in guest room amenities and are disappointed that you didn't find that your room was not 100% satisfactory. Your review has been shared with maintenance and housekeeping to improve room quality. We hope you will again choose our hotel for your future accommodation needs when visiting New Orleans. We hope to welcome you back as our guest very soon. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Apr-2018
The bathroom and shower were very dirty when we checked in. There was hair all over the floor, in the shower, and on the towels. Made me want to leave and go somewhere else. The bathroom was very small and hotel staff wasn’t friendly. Not impressed, won’t be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am disappointed that your time with us did not meet your expectations. We strive everyday to make sure that each guest has a comfortable stay and I apologize for the state of your guest room bathroom. I have shared your review with our Executive Housekeeper so that we can work together and offer re-training where it was needed so this does not occur again. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from atlanta

Good location

Posted 12-Apr-2018
I would stay there again because of the location to everything. The hotel staff is not that accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear chris, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am pleased that you found our location to be convenient. I have shared your review with our team so that we can close any gaps so that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and work hard to make sure that all of our guests enjoy a comfortable stay while our guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business. Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Westfield, IN

Nice Hotel, TERRIBLE Service

Posted 08-Apr-2018
The room was fantastic, clean and very spacious. Service was crap. We needed linens for the couch bed, which was on our reservation. They were not in the room when we got there, so we called down and requested linens. An hour later, we had to call again to make the request. About 30 minutes later they arrived. Week night, late check-in, not busy, so I don't understand the delay. At check out, requested valet to bring my car. That was around 8:15. Arrived downstairs around 8:30, no car. Waited until 9:15 to complain to the desk about my car. I was told curtly that it would be another 7 - 10 minutes. At 9:43, my car arrived. This is not the service I would expect after being charged $88 for valet and parking over-night. Thios guest won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Apr-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, I am disappointed to learn that your stay with us was anything less than extraordinary. We strive daily to provide the best in accommodations and service and it is evident that we did not meet our goals during your time with us. I sincerely apologize for the wait times and service you received in regard to valet services as well as receiving linens to your room in a timely matter. I have shared your review with our management team as well at valet management so that we can address these situations promptly and close any gaps so these types of inconveniences do not continue. Again, my sincerest apologies. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in our beautiful and exciting city. Best Wishes, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 05-Apr-2018
Great hotel close to French Quarter with the benefits of being in a nicer, quieter neighbourhood. Overlooks the pretty Lafayette Square. room was very large and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Apr-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Isabella! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to New Orleans! We are thrilled that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest during your next Big Easy adventure! Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from houston

right in the heart of french quarters

Posted 27-Mar-2018
Pros: friendly staff, quiet, and simple
Cons: more modern decor will be nice
Location: location is perfect
If you are looking for a hotel right in the middle of the french quarters, close to everything, and don't want to pay an arm or a leg, this is the hotel for you
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Mar-2018 by agm, Hotel Management
Greetings, Rich! Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you found our hotel and location to be convenient to you during your time in New Orleans! We couldn't agree more; our location is hard to beat! We look forward to having you with us again as our valued guest during your next Big Easy adventure! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location

Posted 27-Mar-2018
Check in was not the best. There was one woman who was far too busy. So, she was not overly helpful. I asked for a quiet room away from the street, so she put me in the second floor! Luckily I was able to change to the 10th floor. Within walking distance of Canal St . Sand the Smoothie King Center .
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2018 by agm, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. Your review is important to us so that we can continue to improve our hotel and guest services. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in New Orleans and that you will consider choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs during future visits to our beautiful city. Sincerely, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location.

Posted 18-Mar-2018
Reasonable location with average rooms. Expensive parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Valued Guest! Thank you for taking a moment to rate your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in New Orleans and as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close to the quarter.

Posted 17-Mar-2018
The Blake felt like an upscale hotel without the price. Four blocks from Canal St and on the St Charles car line, transportation options were plentiful to reach all that New Orleans has to offer. Valet parking is available for $39/day.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Valued Guest! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience as our guest! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city as well. Our location is pretty hard to beat and we are pleased that you found it convenient to your needs as well. We look forward to having you as our guest again during your next Big Easy adventure! Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager