Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by Surasri from Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Overnight Stay in Mumbai

Posted 13-Feb-2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was good. The hotel forgot to send a driver to pick me up, so I had to take a taxi. The taxi driver didn't know where the hotel was, even with the address I gave him. We eventually found it after the driver tried to get me to stay at the places he knew. The check-in staff were nice and welcoming and someone brought my luggage up and showed the room. The shower was probably the only bad thing about the room. The drain did not drain properly, so the whole bathroom was flooded. I had dinner at the hotel, and the food was amazing! Breakfast was included and it was Indian style breakfast, which was again amazing! The hotel did have a driver the next morning to send me to the airport.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Fine for short term stay handy to airport

Posted 21-Dec-2015
Pros: Nice and helpful staff; handy to airport
Cons: Room comfort; cleanliness of bed
Hotel is handy to Mumbai airport.. about 15-20 mins of drive without traffic. Staff is nice and helpful. Food in the restaurant is 'ok'. However, hotel location is in a clumsy road and rooms are very small. Attached bath is absolutely tiny. Bed linen in my room had stains. So, if its for a very short term stay near the airport and all you want is a room for the night, yes.. you can think of this hotel.
5out of 5
by Linda from Manchester

Great transit hotel

Posted 17-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Great as always. Perfect for transit stay. Close to airport with transfers - staff always there on arrival. Good restaurant food
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Guwahati

Hotel close to juhu beach

Posted 03-May-2015
The hotel is very good. The food quality is not very good but quantity is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Oriental Aster !!! The Management would like to thank you for giving excellent review to our hotel. We have noted your concern regarding the food quality, and our Chef has taken serious note of the same. We always see to it that our guests are given the best quality food and other amenities, and will look into the matter. looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. The Manager and the Staff at the Oriental Aster.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Close to airport, great business hotel

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Faster check out.
Location: Did not get to spend much time in mumbai to explore
Complimentary no fuzz airport pick up and drop. Exceptional bathroom cleanliness (although small). The shower water pressure was awesome! Air conditioning was top notch. Whoever is maintaining the A/C needs to be applauded. Great Indian complimentary breakfast buffet. Nothing to complain. Great staff and service. Well priced rooms. Wish them well!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Oriental Aster !!! The Management and the Staff are euphoric to read your excellent reviews for our Hotel and we all thank you for the same. We at the Oriental Aster always try to exceed our guests expectations and positive reviews like yours motivate us to be on our toes. Looking forward to welcome you again. The Management and the Staff at the Oriental Aster.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from CALIFORNIA


Posted 31-Mar-2015
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Oriental Aster ! We,thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the experience you had with us. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel The team normally makes every effort to ensure our guests’ comfort and satisfaction with their visit, hence your experience is definitely a concern for us. Your satisfaction being our extreme priority, we will work towards ensuring you that your next stay will be more perfect. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Regards, Team Oriental Aster
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from minnesota usa

Late pickup from airport ... made us wait for 1 hr

Posted 19-Mar-2015
Pickup was very late .. made us wait for 1 hour in airport. While we arrived at reception the account manager started tantrum that expedia didnt pay them.. so i had to run the payment again On my intl credit card
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by manager, Hotel Management
ear Guest, Greetings from the team of The Oriental Aster…!! We thank you for taking the time in telling us about your experience at the Oriental Aster - Mumbai Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincere apology. We appreciate for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thanking you,
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Won me over

Posted 13-Mar-2015
Neighborhood a bit scary (but safe) and I was apprehensive upon arrival--- but the staff is outstanding, restaurant excellent and airport pickup/drop off just fine, so for the price, is well worth it. Close to int'l airport which made for easy connects. No hair dryer in room but the brought one up.
4out of 5
by christian from locoal mendon

proche de l’aéroport mais loin du centre

Posted 02-Mar-2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans cet hôtel. Proche de l'aéroport mais loin du centre. Hôtel parfait rien à dire, avec un service de navette pour l’aéroport parfait et gratuit.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from UAE

Hotel Stay for 9 Nights

Posted 22-Feb-2015
Pros: Front Office Staff - Shankar & Akshay
Cons: F&B Service Standards. The Service Standards followed by the F&B Staff are Horrible!!!
Location: Mall, Movie Theater, Restaurants, Hang Out Zones
Most of it was fine. The Front Desk Staff was very cooperative & friendly. Although, the Rooms Service was quite a disappointment as the operator was very rude at times and did not respond properly. Moreover, the calls for placing the orders were disconnected on the face even before the order was completed. The things as small as Ice Cubes are charged as well, and also there is no consistency as one day I was told that the ice was priced at INR 50++ and the second day I was told the price of the same is INR 60++, & when I rechecked, the person on the Room Service Operator insisted that the prices are revised. Later on, they checked for the same again and came back with the pricing of INR 50++. Additionally, there are only 2 small bottles that are provided in the Room Amenities on the daily basis & if we ask for the additional ones, they directly refuse saying that you have already got 2 for the day and you cannot get more of the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Greetings from The Oriental Aster, The management would like to assure you that your concern about the room service and the price issue has been taken very seriously and we have taken the necessary corrective step to prevent any such occurrences in the future. We also appreciate the fact that you liked the service at the front desk as we thrive to consistently improve the service in all the departments. We would like to thank you for taking out the time to express your concern, and hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management