Ratings based on 1,069 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Malaysia

Posted 19 Oct 2019
We had a pleasant stay while we were in Munich
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Oct 2019 by Katrin , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching and thank you very much for your review. We hope we can welcome you again at the next opportunity. With best regards, Katrin Holzapfel Auszubildende
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Maastricht, NL

Posted 3 Oct 2019
Front desk and reception were so kind and helpful with getting me taxis every day, and help out in my room with accessibility amenities. The bathroom accessibility amenities were amazing - exceeded my expectations with the shower especially.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Katrin Holzapfel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching and for the time you took to evaluate our house. We are very happy that you are so satisfied with us. We are happy to pass on your praise to our team and hope to see you soon again With best regards, Katrin Holzapfel Trainee
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Aug 2019
That is a good and convenient hotel. We stayed there for 5 days and had a good time there. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Aug 2019 by Sidney Arnold , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Munich- Unterhaching and thank you for your comments - we really appreciate your time to review it. Looking forward to welcoming you again while your next business trip to Munich. With best regards, Sidney Arnold Junior Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Jul 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Jul 2019
The hotel staff great & restaurant downstairs as well as breakfast were very good and multiple choices. Upstairs in room very dark minimal lighting & stairs very steep. Only toilet is downstairs with extremely small shower with mold. Sofa bed is very bad and miserable to sleep on also leaves no room downstairs once it is made down. Cost are high for tourism as nothing is close to this hotel so taxi one way is 33-38 Euro so extra 75 Euro each day to travel to tourism area.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jul 2019 by Sidney Arnold, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching and the time you have spent evaluating it. We regret that we could not arrange a 100% satisfactory stay for you. Your opinion is very important to us as it helps us to continuously pursue our goal of exceptional service and product excellence. I will share and discuss your feedback with all departments. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again in the future. With best regards, Sidney Arnold Junior Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul 2019
Very spacious rooms and clean. Beds are comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Jul 2019 by Sidney Arnold , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Munich- Unterhaching and thank you for your comments - we really appreciate your time to review it. Looking forward to welcoming you again while your next business trip to Munich. Best regards, Sidney Arnold Junior Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Jul 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice hotel just outside of Munich.

Posted 8 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Overall a very nice stay. Room was very nice with a private upstair away from the sofa bed downstairs. The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. The waitstaff in the restaurant was also nice. The one guy bartending the night of our arrival was neither friendly nor helpful. He gave my son & I a very dirty look when I asked a question about where to pick-up "take away" room service items ordered over the phone & didn't help/tell us where we could pick up the food. All he said was "the restaurant is over there", & pointed in the direction. We already knew where it was, but not a soul was in it, nor was there anywhere labeled to go to actually pick-up over the phone orders. We ended-up walking out onto the patio & I found a server outside that helped us get our order. The hotel needs to address the parking as it's terrible, especially if you're out doing things late at night. 1st off, it's expensive for how much of a pain it is to park your car in tiny cramed spots. 2nd, there's not enough spots in the garage. I say that because 2 many cars didn't park staright enough so that other vehicles could even get into the space next to them. There should b spots designated for compact cars & others for trucks or SUV's. It would also be if there was a few designated spots for IHG members. The other issue is that the parking machine should take credit cards, not just cash. I didn't know that & the hotel staff never told me they could validate and charge to my room until I ck'd out.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jul 2019 by Sidney Arnold, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Munich-Unterhaching and your precious time to rating us. We really appreciate your detailed comments and are really happy about your overall satisfaction. We will also talk with our bartender , this is not our standard . We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Sidney Arnold Junior Sales Manager