Ratings based on 29 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Charming stay

Posted 18-May-2019 on Hotels
Very accommodating and hospitable ! Excellent breakfast and service and very friendly staff, food is amazing, in the heart of the medina, perfect location to experience marrakesh in an authentic way
Comment from Hotel Management
20-May-2019 by General Manager, Pure Riads, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25-Mar-2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Apr-2019 by General Manager, Pure Riads, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating of your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Northern Ireland

Posted 22-Mar-2019
Oasis of serenity & peace. Beautifully designed Riad with very high quality service to match. Staff & owner very thoughtful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-May-2019 by General Manager, Pure Riads, Hotel Management
How wonderful to read that Riad Adore was the right choice for your stay in Marrakech.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 16-Mar-2019
This is a beautifully decorated riad...a true haven of calm in the heart of a tumultuous medina. HOWEVER, many of the rooms are situated in a way that exposes them to the noise (and eyes) of other guests. We felt badly eating our breakfast immediately next to a window where other guests were potentially sleeping. The first room we were in did not have properly closing window covers and other guests and staff could see in. We could also hear other guests coming and going from the big (loud) front door all night and morning long. This also meant that they could hear us. This is obviously less than an ideal situation. As a result we asked to change rooms. We were told the only other room available would require a substantial upcharge. We agreed, what other choice did we have? When we moved into the new room we could not understand why this was such a better room..merely because it was on the second floor where it was quieter? It didnt even have a proper shower. Isn't quiet and privacy included in the lower price rooms? It seemed like a bait and switch scam to us. Also, to add insult to injury the manager told us laundry service for "smalls" was gratis. They charged us 30euro for a nightgown. The medina is stocked full of beautiful riads. We'll stay elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Apr-2019 by General Manager, Pure Riads, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the room you had selected. Having booked through Expedia you were aware that we have different room categories and rates. To suggest this is a switch scam is somewhat odd, given that you can verify room rates directly online. When other rooms are booked we can of course only offer available rooms. Most guests do not feel insulted when being told which laundry items are free of charge. Your laundry charge was for 24 items, in addition to the free ones.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful and Peaceful Riad with wonderful Service

Posted 13-Mar-2019 on Hotels
The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable was the location of the Riad. They offer pick up from and drop off to the airport at 200 MAD each time. I did not use the pick up service because I was at another hotel in Marrakech before I checked in at Riad Adore. I did not except that the Taxi I took will drop me at the narest main street then I had to walk five minutes inside the old Medina. I stayed for only one night, I went out and in 4 times one of them at night and it was safe but I was anxious about walking in the narrow almost deserted alleys alone. The location is itself is a 20 to 30 minute waking distance to most attractions in downtown. Other than this minor detail I had an amazing stay. The Riad is spacious and beautifully decorated and is very peaceful inside. The staff are amazing. At the front desk, Ibrahim who did the morning shift and Yaseen who did the night shift were both very friendly and helpful. My room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Amenities are excellent. I had a traditional Hamam and massage and the lady who did them was very nice and I enjoyed them. I would recommend this place to friends and family if they are comfortable with the location. Many other Riads are also in the inner medina streets , so it may not be an exceptional situation, but I just did not expect it.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 01-Mar-2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 28-Feb-2019
We loved Riad Adore!! I did lots of research and chose this riad because of the overwhelming positive reviews, and I am so glad I did! We spent three days in this beautiful riad, set in the alleyways of the old Medina. Once inside you are transported into an oasis of calm and quiet. The staff are super helpful, friendly and providing all the information we needed. They booked local experiences and restaurants for us - nothing was ever too much trouble! Breakfast was cooked fresh every day with lots of lovely fruit, eggs and pastries. Our room was gorgeous too - big bed and lovely upstairs bathroom, with a small pool outside. The whole Riad is impeccably decorated - plus the rooftop is a must to relax on in the sun with a glass of wine from their honesty bar (a great touch). A wonderful experience and we will be back!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26-Feb-2019
Beautiful Riad in great location. Rooms are gorgeous and staff very kind and helpful. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fantastic riad in the heart of the medina

Posted 19-Feb-2019 on Hotels
A lovely Riad that is well-located in the Médina, with plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby including the souks Le Jardin Secret. The rooms are clean and stylish, with traditional Moroccan touches. The staff were very friendly and happy to help, and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18-Feb-2019