Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tulsa, OK

Boston Marathon

Posted 24-Apr-2017
Stayed here the night before the Boston Marathon. The restaurant had a pasta special which was fantastic and a lot to offer for pre-race breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful with race and shuttle information. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by Joey-GM, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your running of the Boston Marathon! We are honored to have hosted your stay with us and hope to see you back again next year. Joey-GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Apr-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your business at the Boston Milford Courtyard! Joey-GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Sisters Night

Posted 13-Mar-2017 on Hotels
I love Courtyard by Marriott, they have the most comfortable beds and bedding. The pool was extremely cold though.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon! Joey-GM
5 out of 5
by amy from ct

great hotel for a great price

Posted 04-Feb-2017 on Hotels
very comfortable friendly desk clerks
3 out of 5
by John T.

Convenient, friendly desk staff, but change needed

Posted 01-Jan-2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very friendly. Housekeeping was spotty. Multiple day stay. Room was not serviced the 1st day at all. 2nd day it was serviced, but did not appear to have been vacuumed. 3rd day vacuumed, but some pieces of popcorn that fell on the floor were still there. Soundproofing was a problem. Despite the hotel being nearly empty, most guests were in the same area of the hotel. People talking in the hall could be heard very clearly in the room. Guests letting their doors close were loudly heard in the room. This was a problem early in the morning. On the plus side, the room drapes were very effective at darkening the room. The bathtub drain was broken, so it would not close if you wanted a bath instead of a shower. Cabinet around mini-fridge was pretty worn. No plug-ins next to bed, they across the room on a desk. TV was located to the right of the bed. Room layout should have been changed to orient the bed better facing desk/TV and bedside plugs for cell phone charging should be added.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars!! We appreciate the business and hope to see you back soon. Joey-GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bad Service

Posted 31-Oct-2016 on Hotels
When we checked in we were told the restaurant would be open until 10.00PM. We went upstairs and then came down for dinner. We stood for 15 min being told as employed went by that we would be helped in just a min. 5 more people came up in the 15 min when the manager came to help he did not ask who was first just went past us to the next group. When we stated we were here first he looked like a deer in the headlights. We left and went across the street to Wendy's where we felt like they wanted our business
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and I apologize for the lack of service provided in our Bistro. I have shared your information with the Bistro Manager and he also extends his apologies for the lack of service you received. We hope we have another opportunity to be able to show you a better experience that we are accustomed to delivering. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back for a second chance. Joey-GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Oct-2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through and it was OK $189 was a lot for this as was not too updated
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Boston Milford Courtyard by Marriott! Our prices are based on demand and we make every effort to stay competitively priced for our area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon! Joey-GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Oct-2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my but for the money breakfast should have been provided. Because paying extra for breakfast makes it an expensive stay
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business!! Our Hotels Bistro offers an affordable breakfast option for our customers, the quality of the freshly made entrees and Starbucks coffee differentiates us from our competition and we hope to have you back for another opportunity to host a stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Oct-2016
Great location. Nice hotel. Pool and my room needed a little updating but pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Joey-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon! Joey-GM