Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not for families

Posted 19-Aug-2017
This is a Lovers Aka couple hotel. Sex toys for sale in closet! However staff is very nice. I had to stay no cancellations allowed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

wouldnt stay again

Posted 30-Jun-2017
Great location hotel felt cramped and the room was too hot and the fridge didnt work. Didnt sleep well in the hard bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jul-2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thnak you for your comment. We are very sory to read that we didn't met your expectation. We hope you had nice time in Montmartre and Paris. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03-Jun-2017
This hotel is not a 4 star hotel and the room is very small and the bathroom is a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jun-2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you couldn't apreciate our 4 stars Hotel. We hope you had nice time in Paris and Montmartre. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Really nice bohemian area of Paris

Posted 25-May-2017
Small, but pretty clean rooms unless you upgrade to deluxe. Safe, wonderful area with lots of cafes surrounding. Hotel staff reaaally not a help at all in recommendations or accommodations, I always felt that I was bothering them with any question. Unorganized check out. Overall, an okay experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jun-2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your comment. We are disapointed to learn that your had hard time with hotel witch are generaly recommended. We hope you had nice time in Montmartre. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by James

Perfect for Paris

Posted 18-May-2017 on Hotels
Montmartre mon Amour was amazing. Boutique in every sense, it had great charm and a wonderful staff. We had mentioned to the staff that we were there on our honeymoon, which resulted in great, unexpected personal touches to be left for us in our room. The decor is a bit cheesy, but it's perfect if you're looking for something unique. The area is fantastic and provides relatively easy access to all of the common areas of Paris. Located next to tons of great local bistros and shops that are open late and accommodating to English-speaking tourists. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Paris for a romantic occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-May-2017 by Aurore REYNIER, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your perfect comment on Montmartre mon amour and its area.We are so gald to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Best regards, Stéphane
5 out of 5
by dominick

Most bang for the buck

Posted 18-May-2017 on Hotels
Great location and the price was extremely friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
25-May-2017 by Aurore REYNIER, Hotel Management
Dear Dominick, Thank you very much for your nice comment. Best regards, Stéphane
1 out of 5
by Michael

So bad we had to leave.

Posted 17-May-2017 on Hotels
We came into the hotel with high hopes based on the previous reviews. The lobby and the initial service were very nice, but things quickly deteriorated when we reached our room. Our room, as well as the entire floor, smelled terribly of mildew. We opened the windows and attempted to air out the smell, but it did not help. I checked the other floors and they all smelled normal. I then inquired at the front desk about the smell and changing rooms. To my surprise, the hotel was aware of the situation on our floor! There was a recent flood from a shower in another room, and since the entire floor is carpeted, it must have gotten soaked and not been dried out quickly. Unfortunately the entire hotel was booked, so room changing was not possible. The smell was so bad, my wife and I began to feel ill. We contacted hotels.com and they contacted the hotel directly about the situation and obtaining a refund. To my surprise again, the hotel refused to give us our money back, even though in my opinion, the rooms on our floor were not safe to occupy with that much mildew. Fortunately, hotels.com provided us a voucher to partially cover the costs of staying elsewhere. After we returned to the US, the hotel management reached out to us for feedback on our stay. I informed them of the situation and requested a refund, but they have never gotten back to me. I am extremely disappointed with the way the hotel management handled this situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-May-2017 by Aurore REYNIER, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your comment. We are very sory for the inconvenience in your room during your stay and we apologise fot that. We wish aw could have removed in another room. We are happy to read that you were covered by a voucher. We hope you had nice time in Montmartre and Paris. Best regards, Stéphane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Really cool

Posted 01-May-2017
Perfect for a little romantic get away. Staff were really nice and helpful. Loved the decor. Lovely little area - we had a great time! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
10-May-2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you very much for your wonderfull comment.We are happy to read it and to see that you have loved your stay at Montmartre mon amour. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Hendrikus P.

Posted 16-Mar-2017 on Hotels
It is difficult to find a good hotel in Paris, maybe interesting for lovers I can imagine, but my room was very dark with no street window or view, so felt strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2017 by Aurore REYNIER, Hotel Management
Dear Hendrikus, Thank you for taking time to write your comment. We have rooms with view on the street and view on courtyard. Don't hesitate next time to call the reception for any changing room inquiries. We hope you had nice time in Paris and in Montmartre. Best regards, Stéphane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16-Mar-2017 on Hotels