Ratings based on 91 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Jun 2019 on Hotels
A fantastic breakfast with a helpful and friendly host
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Plymouth

Posted 2 May 2019
From the moment I booked, Gill treated me like family and she gave a lovely warm welcome when I arrived. The single suite is beautiful, it is very spacious and has a stunning view of the sea (and sunset sky). It’s got everything you need. Breakfast is made to order and delivered with a smile (and a morning chat). They have a range of options and cater very well for vegans. I will be staying again and have already booked to come back again. Thanks so much to you both.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sheffield

Cycle stop off

Posted 29 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Excellent Overnight stay When cycling around Exmoor.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Apr 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Spring Hill, Fl

Posted 13 Oct 2018
Gill is amazing! She and her husband took great care of me. Went way above in every detail. I can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fab

Posted 28 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Lovely place with character fob breakfast friendly landlady - all good
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good stay

Posted 24 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Was very nice the lady was very welcoming and had a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Porlock B&B

Posted 20 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Gillian was very very friendly and made me feel very welcome. She also gave me some of her delicious home made bread to take away with me.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Aug 2018
Very friendly staff - Gill welcomed us with a cup of tea or coffee; advised us of "the best" local walk; advised of local history and culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from london

Nice B&B

Posted 29 Jul 2018
Gill the owner was helpful and friendly. Room suited our needs, although could use a little updating. Unfortunately Porlock while set in beautiful surrounding looks like a town dying on it feet. Poor selection of restaurants and generally not much spark of life. One night would be enough. Good fish and chip shop for takeaway or sit down. Beautiful coastal area. Most restaurants do not accept credit or debit card. Never a good sign.