Ratings based on 2,213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22-Jun-2018
Good location. Rooms need updating. Hallway smelled like smoke. Was ok for a one night stay
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Dallas, TX

Posted 21-Jun-2018
Very friendly staff at front counter. The location was ideal for downtown area. The only issue I had, was the hotel restaurant closed earlier than the posted times and the waiter could have been friendlier.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Elevators and Ice

Posted 20-Jun-2018
After we checked in, we had to take the elevator to get to our room because the elevators weren't working. Then when I went to get ice the ice machine on our floor wasn't working. I had to go to two more floors before I was able to find ice. While I was looking for ice, I saw a lady that I had seen in the lobby waiting outside her room with her child because the keys she was given didn't work for her room. Not the best hotel experience I've had
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Madison Ms

Posted 17-Jun-2018
Overall Stay was pleasant. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Mark! Thank you for taking a moment to rate your stay with us! We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient to all of your needs while visiting New Orleans. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again very soon! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17-Jun-2018
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17-Jun-2018
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Valued Guest! Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope you did the same in our beautiful city! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back as our valued guest. We appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Hammond, La

Right on Pydrass and St. Charles

Posted 16-Jun-2018
Zana at the check in desk was very friendly and got us checked in promptly. I’ve booked through Expedia numerous times and sometimes the hotel staff has a hard time finding the reservation or they aren’t as familiar with the process. This was not the case. Our room was roomy and clean. The only complaint at all is the A/C unit was a little loud when it was running but I only noticed that when it turned off. Valet is prompt as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us during your recent visit to the Big Easy! While Zana is one of our newest team members, she has quickly become an asset to our teams success. I have shared the review with her and she is greatful and thankful to you for the shout out! We hope you will again choose to be our guest during your next visit to New Orleans. It would be a pleasure to host you again. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Virginia

Posted 12-Jun-2018
Great staff clean and spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jun-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Charlotte! Thank you for your 5 star rating! We hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city and as our guest! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11-Jun-2018
Dirty towels left at our door away arrival. Was still the when we checked out. Also the toilet was used and toilet paper was leftin it when we gotin the room. Pain 5was coming off the drawers. And it took about 45min for usto get our car from valet. After we were told to give a20 min notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your candid feedback. I have shared your review with our entire team so that we can continue to improve our guest services and accommodations for all of our guests. We are in the process of repainting all guest rooms as well as other updates and apologize we were not able to accommodate you in one of our freshly painted rooms. We hope you will again consider our hotel when planning your next vacation to New Orleans so that we can redeem ourselves to you and gain your trust as a loyal guest. We hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful and exciting city! It would be an honor to welcome you back to our city. Kind Regards, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11-Jun-2018