Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Raleigh, NC

Great Location

Posted 24-Jul-2016
Pros: Free breakfast, strong Wi-fi, comfortable bed
Cons: The fire alarm went off twice during our stay and there wasn't much communication as to why.
Location: Close to outlet mall, speedway, numerous restaurants and shopping center
We were in town for Mustang Week, so this hotel was in the perfect location next to the speedway. It is also just across the street from the outlet mall, and we enjoyed being able to walk over there each day. There are also lots of restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly, and the included breakfast each morning was very nice. We would stay here again in the future.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from PA

Great stay...except room smelled of cigar smoke

Posted 27-Jun-2016
Great stay by the Outlets. The only disappointment was the room smelled like someone smoked a cigar or e-vape in the room prior to stay. Otherwise, a great stay and great assistance at the desk when I notified them of the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jun-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us and to other Expedia users with your remarks. We value the feedback of all of our guests and are glad to hear that our front desk team was responsive to your needs when you made a complaint about the scent of your room. We do our very best to ensure that our guests abide by our non-smoking policy, but unfortunately, some still choose to break the rules. I apologize for any discomforts that this issue caused for you and I hope that it won't prevent you from returning to our hotel during any future trips to the Myrtle Beach area. We're looking forward to having you back! Regards, Jay Patel
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Apr-2016 on Orbitz
Nice! Rooms were smaller than expected but nice. Close to Beach for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Apr-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you had an overall pleasant experience at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We were glad to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest and we appreciate the feedback you've left for us here on Orbitz. I am sorry for the fact that your room was smaller than you were hoping for, and I hope that you'll allow us to offer you a different room type during your next stay here. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal and we look forward to working very hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very Unhappy Couple

Posted 20-Apr-2016 on Hotels
First of all the hotel itself was good, but the experience we had both nights were very bad. First of all we were not made aware there was a concert going on at the speedway and it would be noisy and we couldn't sleep. The 2nd night there was a group in the lobby making a lot of noise and when we call the front desk the staff didn't do anything about the noise. When the group came up to the 2nd floor they were talking loud in the hall and opening and slamming doors up until about 2:30am. Nothing was ever done about the noise. My husband reported this to the front desk when we checked out on Sunday, April 17, 2016. We were very unhappy with our stay. Because of our experience we probably won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay here was not a pleasant one, and I sincerely apologize for the fact that you were disturbed by the noise from area attractions and other guests at our hotel. I am very sorry that our team members were unable to control the noise levels and I will speak to our staff about your remarks. We strive to provide a place of quiet relaxation for each of our guests and I will make certain that better efforts are made by our team to control the noise levels from here on into the future. I hope that you'll be able to return to this area soon, and that you'll allow us to welcome you back to our hotel. We'd love to have another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Apr-2016
Very clean, polite staff, room was well decorated and shower/bathroom was immaculate. Everything worked as expected: air conditioner, water, lights, tv, etc. Very modern decoration. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such wonderful remarks about our hotel here on Expedia! We loved having you as our guest and appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know about all of the things you enjoyed while you were here. We also appreciate the knowledge that you'd feel comfortable recommending our property to your friends. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay here an even better one, please let us know about it at check-in. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal and we look forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
5out of 5
by Zakiriya

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11-Apr-2016 on Hotels
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

April

Posted 09-Apr-2016 on Hotels
The bathroom and room is very small in standard room for s family. The hotel looks good and we walked to Tanger Outlet. Also we didn't know there was a drag strip behind us which we had never been to one. The end room on first floor noisy due to being by the outside door and able to hear noise from upstairs, we also also had another issue and had to be moved upstairs which was fine and got 10% back off that night.Breakfast had frozen packs of sausage biscuit, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, yogurt and boiled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved, with regard to your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. I hope that you had a wonderful time shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall! I hope that our breakfast got your day off to a great start each morning, too. I do apologize for the fact that you ran into several problems during your stay here and I hope that our team's resolutions to these issues were satisfactory for you. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciated the chance to serve you. I hope that you'll return to this hotel for any future visits you make to the Myrtle Beach area. We're looking forward to welcoming you back here and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4out of 5
by Dawn

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08-Apr-2016 on Hotels
5out of 5
by Dominique from ATLANTA

Great Location

Posted 06-Apr-2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for three nights. The hotel staff was extremely friendly which is always a plus. The location was close to pretty much everything but far enough away from the crowds. Only complaint the walls are thin. I had to call the front desk on my second night because around 2:30 am my child and I were awoken to VERY loud lovemaking , now I'm not one to ruin anyone's fun, however it just got louder and louder. So when I could still hear her screams over the First 48 murder screams I had to call the front desk. The front desk staff did their best to rectify the situation but there are somethings you just can't control. All in all we will stay here again on our next trip on Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dominique, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us following your recent stay here. I am glad to know that most of your time at our property was very nice and that you found our location to be extremely convenient for your travels. I do sincerely apologize for the fact that your stay and sleep were disrupted by the noise from other guests at our hotel. Thank you for reporting the issue while it was bothering you and for allowing our team to work to resolve it for you in a timely fashion. I'm glad that this situation was not a huge detriment to your entire stay here. We are honored to know that, in spite of this, we still earned an overall 5-star rating from you, and I hope that you'll return here for any future visits you make to this area. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again at this Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Family getaway

Posted 03-Apr-2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was good but the rooms are a little tight if you have smaller children who may need more room to move around. Breakfast was delicious and we felt safe in this neighborhood. Shopping was also a plus. Its definitely an option when I return to myrtle beach and don't want to stay on Ocean Blvd.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jun-2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience at our hotel! It was our pleasure to provide you with lodging when you and your family made a getaway trip to the beach. It's great to hear that there were many positive aspects of your stay here, including your experience with our breakfast bar, our location, and our proximity to the outlet mall. I do apologize for the fact that you were not comfortable in the room you had been assigned to and I hope that you'll allow us to offer a different room type during your next visit. We hope that you'll be able to plan another visit to the Grand Strand soon. Our team members are looking forward to being able to welcome you back here for another great stay. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager