Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Apr-2016
Very clean, polite staff, room was well decorated and shower/bathroom was immaculate. Everything worked as expected: air conditioner, water, lights, tv, etc. Very modern decoration. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such wonderful remarks about our hotel here on Expedia! We loved having you as our guest and appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know about all of the things you enjoyed while you were here. We also appreciate the knowledge that you'd feel comfortable recommending our property to your friends. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay here an even better one, please let us know about it at check-in. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal and we look forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such wonderful remarks about our hotel here on Expedia! We loved having you as our guest and appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know about all of the things you enjoyed while you were here. We also appreciate the knowledge that you'd feel comfortable recommending our property to your friends. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay here an even better one, please let us know about it at check-in. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal and we look forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
by Will

Posted 03-Feb-2016 on Hotels
no gym was on site
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to us via this Hotels.com review following your recent stay here. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the fact that our property does not offer an on-site fitness facility. I've looked through our listing on Hotels.com though and do not see where this was an advertised amenity. We will continue to monitor this situation to ensure it's not being incorrectly listed on any web site and we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences that this caused for you during your stay here and I hope that you'll give our hotel another chance to provide you with lodging during your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Our team looks forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Blacksburg, VA.

For the Price, it Works

Posted 18-Jan-2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Breakfast
One staff person, who checked us in, had a slight language problem. and we thought the breakfast was *very* weak. But for the price, the room was acceptable, and the location, across the street from Tanger on 501, and close to Bypass/31, worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jan-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you were generally pleased with the value you received from our hotel based on the price that you paid to stay here. We appreciate both the positive and negative remarks you've made regarding your visit to our property and we will be using your feedback to ensure that we continue to make the changes we need to to provide a completely superb experience to each of our guests. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with lodging during your next visit to the Grand Strand. We are looking forward to working hard to earn a 5-star review from you following your next stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Started out rocky but good recovery

Posted 07-Jan-2016
Had reserved a king but was given a dbl - changed to a queen but had to move to another bc the shower head wouldn't stay put. All is good. Staff responded well and corrected. Said kings were being painted vmothing critical. Enjoyed my stay and will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that our team members did their best to ensure that your stay here went well. I am sorry to hear that there were several problems when you initially arrived at our hotel, but I'm glad that they did not cause any lasting inconveniences or discomforts for you. It is our goal to provide a superb experience for each of our guests and I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Sleep Inn & Suites and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

This Choice Hotel, Not a good choice

Posted 01-Jan-2016
Pros: The employees were nice and friendly.
Cons: The rooms! Cover the cement walls. Perform a deep thorough cleaning of rooms where you know guests will be checking in. Check all crevices for bugs.
Location: Directly across from Tanger outlets. Behind a Kangaroo gas station/convenience store. Close to beach and restaurants.
Nice exterior. Close to shopping, restaurants, beach. Nice front desk employees. My problem is with the room. Immediately upon entering, the room smelled stale. There were gnats flying around sink area which is outside of bathroom. I noticed a dead "bug" on the closet track when I opened the closet door to get the luggage rack. Wipe stains on toilet seat; like someone had wiped down the toilet seat with a wet rag. There was a live bug crawling on my bf's bag which was sitting on top of the table the next day. The bed was subpar. I wiped down every surface with antibacterial/disinfectant wipes then followed with lysol. The cement walls were uninviting. You get what you pay for. I find it near impossible to find a 4-5 star hotel in the myrtle beach/conway area.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jan-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent experience during your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach, SC. I have addressed your remarks along to our team and I apologize for the discomforts that you ran into while you were here. This is certainly not typical of what we strive to offer guests at our hotel and I hope that you'll give us another try during your next visit to the Grand Strand. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and we hope to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
2 out of 5
by Michele

Posted 14-Dec-2015 on Hotels
Great location. Our first room had a lot of fruit flies so the front desk immediately switched our room to one with not so many. We had to choose though, whether we wanted our take-out to stay cold in the refrigerator or we wanted the wall light off since they were hooked to the same wall switch and there was no other way of turning off the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Feb-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, While I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient, I am very sorry for the fact that you were not generally pleased with the experience you had at our hotel. This is certainly not the type of stay that we strive to provide for our guests and I sincerely apologize for all of the problems that you encountered while you were here. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience during your next visit to this area. We're looking forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A great value hotel

Posted 10-Dec-2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a 3 night weekend activity. The hotel is a great value for the money. The room is pretty tight with a very small bathroom and little room for luggage and move around the beds. However overall I would recommend this hotel. It's right next to the outlet stores for those that like to shop and only about 10 minutes from coastal Carolina . The only knock was that one night the room was not cleaned and we needed to get fresh towels
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Feb-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites when your travels recently brought you to the Myrtle Beach, SC area for a weekend visit. I'm glad that things generally went very well with your stay here and I love hearing that you feel you received an excellent value from our property based on the price that you paid to stay here! I do apologize for the fact that you found your room to be a bit small for your needs, and I hope that you'll allow us to offer you a room of a different type during your next stay here. I also apologize for the fact that there was a service failure from our housekeeping department during one night of your stay here, and I will discuss this with our team. I am sorry for any inconveniences that this issue caused for you. I hope that you'll be able to plan a return trip to the Grand Strand soon, and that you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. We are looking forward to working to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shellie

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29-Nov-2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Charleston, SC

Posted 29-Nov-2015
Nice hotel. Didn't get to experience it fully due to our late check in and having been gone all day. Very quiet though and the price was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Dec-2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall accommodations at our property, though I'm sorry to know that you checked in late and were not able to take advantage of many of our amenities. I hope that you'll be able to arrive much earlier during your next visit here and that we will have the chance to deliver a 5-star experience to you. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to being able to welcome you back to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel soon. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by Laurette from Laurie not Laurette please From Southport, NC

close to CCU

Posted 22-Nov-2015 on Hotels
We were visiting our grandson who attends Coastal Carolina University four miles from hotel. Just a quick weekend getaway. We would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Feb-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very glad to hear that you were recently able to travel to the Myrtle Beach area for a weekend getaway! I hope that you enjoyed having the opportunity to visit with your grandson. We appreciated that chance to provide you with lodging and love knowing that you will return here for your future travels to the area. If there's anything we can do to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here, please let us know about it when you check in. Your complete satisfaction is our primary goal and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel soon. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager