Ratings based on 477 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019
Beautiful building, lovely staff, wonderful setting when the weather is delightful too
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Sep 2019
One of the finest hotels in England. The staff is amazing, the restaurant serves 10+ quality and our bed was a cloud. Downside, there are no elevators and AC worked poorly. Still, best value for what is given. Do take the paths for a glorious walk in the forests.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Sep 2019 by Gm- Rhinefield House, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel and that the team stood out for special mention. Your comments regarding the quality of food served are also wonderful to receive. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep 2019 by Gm Rhinefield, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the review and rating. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Aug 2019
Great location and facilities. Staff we encountered in Armada restaurant and Tom in the lounge bar were very attentive / helpful as were the breakfast staff. But small overlooked details made it feel not quite the luxury I was expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Aug 2019 by GM- Rhinefield House, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Rhinefield House. We are pleased to see that a number of the team stood out for positive mention. However it is naturally disappointing to read that you did not feel that fully delivered the luxury experience that you had expected. Any further feedback on why this was the case would be genuinely welcome, so that we can understand where to focus for improvements. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Jul 2019
Location is great. Outdoor pool a bonus ! Had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by GM- Rhinefield House, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by GM- Rhinefield House, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place.

Posted 20 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Great place to stay, hopefully returning later this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by GM- Rhinefield Hosue, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Rhinefield House. See you again soon! Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by GM- Rhinefield House, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the rating. Best wishes Gareth Davies General Manager