Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Zambia/India

Not bad, good reasonable hotel

Posted 06-Dec-2017
Pros: Overall good hotel with very good staff.
Cons: Internet
Staff is good and helpful. Specially KK. Good bathroom and Shower. They definitely have to improve on Internet. Overall good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Dec-2017 by Hotel Oriental Aster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the staff courtesy, service and facilities. We always keep our objective of offering memorable experience ahead of everything else and there can be nothing more satisfying than a guest leaving our hotel completely happy. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thanks, Team Oriental Aster
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted 21-Aug-2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel twice ( total of 5 nights) over the last month. It is a clean and safe place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, particularly Sanjit and KK. The breakfasts were simple but adequate, with a mix of Indian and western alternatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Oriental Aster and thank you for reviewing . It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service rendered by our team. We have communicated to all our team members KK and he isThrilled to know about your experience My team and I would love to consider this moment to thank you and we look forward to your next visit in the near future. Regards, Team Oriental Aster
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very staisfied

Posted 01-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay and we were overall very satisfied with everything, location frinedliness of staff, clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2017
ear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review and recommend us on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on our property. My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Hotel Oriental Aster remains your preferred hotel at all times. Regards, Team Oriental Aster
2 out of 5
by Chandraprabha Vishwanund from durban

Posted 20-Mar-2016 on Hotels
Except the room we did not like anything else about this hotel. Had endless problems with tvremote n was neva solved for the 3days we were there. Food quality was poor. And tasteless food. Very small quantities. Food was not value for money. Had to request for bottled water on 2nd day. Was not supplied in room. Front desk personnel did not greet guests in the morning or afternoon . Just stared at us with not even a smile. Breakfast place was dirty in the morning when we had breakfast. Lady at breakfast place had torn shoes n creased clothes. Does not create a vry gud impression on the hotel. When we ordered stuff on the menu on sunday we were told ingredients we not available. Then why even have it on the menu. That made it very difficultto choose because it was a very limited menu.. not acceptable from a hotel restaurant. And something that really got to.me was tat when i ordered chicken tawa masala i only got 3 pieces of chicken and the rest was onion and pepper. If that was what i wanted i would hav ordered tat but it was a very deceiving dish. Even my husband ordered mutton dish n he also only got 3 pieces of mutton and a whole lot of onion or cabbage. More veg than meat. Definitely not value for money . Will definitely not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
by Surasri from Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Overnight Stay in Mumbai

Posted 13-Feb-2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was good. The hotel forgot to send a driver to pick me up, so I had to take a taxi. The taxi driver didn't know where the hotel was, even with the address I gave him. We eventually found it after the driver tried to get me to stay at the places he knew. The check-in staff were nice and welcoming and someone brought my luggage up and showed the room. The shower was probably the only bad thing about the room. The drain did not drain properly, so the whole bathroom was flooded. I had dinner at the hotel, and the food was amazing! Breakfast was included and it was Indian style breakfast, which was again amazing! The hotel did have a driver the next morning to send me to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on our property. My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Hotel Oriental Aster remains your preferred hotel at all times. Regards, Team Oriental Aster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Fine for short term stay handy to airport

Posted 21-Dec-2015
Pros: Nice and helpful staff; handy to airport
Cons: Room comfort; cleanliness of bed
Hotel is handy to Mumbai airport.. about 15-20 mins of drive without traffic. Staff is nice and helpful. Food in the restaurant is 'ok'. However, hotel location is in a clumsy road and rooms are very small. Attached bath is absolutely tiny. Bed linen in my room had stains. So, if its for a very short term stay near the airport and all you want is a room for the night, yes.. you can think of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Manchester

Great transit hotel

Posted 17-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Great as always. Perfect for transit stay. Close to airport with transfers - staff always there on arrival. Good restaurant food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Guwahati

Hotel close to juhu beach

Posted 03-May-2015
The hotel is very good. The food quality is not very good but quantity is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Oriental Aster !!! The Management would like to thank you for giving excellent review to our hotel. We have noted your concern regarding the food quality, and our Chef has taken serious note of the same. We always see to it that our guests are given the best quality food and other amenities, and will look into the matter. looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. The Manager and the Staff at the Oriental Aster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from London

Close to airport, great business hotel

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Faster check out.
Location: Did not get to spend much time in mumbai to explore
Complimentary no fuzz airport pick up and drop. Exceptional bathroom cleanliness (although small). The shower water pressure was awesome! Air conditioning was top notch. Whoever is maintaining the A/C needs to be applauded. Great Indian complimentary breakfast buffet. Nothing to complain. Great staff and service. Well priced rooms. Wish them well!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Oriental Aster !!! The Management and the Staff are euphoric to read your excellent reviews for our Hotel and we all thank you for the same. We at the Oriental Aster always try to exceed our guests expectations and positive reviews like yours motivate us to be on our toes. Looking forward to welcome you again. The Management and the Staff at the Oriental Aster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from CALIFORNIA

HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY

Posted 31-Mar-2015
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL.
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED.
Location: HORRIBLE LOCATION. NEVER STAY HERE
THEY CHARGED ME EXTRA AT THE HOTEL...SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE AND HOTEL IS REALLY DIRTY...CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NEGATIVE....NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL EVER....IT IS A TOTAL WASTE. BAD LOCATION.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Oriental Aster ! We,thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the experience you had with us. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel The team normally makes every effort to ensure our guests’ comfort and satisfaction with their visit, hence your experience is definitely a concern for us. Your satisfaction being our extreme priority, we will work towards ensuring you that your next stay will be more perfect. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Regards, Team Oriental Aster