Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Sep-2017
Pros: loved the restaurant Marta. Super knowledgable staff and good food and service.
Cons: Don't change the sheets and towels everyday. And don't bring new bottles of shampoo lotion and conditioner.
Great price for a midtown location. Nice touches like access to a gym, bottled water daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from california

Too noisy

Posted 10-Sep-2017
If a hotel is too noisy and we can't sleep, it doesn't matter how nice it is. The first night we were on the fourth floor and we could hear construction outside all night. We got moved to a room on the eighth floor. We could hear these loud people outside our room all night. We would not choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Sep-2017 by Jorge Gamarra, Hotel Management
Hello Sheila, Please accept our sincere apology for managing to fall below your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and will significantly assist us in improving the operation and ultimately the service and product that we offer here at The Redbury. We would kindly request that you do reconsider staying with The Redbury in the future and we will ensure your next experience with us is far different and much improved, than your last. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the online community and we do look forward to recovering you to be a loyal guest of The Redbury! Kind Regards, Jorge Gamarra Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Silver Spring, MD

Very quiet, comfortable room.

Posted 05-Sep-2017
We had a suite with two comfortable double beds for four people and a sitting area with a couch that opened and could accommodate another 1-2 persons. Nice decor. Beautiful view of the top of Empire State from bedroom window. Staff was helpful, after a mix-up that delayed our check-in, manager Maria offered to compensate with extras and complimentary drinks. Problem with most hotels is resort fee, which is non-negotiable even though you might not want the services. Rather annoying...
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Sep-2017 by Jorge Gamarra, Hotel Management
Hello Abby, Thank you for your recent stay at The Redbury. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us over the many, many hotels in the Nomad neighborhood and you had a very good experience with us! We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Redbury in the near future and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends, family and colleagues. Thanks again and all the best! Kindest Regards, Jorge Gamarra Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great find

Posted 04-Sep-2017
Pros: Very clean with everything you need
Cons: Nothing
Location: I usually stay at Times Square but I enjoyed staying somewhere a bit quieter and enjoyed walking more. Visited Flushing meadows for the tennis.
Hotel was perfect, staff really helpful, I would definitely return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Sep-2017 by Kevin (Reservations) , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We work hard to insure the guest has an amazing stay. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Sep-2017
The hotel is well located in midtown New York. Close access to the subway allows you to get around town. Alternatively, you can walk to a lot of the major attractions within 20-40 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Sep-2017 by Kevin (Reservations) , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location in Manhattan with high accessibility to transportation. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, amazing location

Posted 03-Sep-2017
I love this hotel, and would stay there again. I love the BoHo chic decor, it is a fun, quirky hotel, with a boutique feel. We loved the restaurant (Marta), dined there twice and had drinks a third night. Overall, it is a comfortable place to stay, except that the bathrooms are tiny (which is understandable, as it is an older, historic hotel). Also, the shower water spills out onto the floor and warped the door in our room, and constantly got the floor WET. Other than that, I adore this place. It is located in a perfect area, so it's easy to get to wherever you need to go. We traveled in Summer, and were SO pleased that the AC worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2017 by Kevin (Reservations) , Hotel Management
We are grateful to hear such great feedback! We will look into the bathroom situation and notify our engineering team to see that this issue does not happen again. Hope you have a safe trip home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-Sep-2017
A house keeper did not prepare bath mat a night and that person set low temperature with air conditioner it was 63F Everything others were good
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Sep-2017 by Kevin (Reservations) , Hotel Management
I do apologize regarding this housekeeping issue. We will handle this complaint with the housekeeping department directly, to ensure this does not happen again. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Second time not as nice as the first

Posted 29-Aug-2017
The rooms are small but cozy. The staff were nice enough, but the experience we had the first time around was much better. We chose this hotel given our first experience was such a pleasure. It's a great location - far enough away form the touristy hot spots and convenient metro rides to downtown - East Village, West Village, Soho etc. The staff were nice enough, but i didn't feel like they went above and beyond to appreciate you - if that's what you expect maybe this isn't the place for you. All in all it's a nice place to lay your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Sep-2017 by Jorge Gamarra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at The Redbury. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us over the many, many hotels in the Nomad neighborhood and you had a very good experience with us! We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Redbury in the near future and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends, family and colleagues. Thanks again and all the best! Warm Regards, Jorge Gamarra Director of Front Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Aug-2017
Stayed first night in probably the worst room I've ever stopped in, Air conditioning was deafening so turned it off only to have to put up with the noise from a bank of huge fans two feet from our window. Complained to reception and was told only room available would cost approx 500 dollars more! Argued that I simply wanted a reasonable room that I had paid for! Finally after speaking to engineering manager who came to try and fix air con said room was not acceptable and got us a free upgrade the next day...top bloke! Poor reception staff! Must mention Bryan the concierge also top bloke very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Aug-2017 by Kevin Rosario ( Reservations) , Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the unexpected issues with your stay. We will be in contact with our front office regarding their response to situation. We will be sure to rectify these issues so that this experience will not reoccur. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 27-Aug-2017
The hotel staff was helpful and professional. I would recommend this hotel highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2017 by Jorge Gamarra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at The Redbury. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us over the many, many hotels in the Nomad neighborhood and you had a very good experience with us! We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Redbury in the near future and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends, family and colleagues. Thanks again and all the best! Warmest Regards, Jorge Gamarra Director of Front Office