Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jul-2016
Pros: Close to Interstate. Hot breakfast.
Staff person was very friendly and helpful. Did check-in very quickly. Hot breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Aug-2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Close to Interstate. Thank you so much for your feedback. We work very hard to be assistance to all our guest.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Rooms without TV

Posted 27-Jun-2016 on Orbitz
Upon arrival, both rooms I reserved we without tv services and instead of moving us, we had to stay with children in those rooms. I've never been at a hotel where there is no tv services and I let staff know that. The night shift should have at least offered us two other rooms that had tv services. Thanks, Cheryl Green
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rooms without TV, I am so sorry you had a negative experience. You are completely right. The front desk should have offered you another room. I hope in the future you will give us another try I can assure you that TV issue will not happen again. Thank you so much for your input.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Unhappy campers.

Posted 27-Jun-2016 on Hotels
It was awful. I reserved a room for 5 guests, 3 adults and 2 children under 10. The room was so small that 2 of the adults had to go stay at another hotel. Then the toilet and tub both stayed stopped up. Overall we were not pleased with this unaccomodating room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Unhappy Campers, I am so sorry your experience was not a pleasant one. Your feedback is very important to us. It tells me whoever was at the front desk needed to make sure you were taken care of. I hope in the future you may give us another try. We are on schedule to do remolding in the rooms. Thank you for your feed back,
5out of 5
by Doyle from Livingston, TX

Great

Posted 24-Jun-2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay the staff are super friendly, great people.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great! Thank you for you time to submit a comment to Expedia. We at the Ramada of Odessa, TX work very hard to give you the hotel experience. Thank you again.
2out of 5
by Michelle

Posted 12-May-2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there was no water, which was fixed by the time we came back from baseball game. Pillow cases were dirty. No towels at the pool. We could hear every person who walked by. Our door rattled when neighbors closed their doors. Hallway was very dark. Luckily we only were there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you did not have water when you arrived. However, I am glad it was fixed before you returned. Again, thank you for your comments that is the only way we have to learn from our mistakes and improve our hotel. thank you again.
3out of 5
by dan demore

Posted 09-May-2016 on Hotels
i stay there often. Seems like every room i get ...the chair is broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you for staying here. I am sorry your room has a broken chair. Next time please let the front desk know we will be more than happy to get you another chair. Thank you
1out of 5
by Kem from abilene

0

Posted 02-May-2016 on Hotels
one of the worst nights I ever had
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Information please

Posted 12-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice upon check in. However they did not provide information as to where the vending machines,or where the ice was located, place and time for breakfast also would of been appreciated. Missed out!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Apr-2016 on Hotels
OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jun-2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Odessa and posting your review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Tex B General manager
3out of 5
by Joanna from Dallas

It's Fine

Posted 13-Mar-2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine looking. The front desk staff was adequate. The room looked fine. The toilet leaked internally and kept refilling itself. The TV picture was pretty much unwatchable due to static. I thought maybe the cable wire was just loose, but when I went to adjust it, I found it was a Frankenwire spliced together, so I left it alone. The walls were very thin, so we heard the neighbors into the night and it was a bit uncomfortable with the kids. The breakfast was sparse as most of the containers were empty. But, it isn't a luxury hotel. We didn't pay luxury rates and it suited our purpose just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-May-2016 by Tex, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for choosing Ramada Odessa and taking time to post your review. I was sad to learn that your experience was not up to the standards to which we try to adhere. If you called the front desk regarding these issues and were not offered a move to a different room, I offer my sincere apologies and will make sure that this is covered further in our next training meeting. Again, thank you for choosing us and I hope you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to the Odessa area. Sincerely, Tex B. General Manager