Ratings based on 40 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Value for money is not evident in this hotel.

Posted 18 Oct 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is part of a two hotel complex which includes Il Castelfalfi and The Tabaccaia. The later is a four star hotel while the former is a 5/6 star hotel. We stayed in both places. The Il Castelfalfil is a superb hotel. The Tabaccaia is ok. Our room was very small with a so called double bed and a very small bathtub. The room was so small, I had to put our suitcases outside on the adjacent balcony. The wifi in our room and the hotel was very poor and efforts by the staff to fix it did not make it any better. The bathroom is poorly equipped. We could not open one of the two small windows in our room. This room is far better suited for a single person. Breakfast was ok but pale in comparaison to the one offered in the Ul Castelfalfi. There is no bar in the Tabaccaia and if ones want a drink or get ice cubes, one has to go the other hotel.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Delightful hotel and location

Posted 30 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful. Staff so friendly. Hotel clean. Quiet. Just what we hoped for. We ate mostly at Il Rosmarino. The pizza were to die for- best we’ve ever tasted!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jul 2018 on Hotels
Excelent 4 star hotel. Great place to visit. Golf/restaurants/scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from California

Beautiful location!

Posted 7 Aug 2017
Pros: Service from Sylvia.
Cons: Nothing, except maybe the hallways need to be airconditioned too.
Location: Golf, pools, restaurants.
Loved the service we received from Sylvia! She was super welcoming, friendly, helpful, and accommodating! Room was nice! We had access to the community's four pools, as well. The actual town was cute, but absolutely NOTHING was going on. Shops were closed. Very cute restaurant nearby called Rosamarino. Great food.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Jun 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Dec 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A Travel Agent

Awesome resort!

Posted 20 Sep 2015 on Orbitz
There was construction taking place, but not a bother. The place is extremely difficult to find, even being a resort. There are no road markings!
1 out of 5
by Catherine from Dallas

Bad Tuscan Hotel

Posted 7 Aug 2015 on Hotels
this hotel misrepresented itself. The front desk did not have my reservation for two beds. I had brought a friend of a friend for Andrea Bocelli concert. It was a struggle to finally get a room with two beds. The property is ugly. There are HUGE construction cranes obstructing the view with a wall of green painted plywood. The cranes are lighted brightly all night. The "gourmet" restaurant up the hill was bizarre to be kind. A party of two can only sit against the back wall of the terrace. The tables on the other side have an amazing view over rolling Tuscan hills. No matter that there was an empty table ..... Two people are not permitted. Even if buying a $300 bottle of Bollinger champagne The room was stifling hot. I asked repeatedly for help to cool off the room. The room was tiny. Not worth €205 per night that's for sure. If you are going to Andrea Bocelli please do not book this hotel. If he performs next year in Teatro di Silencio please book elsewhere!!!! And his concert is worth the trip!!!
5 out of 5
by Steve from Usa

Heavenly hotel in Tuscany

Posted 2 Jul 2015 on Hotels
Loved the compound including on site wine tasting, a restaurant in a fortress, beautiful pools, and amazing lookouts.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Honolulu

Quiet beautiful isolated resort in Tuscany

Posted 3 Nov 2014 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel in the countryside,isolated and found it was perfect, an old tobacco building turned into a resort, in the wilderness, one hour from Pisa,Lucca and next to San Gimiano...two great restaurants on the resort and the views were breathtaking. friendly staff, grey breakfast, beautiful restaurant in an old residence, but in the fall there is not much to do, so it is great for people who want to relax...would stay there again.