Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jul-2016
Pros: Close to Interstate. Hot breakfast.
Staff person was very friendly and helpful. Did check-in very quickly. Hot breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Aug-2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Close to Interstate. Thank you so much for your feedback. We work very hard to be assistance to all our guest.
2out of 5
by Michelle

Posted 12-May-2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there was no water, which was fixed by the time we came back from baseball game. Pillow cases were dirty. No towels at the pool. We could hear every person who walked by. Our door rattled when neighbors closed their doors. Hallway was very dark. Luckily we only were there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you did not have water when you arrived. However, I am glad it was fixed before you returned. Again, thank you for your comments that is the only way we have to learn from our mistakes and improve our hotel. thank you again.
3out of 5
by dan demore

Posted 09-May-2016 on Hotels
i stay there often. Seems like every room i get ...the chair is broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you for staying here. I am sorry your room has a broken chair. Next time please let the front desk know we will be more than happy to get you another chair. Thank you
1out of 5
by Kem from abilene

0

Posted 02-May-2016 on Hotels
one of the worst nights I ever had
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Information please

Posted 12-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice upon check in. However they did not provide information as to where the vending machines,or where the ice was located, place and time for breakfast also would of been appreciated. Missed out!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Apr-2016 on Hotels
OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jun-2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Odessa and posting your review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Tex B General manager
3out of 5
by Joanna from Dallas

It's Fine

Posted 13-Mar-2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine looking. The front desk staff was adequate. The room looked fine. The toilet leaked internally and kept refilling itself. The TV picture was pretty much unwatchable due to static. I thought maybe the cable wire was just loose, but when I went to adjust it, I found it was a Frankenwire spliced together, so I left it alone. The walls were very thin, so we heard the neighbors into the night and it was a bit uncomfortable with the kids. The breakfast was sparse as most of the containers were empty. But, it isn't a luxury hotel. We didn't pay luxury rates and it suited our purpose just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-May-2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for choosing Ramada Odessa and taking time to post your review. I was sad to learn that your experience was not up to the standards to which we try to adhere. If you called the front desk regarding these issues and were not offered a move to a different room, I offer my sincere apologies and will make sure that this is covered further in our next training meeting. Again, thank you for choosing us and I hope you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to the Odessa area. Sincerely, Tex B. General Manager
3out of 5
by Desiree

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12-Mar-2016 on Hotels
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Mpls, MN

Posted 07-Feb-2016
I expected more from a Ramada. A good cleaning and updating would go a long way
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Feb-2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Gr. Genie, Thank you so much for visiting us at Ramada Odessa and taking time to post a review. I completely understand your concerns and you will be pleased to know that we have just such a project on the schedule. We will be preforming a Property Improvement Project in the very near future and look forward to having you visit us again to enjoy those improvements. Best regards, Tex B. general Manager
4out of 5
by javier from El paso

just ok.

Posted 01-Feb-2016 on Hotels
it was ok. I prefer the inside rooms. but I was too tired to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Apr-2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Javier, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ramada Odessa and taking time to post your review. I understand that your preference is an inside room and I hope that next time you visit us, you will let us know. We always try to accommodate the preferences of our guests and look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Tex B. General Manager