Difficult to get to it
Many elevator to reach it
Not clean at all
Very bad AC
Many call to fix no answer
The room furniture is terrible
Mold in the bathrooms
Never ever will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Aug-2019 by A.BADR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohamed,
As Salamu Alikom Wa Rahmatu Allah
Wish you an acceptable UMRAH and may Allah accept all your good deeds,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Zamzam Pullman Makkah, in the first instant I would like to sincerely apologies for the shortfall in the standard of service you have received during your stay,
We genuinely regret those occasions when the service does not meet expectations of our guest
Indeed, all negative comments you have mentioned is clearly understood and Please be assured that this is not a true reflection of the high standards we strive to provide for all our guests at ZamZam Pullman.
Indeed your comments you have mentioned have been passed to the management team and will be definitely taken inconsideration to rectify any shortfalls in service and expected service procedures will be reinforced as such this feedback is invaluable to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again please accept my apology and hoping to welcoming you back at ZamZam Pullman and and having the chance to compensate you and better meeting your expectations in the future, We sincerely promise you to do our best and take the necessary arrangements to make your next stay a memorable one Insha'Allah.
Hotel Management Team